We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wine Trip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Waterloo
Johnson City, New York
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wine Trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

The Holiday inn in Waterloo was great Hotel. The staff at the front desk was very friendly and helpfull.It is close to the wineries.We had a King room and was large and clean and has great parking. We have been going there for the last 3 years and will continue to stay there

Room Tip: We had a room on the inside,first floor , so it was very nice not to see in the parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mike v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for the nice review!

I am very proud to receive such great comments about our staff and will make sure to share your comments with them!

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience. We look forward to your next visit to the area and appreciate you for being a loyal repeat guest!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    130
    84
    41
    18
See reviews for
90
133
18
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
288 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

Rooms are average and clean, what you would expect at this price point. Breakfasts are very nice with full hot menu in the Heritage Cafe. Our breakfast came with the room. OK location to Corning, but would stay closer to go to the museum.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank RoBertie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Holiday Inn Waterloo, NY.

We are pleased that you found our hotel clean and comfortable and enjoyed breakfast in Our Heritage Café.

Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn for your trip to New York. We hope that you would consider our hotel again if your travels bring you back to New York.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is some 10 yrs old. AC was every noisy, could not sleep with racket. Beds were clean and staff friendly. Couldn't leave window open to get fresh air into a very musty room. Place was cheap with hotel coupon. Would not stay there again.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn of Waterloo - Seneca Falls, NY and thank you for the feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your experience during your recent stay.

Your comments allow us to resolve any service or maintenance problem areas and take actions to correct those areas. I apologize that you were not satisfied and would appreciate getting the opportunity to discuss your issues further so that we can make changes for future guests. Please contact me at the hotel 315-539-5011.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

When we arrived we were greeted by Bobby-Jo on the front desk, and she handled our check-in in a very friendly manner. Our room were king rooms and very clean. After a long day of travelling we decided to go to the bar for a drink. The bartender Tia treated us so well and was so friendly, we decided to have dinner there. The food that came out was very good. We spent a wonderful evening there. We had a great buffet breakfast the next morning. That was when we decided to spend a second night there. It was more like staying with family than just staying in a hotel. Would we go back, yes we will be.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Fred & Linda - Thank you for the fantastic review!

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff made you feel like family.

I will share your review with all of our staff; particularly Bobby-Jo and Tia, they pride themselves in having happy guests and will be proud to receive such great comments!

It is wonderful to hear that you will be back, we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
78 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Upon a late arrival Bobby-Jo and Alex. Check me in with a greeding. You could feel the energy of a positive atmosphere. Been here before. Same as always. Happy to have you. And a safe return. When in Waterloo. This is my home. This place is where I get my rest. Thanks to all the people at this location who make it happen.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ureyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for the fantastic review!

I will share your compliments with all of our staff, particularly Bobby-Jo and Alex; they pride themselves in having happy guests and will truly appreciate the special mentions.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your positive experience and for choosing the Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls, NY. We look forward to welcoming you home again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmira, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

I spent one night here before a next day business meeting. The hotel has plenty of free parking. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful.
The lobby is welcoming and clean. Room was average. It was clean.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaL47682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review on TripAdvisor.

I am happy to hear that we were able to accommodate your needs and you found our Holiday Inn to be comfortable and friendly.

We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor and we hope that you will again choose our Holiday Inn if your business or leisure travels bring you back to the Finger Lakes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was a great price. It had a fridge and a microwave in the room which was convienent. The room was clean and the buffet breakfast was fantastic! But, we stayed 2 nights and our room never got made up and we had no clean towels. We told the front desk and they did nothing. I had to call again for towels. The wifi was included but you constantly had to keep logging in. I hope the maid service improves! Would stay here again!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roxyjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn of Waterloo - Seneca Falls, NY for your recent visit to the Finger Lakes area. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences on TripAdvisor.

First, thank you for complimenting our amenities and restaurant breakfast. I apologize that your room was not cleaned and you had to request towels. We have brought this to the attention of our Executive Housekeeper and Front Office Manager to ensure that this does not happen again. We are also checking on the Wi-Fi to see if there is something that we can do to improve the service.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, we really appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us and we are pleased that we will be your hotel of choice when you return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waterloo
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
#1 of 4 in Seneca Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
3.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls
2.0 mi away
The Gould Hotel
The Gould Hotel
#2 of 4 in Seneca Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
9.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Geneva
Hampton Inn Geneva
#2 of 11 in Geneva
4.0 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls

Property: Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls
Address: 2468 Mound Rd, NY State Rt. 414, Waterloo, NY 13165
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Waterloo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Waterloo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Life in the Finger Lakes Region couldn't be more diverse. The Holiday Inn Waterloo Finger Lakes Wine Country, is located in the heart of it all with it's central location in the Finger Lakes Region of New York state. Discover the Finger Lakes Wine Trails at the Holiday Inn Waterloo Finger Lakes Wine Country; Relive the Finger Lakes regions rich history that ranges from the Women's Rights Movement to the Erie Canal to the Underground Railroad with the Seward House and Harriet Tubman Home while you stay at the Holiday Inn Finger Lakes Wine Country Waterloo Seneca Falls. The Finger Lakes Region is also rich in the arts with the Smith Opera House, Finger Lakes Performing Arts Center, Merry-Go Round Playhouse and Corning Museum of Glass. The Holiday Inn Waterloo Seneca Falls is in the center of it all! Finger Lakes Shopping starts with the Waterloo Premium Outlets in the Finger Lakes Region. The Holiday Inn Finger Lakes Hotel the closest hotel to Waterloo Premium Outlets. Also close by is Sauder's Amish Farm Market, Finger Lakes Mall, Bass Pro Shops, Carousel Center, Antique Shopping and 89 Traders Village. Holiday Inn Waterloo Finger Lakes Wine Country stands in the center of Finger Lakes Attractions and Festivals, including the Hill Cumorah Pageant and the Sterling Renaissance Festival. Explore the Finger Lakes great outdoors, rich in wildlife and recreation, awe inspiring scenery with hillsides dotted with award winning Finger Lakes wineries while you stay at the Holiday Inn Waterloo Finger Lakes Wine Country. The Finger Lakes Region is yours to discover. We can't wait to welcome you to the Holiday Inn Waterloo Finger Lakes Wine Country! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls Hotel Waterloo
Waterloo Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing