We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very thin walls”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Waterloo
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“very thin walls”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Unfortunately the walls in this hotel are very thin. Our stay was ruined by the people next to us and all the "noise" we were subjected to. The front desk staff did nothing for us nor did the general manager. I wrote a letter to the hotel and heard nothing back from this hotel. Not the place to take children if you are concerned at all about what they may hear. Very poor construction job on this hotel and clearly there is a sound proofing issue- at least on the floor we stayed in. I do not expect silence in a hotel but this was beyond normal.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank 81Andrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear 81Andrea:

I apologize that you were not happy with your stay, I appreciate you sharing your concerns because I was not notified and did not receive any correspondence. Please contact me so that I can get more information to be able to address specific areas of concern.

Again I apologize and I look forward to hearing from you.

Linda Knight, General Manager - (315)539-5011
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    132
    87
    41
    19
See reviews for
91
136
19
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Romulus, New York
1 review
Reviewed August 11, 2013

August 10, 2013, we had our wedding reception at Waterloo Holiday Inn. What a Great experience. Staff was very helpful (Teresa Robinson) and guided us through all of our plans. The day of the reception all of our guest commented to us on how beautiful the room was decorated and the food was excellent. We highly recommend Waterloo Holiday Inn for your wedding reception or special event. Their prices are reasonable, food is excellent and staff very knowledgeable to make your event memorable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for the fantastic review!

We are so happy that you loved the décor, service and food quality and it made your special day completely memorable. I will share your review with all of our staff; particularly Teresa. Our team takes pride in decorating for and providing excellent service for all of our groups and especially wedding receptions.

Thank you again for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
259 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

This hotel fills up fast during the summer rushes to nearby Waterloo Premium Outlets and other attractions. As with many places, the rates climb as availability diminishes. But if you book early, the rates aren't bad. There's lots of parking. If there's one thing this place should have done differently it's build-up instead of out . . . but the massive 2 story quadrangle design isn't bad and certainly accessible. Seasonal pool is in the centre courtyard. The breakfast buffet is free for loyalty card holders, but even if it isn't for you, you'll get excellent service and a full hot breakfast spread at a great price. The dining room also has a full menu and there's a nice lounge located beside the restaurant. The dining room staff, both at breakfast and evening meals were extremely responsible and helpful, indeed all staff in the hotel were very kind, outgoing, and helpful in every situation. Rooms were nice for the most part -- good water pressure in the showers, convenient fridge & microwave, lots of convenient outlets and great 'Bath & Bodyworks' products in the bathrooms. Our room was very clean, but showed a tiny amount of wear with the furniture and fixtures. Key comes with free goodies, including useful coupons for the restaurant and lounge. Free Wi fi.

Room Tip: Ask for a room as close as possible to the front desk area, barring that, as for a room as close to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buchans79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnthonyM71, Manager at Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank-you for the fantastic review!
We really appreciate the wonderful comments of our hotel's restaurant food and staff!
I will be sure to share this wonderful review with the staff!
We hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We just spent 3 nights at this hotel with our large dog and a toddler. The staff was fabulous and very accommodating. We would have liked somewhere to sit outside that was close enough for our baby monitor, but that was our major complaint. Cindy in the restaurant was so nice and attentive that my daughter actually ran to her in the hallway.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for the fantastic review!

We are very pleased that our amenities, staff and restaurant exceeded your expectations.

I will share your review with all of our staff and particularly Cindy; they pride themselves in having happy guests and will be pleased to receive such great comments!

When your travels bring you back to the Finger Lakes area we hope that you will again choose our Holiday Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

I really hate to write a negative review on a Holiday Inn Hotel. We stay almost exclusively at the Holiday Inn brand when on vacations because we have always received a great level of quality. This Holiday Inn was not the level of quality that you pay for. First, when we checked in we were given a room downstairs that smelled like a musty basement. Both lampshades were torn, a huge stain was on the bench, and all the tables in the room were covered in dust and had cup rings on them that had not been cleaned. The front desk people were professional and gave us a better room upstairs. We carried all of our stuff upstairs to find hallways that were dirty (our entire stay). The room was in better condition, but the furniture was still battered and really used looking. The room still had an odor that we burned a candle and used air freshener to try to relieve. My biggest regret is paying Holiday Inn prices for this hotel. We should have paid less at an economy hotel and then we would have expected older furniture and an 'economy' experience.

Room Tip: Stay at the Hampton across the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ekta1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn of Waterloo - Seneca Falls, NY and thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your experience during your recent stay.

It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. Your comments allow us to target problem areas and take actions to ensure similar situations will be avoided in the future.

We apologize that you were not satisfied and would appreciate getting the opportunity to discuss your issues further so that we can make changes for future guests.

Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We went on an impromptu overnight to the area to do some hiking in the area... Staff was courteous and helpful over the phone, and equally as courteous when we arrived. The hotel appears to be in really nice condition, and the room was clean and pretty spacious. The restaurant on site was really quite good, and the prices were fair, especially for the kids meals... I have a 12 year old who most times would rather order off the adult menu, and he was quite satisfied with the kids meal. Didn't get to use the pool, since it was raining, but it looked well maintained. The fitness center was nice and clean and had an attached jacuzzi...very nice. Would totally stay again:-)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for the fantastic review!

We are very pleased that our friendly staff and on-site restaurant exceeded your expectations.

I will share your review with all of our staff; they pride themselves in having happy guests and will be pleased to receive such great comments!

We appreciate that you will again use our hotel when your travels bring you to the Finger Lakes area. We look forward to your next visit!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

I just wanted to say that the staff at the hotel were the friendliest I have ever experienced. They were polite, and acknowledged that you were waiting and apologized because you had to wait while they were serving others on the phone etc. The restaurant staff were cheerful and very helpful with menu choice suggestions. The only thing that I thought could be improved on would be that the room (152) smelled "damp" or "musty" when we first entered. We didn't have it cleaned the second day we were there, but we did the third and it smelled much fresher after that. I loved that we had both a mini fridge and microwave in the room. I also liked the flat screen tv.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the outside as opposed to the inside where the tennis court and pool are located, t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GreattripOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for the nice review! We are very pleased that you found our staff to be cheerful, helpful and polite.

I am glad to hear that the damp smell was resolved during your stay and that you enjoyed our added amenities in the guestrooms.

Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn for your recent visit to the Finger Lakes area. We hope that when you return to the area you will again chose our Holiday Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waterloo
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
#1 of 4 in Seneca Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
3.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls
2.0 mi away
The Gould Hotel
The Gould Hotel
#2 of 4 in Seneca Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
9.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Geneva
Hampton Inn Geneva
#2 of 11 in Geneva
4.0 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls

Property: Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls
Address: 2468 Mound Rd, NY State Rt. 414, Waterloo, NY 13165
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Waterloo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Waterloo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Life in the Finger Lakes Region couldn't be more diverse. The Holiday Inn Waterloo Finger Lakes Wine Country, is located in the heart of it all with it's central location in the Finger Lakes Region of New York state. Discover the Finger Lakes Wine Trails at the Holiday Inn Waterloo Finger Lakes Wine Country; Relive the Finger Lakes regions rich history that ranges from the Women's Rights Movement to the Erie Canal to the Underground Railroad with the Seward House and Harriet Tubman Home while you stay at the Holiday Inn Finger Lakes Wine Country Waterloo Seneca Falls. The Finger Lakes Region is also rich in the arts with the Smith Opera House, Finger Lakes Performing Arts Center, Merry-Go Round Playhouse and Corning Museum of Glass. The Holiday Inn Waterloo Seneca Falls is in the center of it all! Finger Lakes Shopping starts with the Waterloo Premium Outlets in the Finger Lakes Region. The Holiday Inn Finger Lakes Hotel the closest hotel to Waterloo Premium Outlets. Also close by is Sauder's Amish Farm Market, Finger Lakes Mall, Bass Pro Shops, Carousel Center, Antique Shopping and 89 Traders Village. Holiday Inn Waterloo Finger Lakes Wine Country stands in the center of Finger Lakes Attractions and Festivals, including the Hill Cumorah Pageant and the Sterling Renaissance Festival. Explore the Finger Lakes great outdoors, rich in wildlife and recreation, awe inspiring scenery with hillsides dotted with award winning Finger Lakes wineries while you stay at the Holiday Inn Waterloo Finger Lakes Wine Country. The Finger Lakes Region is yours to discover. We can't wait to welcome you to the Holiday Inn Waterloo Finger Lakes Wine Country! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls Hotel Waterloo
Waterloo Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing