We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn Near Finger Lakes and Seneca Falls
Nearby Hotels
Del Lago Resort & Casino(Waterloo)
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls(Seneca Falls)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Gould Hotel(Seneca Falls)(Great Value!)
$149
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Starlite Motel(Seneca Falls)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Geneva(Geneva)(Great Value!)
$120
$113
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Geneva on the Lake(Geneva)(Great Value!)
$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belhurst Castle(Geneva)
$235
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (398)
Filter reviews
398 results
Traveler rating
93
141
96
45
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
141
96
45
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe holiday innseneca fallsoutlet mallroom was cleanoutdoor poolfinger lakesmicrowave and fridgean older hotelhot tubstayed here for one nightnew yorknice stayexercise roomwalmarttenniswineriesrates
Filter
Updating list...
341 - 346 of 398 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2010

Our son's wedding reception was held here this past weekend. The staff was superb !! Everyone including the front desk, bar and restaurant, wait staff and cleaning staff was outstanding and helpful. Would definetly recommend the Holiday Inn to others. The food for the reception was great and all our friends and family commented how much they enjoyed it. Keep up the great work !!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank parkrfamle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2010

We chose this hotel based on Trip Advisor ratings (got a good deal on hotels.ca). It is very close to the Waterloo Outlet mall, practically on the Lake Seneca wine trail and easy to get to off of the highway.

The hotel is your basic Holiday Inn - clean, comfortable (although my friend found her bed too soft). What made the difference was the warm, welcoming staff. They made us feel right at home and offered tips on nearby sights and restaurants. Our only quibble was the lack of an in-room safe for our passports.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2010

The staff at this Holiday Inn are some of the friendliest we have ever seen. It has a great location. The Premium outlet mall, Cayuga and Seneca Lake State Parks are within 10 minutes. There is a Super Wal-Mart and McDonalds within walking distance. Our room was quiet and appointed as you would expect at a Holiday Inn. The Wi-fi did not work in our room and the room needed a serious cleaning. Overall, better than the other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank OCC04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2010

We stayed in Rm 272, a king executive, that was very spacious, clean, quiet, and comfortable. There is a half size fridge and microwave - very convenient for leftovers. They have pillows marked with ribbons to tell their softness, and which is best for side sleepers, etc. Good shower, soft water. Easy room temp controls. All staff are very professional, very nice, informative and helpful. Easy parking for a truck with a trailer. Next door to a super Walmart - very convenient. Best restaurant around is Nona's Trattoria in Geneva, 6 miles away. Exercize room and hot tub are small but sufficient. Only wish they would add an elevator vs stairs to get to the 2nd floor.

Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank Sturbridge7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2010

The hotel is very conveniently located off the Interstate highway and close to Seneca and Cayuga Lakes. The room weas clean and spacious but nothing grand. There was a nice outdoor pool with large deck and picnic area. The Front Desk staff were less than impressive. Although efficient, there was no smile upon greeting, somewhat cold and very limited eye contact. Avoid the bar - two problems with the same bill and lame excuses made us highly suspicious. The unfortunate experience with the bar aside, the hotel is comfortable enough and fair value for the price.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Weerobbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holidayWaterloo, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Near Finger Lakes and Seneca Falls, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2010

Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Waterloo during your recent visit to the Finger Lakes Region. I was glad to read that you were pleased with our convenient location to I-90 and to the Cayuga and Seneca Lake wineries. I was also glad to read that you were pleased with your accommodations and our outdoor swimming pool. My sincere apologies to you that you were not greeted with a friendly smile, and that there were difficulties with your invoice in Buoy's Lounge. We hope you will stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews