We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn Near Finger Lakes and Seneca Falls
Nearby Hotels
$125
$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls(Seneca Falls)(Great Value!)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Gould Hotel(Seneca Falls)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Geneva(Geneva)(Great Value!)
$124
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Geneva on the Lake(Geneva)(Great Value!)
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$235
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Starlite Motel(Seneca Falls)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (393)
Filter reviews
393 results
Traveler rating
91
139
95
45
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
139
95
45
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe holiday innseneca fallsoutlet mallroom was cleanoutdoor poolfinger lakesmicrowave and fridgean older hotelhot tubstayed here for one nightnew yorknice stayexercise roomwalmarttenniswineriesrates
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
215 - 220 of 393 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2013

I read all the reviews prior staying at this hotel, so was expecting a very different experience. For $120 US dollars for one night, I thought the room would at least be immaculate.

When we arrived, we were told we would be in a room with 2 double beds, and when I asked whether an upgrade was possible, the person told me they had just gotten on shift so didn't know, and since I booked online there was nothing she could do anyway. Not a very professional response.

When we got to our room (124), there were some upgrades evident (tv, drapes, lighting, mirrors). However- the bathroom was mostly old and grungy. Especially the tub and tub surround- neither my husband or I used it. During the night and in to the morning, a dog could be heard barking (down the hall somewhere I think), and it was very loud with other noises in the hallway at a very early hour.

We will not return to this hotel. The main concern with our experience was the cost for what we actually received. Was sub par from any other holiday inn we have stayed at. Our usual experience at less than this price includes newer rooms and free breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ldesjardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Near Finger Lakes and Seneca Falls, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Dear ldesjardi,

Thank you for your recent comments about our Hotel. Please accept my apologies for falling short of your expectations. I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced due to the level of noise from our other guests, condition of the room accommodations and if you felt you did not get a good value for your stay. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations as well as competitive rates to the area. Your comments will be passed to the appropriate department. We always welcome opportunity to improve.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience with us. We hope to provide you with a better experience in the future.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

This hotel always is accommodating, clean, and has VERY friendly staff! Their rooms are always very well kept along with their spa and pool area! Definitely would recommend staying here for any occasion!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buffalo45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda K, General Manager at Quality Inn Near Finger Lakes and Seneca Falls, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Thank you for the nice review!

We are very pleased that our cleanliness and service were a pleasant surprise.

I will be sure to share your review with all of our staff; they pride themselves in having happy guests.

It is nice to hear that if your travels bring you back to the Finger Lakes area you will again choose our Holiday Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

This was our second stay at this hotel. We had also stayed there in October 2012. Both times we have found the staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean. Desk clerk assisted us with restaurant suggestions. Our room had a refrigerator which was very convenient. We also enjoyed the choice of hard or soft pillows :) We were just off the lobby and found the hotel nice and quiet. There is no fan in the bathroom but the fan in the room kept it nice and cool. Prices are very reasonable. We stayed in Syracuse for the first night of our shopping trip and we are now considering making Holiday Inn Waterloo our choice for both nights on our next shopping trip. Thanks!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrome1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda K, General Manager at Quality Inn Near Finger Lakes and Seneca Falls, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Thank you for the fantastic review!

We are very pleased that you returned and had another pleasant experience and shared your experience on TripAdvisor.

The Holiday Inn slogan of “Great hotels guests love” is something that we strive to achieve everyday and we are proud that you loved your experience at the Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls!

It is nice to hear that when your travels bring you back to the Finger Lakes area you will again choose our Holiday Inn. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stopped here for the night on a quick trip to visit friends and do some outlet mall shopping. We had screwed up our reservation and they quickly responded and made good our error with a great room and a quiet night. In the morning decent free coffee and speedy check out service meant the stay went without a hitch.

Room Tip: It is a big motel with lots of 'near parking' lots and plenty of entrances...so any room will work.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeterToronto1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda K, General Manager at Quality Inn Near Finger Lakes and Seneca Falls, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Thank you for the nice review!

I am happy to hear that we were able to accommodate your needs and you found our Holiday Inn to be comfortable and friendly.

We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor and we hope that you will again choose our Holiday Inn if your travels bring you back to the Finger Lakes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We stayed here in early March, when northern New York State can be quite bleak and deep in winter. The Holiday Inn was a bright point, our room filled with light and a view of the exterior tennis court which sparked hopes of spring. We had a king "feature" room which I recommend for the extra space it provides. The decor feels very "clubby" and has an understated sophistication. The room was spotless and the linens good quality. Microwave and fridge, two comfy ottomans, and a large flat screen tv with great channel selection. Front desk staff are very friendly and willing to provide directions with a smile. We ordered extra down pillows and they came immediately, again with a smile. There had been some confusion about our reservation and a bottle of NY state wine and a note from the Front desk made a great apology. I love that this Inn is pet friendly and there is lots of space for dog walking. We did not stay for breakfast but - here's a hint - if you are booking the Best Available rate on the website, might as well book it at the Best Available with Breakfast price, since they are the same for some unknown reason. We are coming back this summer to explore the wine region and the National Women's Hall of Fame, plus the nearby outlet shopping. The whirlpool spa was not open, so ask ahead if that is reason you are coming. It looks delightful. No hesitation recommending this Holiday Inn. I think kids would love the outdoor pool. I know I'm looking forward to it.

Room Tip: Grnd flr Re: no elevator- ask for courtyard view
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HerIndoorsOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda K, General Manager at Quality Inn Near Finger Lakes and Seneca Falls, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Thank you for the fantastic review!

I will share your compliments with all of our staff; they pride themselves in having happy guests and will truly appreciate the special mentions.

I am happy to say that our whirlpool spa has been reopened so when you return in the summer you will be able to enjoy the outdoor pool as well as the indoor whirlpool and sauna.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your positive experience and for choosing the Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls, NY. We look forward to seeing you this summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews