We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
16 people are viewing this hotel
Official Site
$141
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$123
View deal
Priceline
$123
View deal
Hotels.com$123
ZenHotels.com$123
FindHotel$123
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (415)
Filter reviews
416 results
Traveler rating
348
57
7
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
348
57
7
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coral restaurant stray dogs our honeymoon sunset catamaran cruise eating lunch street food special thanks mauritian restaurant service team taba j blue marlin sea breeze bar toilet paper stress free glass bottom boat big thanks the main buffet restaurant
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
216 - 221 of 416 reviews
Reviewed December 14, 2019

We arrived to be greeted by Reubens and Kevin - both enthusiastic and excited about their property as it was the official first day of the opening of the new resort! From the arrival to our departure, it was an incredible experience. We ate in every restaurant savouring the Mauritian flavours - we can't even say which was our favourite as each one had something special to offer even the buffet! The beach vibe and food for lunch at the street vendor typeof cafe is superb - how can you fault sitting on a tropical island eating lunch with a magnificent view and your feet in the sand surrounded by beautiful birds? The Coral restaurant - first class food and service, Lemongrass - the Vietnamese food even better than Vietnam!! The Kot Nou Restaurant - great curries and again great service!
The entertainment in the evening was good - some evenings better than others though.
The staff were all friendly and couldn't do enough for us - throughout the resort. The Sunset Cruise - an incredible experience! The staff in the Boathouse are characters and ensured that everyone joined in and had a great time! Would highly recommend that this is something you have to do!
We enjoyed 2 spa treatments whilst there and the view from the beds were incredible - the staff performing the massages were top notch as well!
Our room was great and the little giveaways on arrival were so thoughtful and we will treasure them always. The only downside, it was quite noisy behind our room as it was a pathway possibly to the kitchen or laundry?
As it was opening week, there were a few teething problems - our toilet was loose and we did battle to get someone to come and see to it and we were given the incorrect information regarding the glass bottom boat by the Concierge but other than that - all was great and it is always the way in which it was handled that impressed!
If this is what the resort was like on opening, I am excited to see where Reubens takes it once everything is completely up and running! We will definitely be back!

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny-Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tels_Management, Hotel Manager at Lagoon Attitude, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2020


Dear Jenny,

Thank you for choosing Lagoon Attitude for your holiday in Mauritius.

Being one of our first guests, it was a pleasure meeting you on your arrival. I am glad that the hotel was up to your expectations and you enjoyed all our facilities offered. I have shared your good impressions with all the Family Members as a source of motivation to continue the great work.

Chef and his team are happy that you appreciated our culinary proposals in all our restaurants mainly the Mauritian specialities at Taba-j and Kot Nou.

Once again thank you for recommending the Catamaran trip to our there guests. The boathouse team is delighted that they contributed in making this moment a pleasant one.

Looking forward to welcome you back again very soon for another wonderful stay among us.

Best regards,

Rubens Maureemootoo
Hotel Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2019

Relaxing and pleasant resort in the north of the island. just re-opened at the beginning of December so very quiet at first. Good relaxing place with enough to eat. Just been to the Coral restaurant where the food and service was first rate. Thanks to all the staff there, Akshay, Nitish, Sanjesh and Anoushka for making the evening so smooth, fun and enjoyable. Food terrific too!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank U4998AHrichardf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
523guestrelations, General Manager at Lagoon Attitude, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2019

Dear Richard,

Thank you for this wonderful comments of your stay at Lagoon Attitude.

It is a pleasure to know you had a relaxing and pleasant stay at our resort. Akshay, Nitish, Sanjesh and Anoushka are happy that you enjoyed your time at Coral restaurant and they contributed in making your dinner a great one.

Hoping to have the pleasure to welcome you back again very soon for another nice stay at our resort.

Warm Regards,
Rubens Maureemootoo
Hotel Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2019 via mobile

A few teething problems which started on our arrival night after 24 hours of travelling ... the shower water came through the light fitting , so we went to reception and they promptly moved us to the room next door whilst we ate our evening buffet. In our second room the air con was broken which took facilities a few visits and over an hour to sort... not the best start but I guess we were a bit crabby from lack of sleep !

Food is pretty good. Recommend Kot Nu where we had the majority of lunches. The Indian food and bbq were perfect. We had a few evening meals here too although make sure you book as it is popular. Loved the paneer !

Lemon grass was a good find also , we went twice. We booked one evening at reception to be told as we arrived it’s the night they are shut..... we were left with the buffet as all restaurants were fully booked.

The staff are lovely at this place, extremely helpful , eager to please.

The music though ..... please have more than 10 tunes , save your customers and your staff....

We loved the sunset cruise , your staff in the boathouse are brilliant fun. Jungle juice is a must . The paid snorkelling cruise and bbq lunch IN the sea was also fun and a lovely way to spend a day.

We visited the Lux Gaub and took a sea plane to view the island. The taxis from the hotel were very expensive ! 900 return for 9 mins down the road. Be aware when booking.

Once opening week has passed I suspect the hotel will get into routine. Clearly they had issues with the food but we won’t hold this against them , we loved our stay , thank you

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank M798DBkellyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
523guestrelations, General Manager at Lagoon Attitude, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2019

Dear Kelly,

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us.

I am happy that you liked the hotel as well as our culinary proposals mainly at Taba-j and Kot Nou.

Please accept my apologies concerning the shower water and the air conditioning in your room. An updated planning have been put in place to rectify areas that need improvement.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back again very soon for another great stay among us.

Kind Regards,
Rubens Maureemootoo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2019 via mobile

Welcome: 8/10 (Emilie did a nice job)

Food: 7/10

Room amenities: 5/10 (Phone out of order during almost whole duration of our stay. Lavabo sink leaks from time to time)

Communication: 5/10 (Found out by ourselves like 2 hours before dinner time that the actual “Lobster dinner” for which we booked a table, has been cancelled. No message was passed to us in advance and when we asked the reason why, we were told that the phone in our room was not working so they could not inform us, how ironic this was!)

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank Vlee_111
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tels_Management, Hotel Manager at Lagoon Attitude, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2019

Dear Mr Lee,

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us.

I am glad that you liked the welcoming as well as our culinary proposals. I have shared your comments with Emilie and she is happy that she contributed in making your stay a pleasant one.

However, I regret that you left our resort without being fully satisfied and would like to extend my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.

I have read your comments with regards to the room and the lobster dinner with great concern, rest assured this is not our usual standard and would like to apologise. I have shared your review with my entire team and every mentioned point has been taken very seriously and constructively as at our resort, we have always and will always put forward our guest’s experience as our top priority. An update process has been put in place to avoid such issue in the future. Moreover, I would like to share that our team is going through additional training on customer service, necessary actions have been put in place to rectify those areas that need improvements.

I understand that these above situations may have felt frustrating during your stay, and for this please accept my apologies.

Hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again, we would do our utmost to offer you a better experience.

Best regards,
Rubens Maureemootoo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2019

we went for our 3 years wedding anniversary and we had indeed a very memorable moment.and we are still living it and loving it : Mr Vicky has contributed to make our stay more wonderful and His team also is very friendly and professional.Actually they are just awesome..

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Minoushka1216
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
523guestrelations, General Manager at Lagoon Attitude, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2019

Dear Minoushka,

Thank you for choosing Lagoon Attitude for your 3 years wedding anniversary.

I am happy to read that you spent memorable moments at our resort. I have shared your appreciation with all our Family Members mainly Vicky and they are glad that they contributed in making your stay a pleasant and wonderful one.

Looking forward to welcome you soon for another great stay among us.

Best Regards,
Rubens Maureemootoo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews