We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for the outlets”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Waterloo
Reviewed November 13, 2013

This hotel is well located for the outlet mall and the wine country. The rooms are spacious and was furnished with a mini fridge and microwave. Our reservation came with the breakfast which was surprisingly very good. The only negative about this establishment is that it's tired and is in need of refurbishing.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristineOttawa_On
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Dear ChristineOttawa_On,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments online. We are very happy that you liked our breakfast. On the other hand, I certainly apologize for the inconveniences you experienced over the condition of the property. Your comments are being shared with the hotel management and appropriate action will be taken. We take all comments into consideration and welcome any opportunity to improve. If there is anything you need next time you stay with us, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (389)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 389 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2013

Recently my wife and I had the opportunity to dine at the Heritage Cafe; and what a pleasant experience. Our server (Cindy) was knowledgeable about the menu selections, she provided great suggestions on various menu options; and paired wine with our dinner choices.The service was upbeat, friendly, and polished. So if you are in the area, and want a great place to dine with friendly outstanding service, try the Heritage Cafe; and ask for Cindy. You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank RJWD123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Thank you for the fantastic review!

It is nice to hear that you had such a positive experience at Our Heritage Café at the Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls. I will share your review with Cindy; she and all of our staff pride themselves in having happy guests and she will be so pleased to receive such great comments!

We appreciate the positive feedback and do hope that if you return to the Finger Lakes area you will again choose our Holiday Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We were very happy with the room; spacious and it was nice having a fridge and bar area (king executive suite). We went there looking for a relaxing weekend to enjoy the finger lakes. You are close to two great lakes for wineries and cheese tours and everything else close at hand. It was convenient having a restaurant/bar on site and we were fortunate enough to have a room with a balcony to sit on and enjoy. Bathroom was a little dated but our room was clean and the front desk was helpful with any questions about the area. We have another trip planned for December and have the room already booked.

Room Tip: There is no elevator so you need to be specific if you don't want to carry a lot up the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmyROC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review on TripAdvisor about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls.

We appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience at our Holiday Inn. It is wonderful to receive compliments on our hotel and more importantly our people!

We are pleased that you are returning in December and look forward to seeing you then.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We recently stayed here with a group of friends for a wine tour. The hotel was nice, the rooms excellent, and the stay pleasant. The rooms each had a fridge which was a nice feature and everything was very clean and hospitable. The restaurant, Heritage Cafe, was actually better than I would have expected at a hotel. The staff was friendly and professional. Overall I would say this is a testament to the Holiday Inn brand, good rooms and service. Nothing was outstanding but nothing was sub par in my opinion.

The hotel is very spread out so the walk to our room was long and there is no free breakfast but other than that I have no complaints.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrBrandonL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Thank you for the nice review!

We are very pleased that our cleanliness and hospitality made your stay pleasant.

The Holiday Inn slogan of “Great hotels guests love” is something that we strive to achieve everyday and we are proud that you had a good experience at the Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls!

We hope that if your travels bring you back to the Finger Lakes area you will again choose our Holiday Inn and thank you for taking the time to share your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

I normally dont write reviews but I feel this trip needs one. The bad experience was almost instant. I booked a king bed and when I arrived it was a double bed. I did the sheet check and the sheets had orange stains all over them. When I went to the desk I was given a new room and the girl seemed uninterested that the sheets were dirty. The new room was dirty particularly the bathroom. The fan was also broke in the bathroom. We went for breakfast this morning the lady who "greeted" us had an attitude.. She brought us to two different dirty tables before she picked one for the bus boy to clean off.. He left water glasses from the previous people and one silverware warp that looked unused but the napkin was clearly dirty. Everything should've been replaced used or not that's disgusting. The topper however is when she brought over my orange juice and there was the biggest milk ring right at the top where you drink. A blind person could've spotted the milk stain. Knowing this was the standard of cleanliness we got up and just left without eating. I paid a lot of money to stay here and wished I booked somewhere else. It gives holiday inn a bad name and i makes me not want to stay with this chain again.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hellopeopletraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn of Waterloo - Seneca Falls, NY and thank you for the feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your experience during your recent stay.

Your comments allow us to resolve any problem areas and take actions to correct those areas. I apologize that you were not satisfied and would appreciate getting the opportunity to discuss your issues further so that we can make changes for future guests. Please contact me at the hotel 315-539-5011.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

My wife and I stayed here on a wine tour of the finger lakes. The place was pretty clean, though dated. It had a fridge and microwave in the room, which was nice. The air conditioner fan was very noisy, and there was no in-room safe. (Many travelers today carry thiusands of dollars of personal electronics with them. That makes an in-room safe a necessity.)
The restaurant was nice, but service was terrible. Comng in from a long day on a tour bus, we wanted to grab a quick meal and go back to the room. Thinking it would be quick, we ordered a burger and fries. The food was great when it came, but it took almost 45 minutes frm the time we ordered till we got the food! (how do you take 45 minutes to fix burgers and fries?!!). The restaurant was not busy when we got there.
All in all, not a bad place, but it could have been better.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RbrtH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn of Waterloo - Seneca Falls, NY for your recent visit to the Finger Lakes area. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences on TripAdvisor.

First, thank you for complimenting our amenities and restaurant food. I apologize that the service in the restaurant was not up to the standards that you expect and deserve. We will address the service breakdown with our Food & Beverage team to prevent this from happening again.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, we really appreciate the feedback as it helps us to improve overall service. We hope that if you return to the Finger Lakes area you will again choose our Holiday Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

The Holiday inn in Waterloo was great Hotel. The staff at the front desk was very friendly and helpfull.It is close to the wineries.We had a King room and was large and clean and has great parking. We have been going there for the last 3 years and will continue to stay there

Room Tip: We had a room on the inside,first floor , so it was very nice not to see in the parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mike v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thank you for the nice review!

I am very proud to receive such great comments about our staff and will make sure to share your comments with them!

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience. We look forward to your next visit to the area and appreciate you for being a loyal repeat guest!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waterloo
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
#1 of 4 in Seneca Falls
687 reviews
4.4 mi away
Del Lago Resort & Casino
Del Lago Resort & Casino
#1 of 3 in Waterloo
96 reviews
7.7 mi away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
3.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Geneva
Hampton Inn Geneva
#3 of 11 in Geneva
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls

Address: 2468 Mound Rd, NY State Rt. 414, Waterloo, NY 13165
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Waterloo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Waterloo
Price Range: $81 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Life in the Finger Lakes Region couldn't be more diverse. The Holiday Inn Waterloo Finger Lakes Wine Country, is located in the heart of it all with it's central location in the Finger Lakes Region of New York state. Discover the Finger Lakes Wine Trails at the Holiday Inn Waterloo Finger Lakes Wine Country; Relive the Finger Lakes regions rich history that ranges from the Women's Rights Movement to the Erie Canal to the Underground Railroad with the Seward House and Harriet Tubman Home while you stay at the Holiday Inn Finger Lakes Wine Country Waterloo Seneca Falls. The Finger Lakes Region is also rich in the arts with the Smith Opera House, Finger Lakes Performing Arts Center, Merry-Go Round Playhouse and Corning Museum of Glass. The Holiday Inn Waterloo Seneca Falls is in the center of it all! Finger Lakes Shopping starts with the Waterloo Premium Outlets in the Finger Lakes Region. The Holiday Inn Finger Lakes Hotel the closest hotel to Waterloo Premium Outlets. Also close by is Sauder's Amish Farm Market, Finger Lakes Mall, Bass Pro Shops, Carousel Center, Antique Shopping and 89 Traders Village. Holiday Inn Waterloo Finger Lakes Wine Country stands in the center of Finger Lakes Attractions and Festivals, including the Hill Cumorah Pageant and the Sterling Renaissance Festival. Explore the Finger Lakes great outdoors, rich in wildlife and recreation, awe inspiring scenery with hillsides dotted with award winning Finger Lakes wineries while you stay at the Holiday Inn Waterloo Finger Lakes Wine Country. The Finger Lakes Region is yours to discover. We can't wait to welcome you to the Holiday Inn Waterloo Finger Lakes Wine Country! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls Hotel Waterloo
Waterloo Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing