We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Anse La Raie
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,770)
Filter reviews
1,770 results
Traveler rating
1,315
335
79
25
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,315
335
79
25
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews street food lounge bar main restaurant sunset cruise two weeks sea view pool party special thanks noodles stray dogs our honeymoon complimentary meal gala night wraps lobster night boat house mauritian restaurant
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,770 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2020 via mobile

One of the very best hotel on the island. Love their ecological awareness and environmental campaigns and changes they have made to reduce the use of plastic. The snorkeling marine park track is a must do if you can swim. Most amazing welcome and staff who are always smiling and at your disposal for everything you might required.
Food just great and options available for ever type of people. If you want to eat healthy, that would be no issues at all. A little piece of paradise on the big paradise of Mauritius.

Thank you so much Lagoon Attitude Staff for making my stay memorable.

The only issue I will say is that, it’s so nice out there that it’s hard when you have to leave the hotel .

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Nirmal_Reetoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
523guestrelations, General Manager at Lagoon Attitude, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Nirmal,

Thank you for choosing Lagoon Attitude to spend your holiday.

I am delighted that you liked the hotel as well as the hospitality of our Family Members. It is also a pleasure to read that you appreciated our our actions towards the Eco-commitment. Your comment is a great source of motivation for us to keep up the great work.

I have shared your kind words with all the team and they are happy that they contributed in making your stay a pleasant and memorable one.

Hope to see you soon...

Warm Regards,

Rubens Maureemootoo
General Manager




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020

My wife and I had a wonderful weekend at the lagoon attitude hotel in Anse la raie Mauritius. Starting from the baggage handler jessen ,reception Miss Medhavi front office managers mr kevin and Mrs Veronique as well as the waitresses miss meetrani ,Caroline and others and the bartenders Sashi and Darmen and even the rooom maid Mrs Yasmeen were amongst the personnel who have made our stay there a memorable one. Their smile and politeness at all times makes us feel very comfortable. All the credit goes to the manager Mr Rubens Maureemoothoo whom we have make it a must to congratulate before leaving and promised him that we will be back with great pleasure. Thanks to all once more as well as the director Mr PITOT. From Mr and Mrs Veerabudren

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank Global534784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
523guestrelations, General Manager at Lagoon Attitude, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Mr and Mrs Veerabudren,

Thank you for these heart-warming comments of your stay at Lagoon Attitude.

It is always a pleasure to read the good impressions of our happy guests. I have shared your kind words with all our Family Members as a source of encouragement to continue the great service usually afforded to our guests.

I was glad meeting you before you left and looking forward to welcome you back again very soon for another pleasant and memorable stay among us.

Best Regards,

Rubens Maureemootoo
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020

We kicked off 2020 with two weeks at Lagoon Attitude and absolutely loved it. It's the perfect place to calm down and relax. The staff is extremely friendly, the food varies from day to day and the hotel is very modern and clean.

Highlight for us was a night out at the house of Carine's (one staff member) family. It's called Otentic dinner. A real Mauritius dinner with some traditional dance entertainment made this holiday so special as being so different to what we expected - in an amazing way!

Highly recommend to book this evening at reception!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 512lenap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
523guestrelations, General Manager at Lagoon Attitude, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello,

Thank you for sharing such wonderful comments on Trip Advisor following your stay at Lagoon Attitude.

It is a pleasure to know you liked the hotel as well as the dedication of our Family Members. I am glad that you appreciated our concept Otentik dinner at Carine's place. She and her family are happy that you had a great time at her place and thanked you for recommending this evening to other reviewers.

We hope to welcome you back again very soon for another pleasant stay among us.

Warm Regards,

Rubens Maureemootoo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020

My wife and I went for her birthday. two nights all inclusive.
Exceptional service from staff at all levels. Polite ,professional and competent.
Fine dining available in Coral Restaurant, reservation required. High quality preparation and presentation.
Great entertainment, comprehensive programme of activities offered.
Well designed and maintained facilities and grounds. Pool area and surrounds great.
We will visit again.

Room tip: Sea View Higher floor.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TRIPDVISORA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
523guestrelations, General Manager at Lagoon Attitude, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello,

Thank you for choosing Lagoon Attitude for your wife's birthday.

I am glad that the hotel was up to your expectations and you enjoyed to the maximum all our facilities offered. I have shared your kind words with all our Family Members and they are happy that they contributed in making your stay a pleasant and memorable one.

Looking forward to welcome you back again very soon for another great stay at our resort.

Best Regards,

Rubens Maureemootoo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020

Excellent hotel - would happily return. All staff are courteous from the efficient welcoming reception team to those that work in the restaurants and the staff working tirelessly in all other areas. Several restaurants to try out which you need to pre book and the choice and freshness of food in the buffet restaurant was fab. An extremely relaxing holiday in a beautiful location. Don’t hesitate to book.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Happyspins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
523guestrelations, General Manager at Lagoon Attitude, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello,

Thank you for choosing Lagoon Attitude to spend your holiday.

It is always a pleasure to hear from happy guests. All our Family Members were glad to have you over these days and that they contributed in making your stay a pleasant and wonderful one.

Looking forward to welcome you back again for another amazing and relaxing holiday at our resort.

Kind Regards,

Rubens Maureemootoo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews