We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel; Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Waterloo
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
133 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great Hotel; Good Location”
Reviewed July 30, 2010

My mom and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Waterloo for four nights. We had a great time and the hotel was perfect for our needs. The hotel is situated between the Seneca Falls and Waterloo town centers so we found it the perfect location for our needs. The only complaint we had was the the room seemed humid during our stay (things felt damp at times). Other then that the hotel was great, and the pool was definitely an added bonus! Bonus Tip: Watch your speed driving through the smaller towns, the local police are on the look out for out of state drivers going over the 30mph speed limit in town centers.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank augirl41184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    132
    87
    41
    19
See reviews for
91
136
19
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 30, 2010

staff and management were great. everyone from the front desk on were very helpful. it made our stay very enjoyable

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gpritch40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2010

We were driving home to Toronto, Canada from a wedding in New Jersey, USA and we decided to cut the 10 hour trip in half by stopping along the way. We saw the sign for the Holiday Inn, Waterloo just as our tank was running dry and we pulled off the Interstate and pulled into the parking lot. No reservations, no problem.....got kids sleeping in the car because it's 1:00am, no problem! The front desk was so helpful and friendly, telling us that there was outlet shopping not far away, a Walmart practically next door, they gave us coupons for the kids to eat free in the restaurant and a room on the ground floor near the back so we plunk them into their beds without waking them up to much with brightly lit stairwells. The servers in the Cafe were so helpful and generous with their time during breakfast in the morning that even my cranky kids didn't seem as bad as usual. We didn't stay long enough to use the facilities because we had to get going right after breakfast but I'm sure that they would have been sufficient as well. We paid $120 American for the night and we were satisfied with the value considering we were warned to avoid some more "economical" choices by our friends who had horror stories as stopover's just to save a few bucks along the way. We'd come back again for sure and maybe this time spend the day checking out the local wineries and historical roots!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lamslecz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2010

Stayed at this hotel a few months ago for an overnight shopping trip to the Waterloo Outlets. The hotel was very easy to find, and about a 10 minute drive from the outlets. It is conveniently located next to a Walmart and McDonalds, and close to a grocery store and gas stations. Upon arriving, we liked the quiet location and were pleased with the amount of parking available.

The staff was very professional and friendly. The lady at the front desk was very welcoming, and gave us tips for our visit to the area. I've stayed at about 5 or 6 hotels within the past year, and the front desk service at this hotel was definitely the best. Our room was spacious and comfortable, and we got a great night's sleep.

Ate dinner in the attached restaurant - the service was fine, and the food was decent.

About a week after our visit, received a thank you card in the mail from the manager, thanking us for choosing the hotel. Also received information about joining the Priority Club, which has many perks if you plan on staying at this hotel chain in the future.

Overall, VERY impressed with this hotel. The quality of the staff, comfort and amenities of the rooms, and services offered were much better than more expensive hotels we've stayed at in the area. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone coming to the Finger Lakes wine trail region, or to the Waterloo Outlets.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank musicalmegrf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chittenango, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 13, 2010

Our son's wedding reception was held here this past weekend. The staff was superb !! Everyone including the front desk, bar and restaurant, wait staff and cleaning staff was outstanding and helpful. Would definetly recommend the Holiday Inn to others. The food for the reception was great and all our friends and family commented how much they enjoyed it. Keep up the great work !!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank parkrfamle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2010

We chose this hotel based on Trip Advisor ratings (got a good deal on hotels.ca). It is very close to the Waterloo Outlet mall, practically on the Lake Seneca wine trail and easy to get to off of the highway.

The hotel is your basic Holiday Inn - clean, comfortable (although my friend found her bed too soft). What made the difference was the warm, welcoming staff. They made us feel right at home and offered tips on nearby sights and restaurants. Our only quibble was the lack of an in-room safe for our passports.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
252 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 294 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2010

The staff at this Holiday Inn are some of the friendliest we have ever seen. It has a great location. The Premium outlet mall, Cayuga and Seneca Lake State Parks are within 10 minutes. There is a Super Wal-Mart and McDonalds within walking distance. Our room was quiet and appointed as you would expect at a Holiday Inn. The Wi-fi did not work in our room and the room needed a serious cleaning. Overall, better than the other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OCC04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waterloo
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
#1 of 4 in Seneca Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
3.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls
2.0 mi away
The Gould Hotel
The Gould Hotel
#2 of 4 in Seneca Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
9.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Geneva
Hampton Inn Geneva
#2 of 11 in Geneva
4.0 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls

Property: Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls
Address: 2468 Mound Rd, NY State Rt. 414, Waterloo, NY 13165
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Waterloo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Waterloo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Life in the Finger Lakes Region couldn't be more diverse. The Holiday Inn Waterloo Finger Lakes Wine Country, is located in the heart of it all with it's central location in the Finger Lakes Region of New York state. Discover the Finger Lakes Wine Trails at the Holiday Inn Waterloo Finger Lakes Wine Country; Relive the Finger Lakes regions rich history that ranges from the Women's Rights Movement to the Erie Canal to the Underground Railroad with the Seward House and Harriet Tubman Home while you stay at the Holiday Inn Finger Lakes Wine Country Waterloo Seneca Falls. The Finger Lakes Region is also rich in the arts with the Smith Opera House, Finger Lakes Performing Arts Center, Merry-Go Round Playhouse and Corning Museum of Glass. The Holiday Inn Waterloo Seneca Falls is in the center of it all! Finger Lakes Shopping starts with the Waterloo Premium Outlets in the Finger Lakes Region. The Holiday Inn Finger Lakes Hotel the closest hotel to Waterloo Premium Outlets. Also close by is Sauder's Amish Farm Market, Finger Lakes Mall, Bass Pro Shops, Carousel Center, Antique Shopping and 89 Traders Village. Holiday Inn Waterloo Finger Lakes Wine Country stands in the center of Finger Lakes Attractions and Festivals, including the Hill Cumorah Pageant and the Sterling Renaissance Festival. Explore the Finger Lakes great outdoors, rich in wildlife and recreation, awe inspiring scenery with hillsides dotted with award winning Finger Lakes wineries while you stay at the Holiday Inn Waterloo Finger Lakes Wine Country. The Finger Lakes Region is yours to discover. We can't wait to welcome you to the Holiday Inn Waterloo Finger Lakes Wine Country! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls Hotel Waterloo
Waterloo Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing