We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Calodyne Hotel(Calodyne)
$100
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Seaview Calodyne Lifestyle Resort(Calodyne)(Great Value!)
$105
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zilwa Attitude(Calodyne)
$179
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coin de Mire Attitude(Bain Boeuf)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
LUX* Grand Gaube(Grand Gaube)
$285
$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Florida Hotel(Pereybere)(Great Value!)
$62
$52
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$136
$127
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Beauty(Pereybere)
$118
$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$133
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,835)
Filter reviews
1,835 results
Traveler rating
1,479
259
74
11
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,479
259
74
11
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolindigo restaurantour honeymoonasian restaurantmain restaurantlove nestcatamaran tripwine pairingthe club loungeyour eyesseafoodclub junior suiteoverlooking the seawater skiingwater sportsdifferent areasthe general manager
Filter
Updating list...
1,221 - 1,226 of 1,835 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2014

The hotel was absolutely beautiful, we were upgraded to a junior suite which was lovely. The view from our balcony was over the bay and out into the indian ocean. There was no lack of sunbeds or towels, who didn;t have to dash out in the morning and reserve a sunbed. The towels in the bathroom were changed twice a day and the bathroom cleaned the same as well. The food was very good, but i don't eat spicy food so they were very accomodating and cooked me something else you only have to go and see them and ask it is never refused. I realyy could't fault it. The staff were all really helpful and couldn;t do enough for you, you were always greeted with a smile,and the management team were the same. Altogether it was a fanatastic holiday, would love to go back one day. Ann & David Feb 2014.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor, room 47 which was great as we had a lovely view out onto the ocean.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ANN L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tels_Management, Directeur général at Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Dear Ann and David,

The hotel’s team joins me to thank you for positive comment on Trip Advisor.

We are happy to see that the attention of our Family Members helped make your stay a wonderful one.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards,

Raoul Maurel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

Great value small boutique hotel. The staff can't do enough to make your stay as welcoming as possible. We stayed in the standard room and it was fantastic! Great view of the bay and huge room. Make sure to book the restaurants as the food is best in them (Thai and fish). Loved the huts on the peninsula. We read a lot of reviews about towels on sunbeds and a lack of availability, we didn't have any problem, there was always a great spot to spend the day.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank vvvphillips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tels_Management, Directeur général at Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Dear Guest,

The hotel’s team joins me to thank you for your nice review.

We are happy to know that you have had a nice stay in our hotel.

Looking forward to welcome you again at Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel.

Kind regards,

Raoul Maurel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We travelled to Paradise Cove in January for 10 nights on recommendation from our friends who stayed in September 2013. We were very impressed with the overall stay, our room a junior suite was lovely and spacious, clean and the bed was comfortable. The food was enjoyable and we were pleased with the choice of restaurants and being able to reserve your table and not having to specify the time was a real bonus, there was no rush to the restaurants and the pace of dinner for us was just right. The weather was amazing (hotter than we expected for January), we had sun from morning till night. We did get bitten which you need to be mindful of, but plenty of insect repellent and you wont go far wrong! We met some lovely friendly people both staff and guests.. staff attention to guests was amazing and they soon got to know you and remember what you were drinking. There were many benefits of staying in a boutique hotel, this was the first time we had experienced it, it definately wont be the last. We will return again one day.. we had a wonderful holiday.

Room Tip: We initially had a Premium Deluxe Room, we then moved to a Club Junior Suite, which was more spacious and in a sunnier location directly overlooking the Cove.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sarahanddavid2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tels_Management, Directeur général at Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Dear Sarah and David,

Thank you for your positive comment towards our hotel and Family Members.

We are very happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay at Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel.

We would be pleased to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Raoul Maurel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

We stayed at Paradise Cove for 6 nights and we both were hugely impressed by location, food and service.
1)Location: the hotel is situated at the north of the island (it appears to minimise the probability of rainfall). The infinity pool on the peninsula overlooks the most beautiful seascape. We read the negative comments on the beach but thought it was fine so it was a pleasant surprise. Plenty of private cabanas as well as two pools and beach to choose from.g
2)Food: we are both massive foodies and for this reason have always avoided all inclusive holidays. If there is one thing that really made this holiday for us was the quality of the food and choice of menus. Beautifully prepared and presented dishes, using fresh, delicious ingredients!
3) Service: all the staff were attentive without being intrusive and very friendly. Overall the staff create an environment when you can truly relax!
We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and this represents a fantastic value for money for the whole experience.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Kinga and Richa... P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tels_Management, Directeur général at Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Dear Guest,
A warm thank you for your nice comment which have been shared with the team.

We are happy to hear that you have fully enjoyed the location, the food and the service.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Raoul Maurel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

We stayed here at the end of February. If you want a typical large hotel facing a wide open white public beach with kids etc. then this is not for you. This wonderfully landscaped place for you if you want a quiet, peaceful, private adult only L (for luxury) hotel. Architects, landscape designers and staff have worked to create something that's got a very special ambience. Its own sheltered sandy beach cove. In the evening there are discreet uplighters to almost every palm tree, gentle downlighters to all the plants and waterfall - eating in your own fairly private place at the fish restaurant is special. The manager and assistant seem to care for guests and staff - giving the whole place a ambience with almost a caring family feel to it. Its the attentionmto detail thatndoes it - for examle, they are constantly keeping the beach clear of weed, replacing floating flower decorations etc. water sports good. Mauritius seems like a place to relax more than sightsee - but we found a scooter rental place on internet and used it to get out and find our bearings. We prefer a scooter to aircon taxis or excursions - we can stop anywhere, privately experience the smells, markets, local scenes, friendly people etc. (scooter was only about £10/day). a great place to chill out.

Room Tip: I don't think there are any bad rooms. Certainly can't see any point in getting anything other than the a standard deluxe room.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tels_Management, Directeur général at Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Dear Tom,

It has been a pleasure to welcome you at Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel and happy to know that you enjoyed the hotel’s design and our couple only concept.

Warm regards,

Raoul Maurel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews