We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Life Saver” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Waterloo
Seneca Falls, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Life Saver”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

We had a terrible storm in the area and didn't know when we would have power back so we checked in to the Holiday Inn for the night. They were very accommodating with our requests for adjoining rooms and cribs- all at the last minute. The rooms were nicely decorated, clean and inviting. The staff was very friendly and upbeat- even with the influx of last minute check ins with the storm :)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kristina818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    130
    84
    41
    18
See reviews for
90
133
18
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012

A few friends and I met in The Finger Lakes Region of New York. We are from all over so it made sense to meet there and have fun. Great area. Lots of time spent on the wineries:) The hotel itself was excellent. It is conveniently located between Rochester and Syracuse (so we could fly into either airport). As soon as we entered we were greeted by a very friendly staff behind the front desk. Who was knowledgeable of the area and actually gave us some great suggestions. That same friendly attitude was carried throughout each encounter with the staff of the hotel. Rooms were clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the pool area very much! The hotel also has a great bar and a restaurant. We utilized both during our stay and we were completely satisfied with the experience. We had a fabulous weekend and plan to return to the area. When we do we will definitely stay here! Enjoy....

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LovetoexploreNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
207 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

we had been circling lake ontario and and returned from the canadian side past alexandria bay watertown oswego and into the finger lakes area - which is so beautiful. thought if it is a holiday inn and not a holiday inn express it should be ok - but this joint is shocking. maybe because it is out of season and the rooms havent been used much - but they were dusty beyond belief. asked for 3 diff rooms as all were not satisfactory. in hingsight, we should have stayed in geneva down the road. breakfast is included but by way of a $20 voucher - that is you order from the menu - 2 hot breakfasts and a beverage would take up your $20. - however that does not include tips. Wifi is available but sporadic because of the vast area of this property.

Room Tip: being a prority club member gives you preferential car parking spots next to the many entrances.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cpr2exs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn of Waterloo - Seneca Falls, NY. Also, thank you for the TripAdvisor posting regarding your experience during your recent stay. I greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring these short comings to our attention and apologize for any inconvenience that you may have experienced.

It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like yourself, enable us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future.

We do apologize for the lack of cleanliness that you encountered. We have brought this to the attention of our executive housekeeper. We are taking extra steps to ensure that our entire property is up to the high standards that we as a business, and you as the guest, expect and deserve.

We also thank you for bringing the internet signal problems to the table. We are testing our signal to see what the issue might be as we very recently upgraded our WIFI to fiber optics. We are contacting our provider to ascertain the issue.

Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will allow us the opportunity to serve your lodging needs in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orillia ,on,canada
Level Contributor
101 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2012

The hotel is located conveniently close to the outlet mall and to the finger lakes area. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
The hotel was clean, comfortable, and very convenient with its own restaurand and bar/lounge.

The only complaint was the noise and the difficulty of controlling the ac/heating unit.!

Room Tip: make sure your room is not close to the ice/vending machines
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hawkrridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsville, Indiana
Level Contributor
177 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2012

This venue is right in the middle of the Finger Lakes area, and surrounding the hotel are several vineyards.

However, I actually chose this hotel for the location as a business traveler- it's about halfway between Syracuse and Buffalo.

You have to take the exit off the New York Tollway (it will be about $1.50 from Syracuse and another $2.00 to Buffalo) and drive to Waterloo. But you run right into the hotel from this main drag.

The hotel was a typical Holiday Inn, but out in the middle of, well, nowhere. By this I mean that there is little in the way of "amusement" unless you are on a wine tour.

You may notice that when you first get off the tollway, there is an odor (landfill) but the hotel is far, far away from this.

The staff was very accommodating, professional, and efficient. I was directed to my sleeping room (204) and found it quite acceptable.

The bed was very comfortable and the room was quiet. I did notice the plastic toilet seat (really?) but the bathroom was quite acceptable and as a rule very clean. The caulking on the bathtub needed to be cleaned.

How's THAT for being picky? Shoot, I had to try- hard- to find anything wrong with this hotel!

They do have a pool (closed due to being really chilly) and several (surprising!) conference rooms at this hotel.

Parking? Ample, free. Yes, a big rig has lots of room here, too.

There is a grocery store within about a half mile down the road, several "mom and pop" restaurants in Waterloo/Seneca (read the reviews- not all of them are kind) and a Wal-Mart just behind the Holiday Inn.

The price was acceptable, the location close enough to the tollway that you are back on the road within 10 minutes, and the staff were great!

My recommendations!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda K, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
Thank you for your great review! We appreciate all of your advice and tips on the hotel and area to the other travelors who are sure to read our reviews. We find many business travelors like yourself stopping here as we are a central location between the larger cities in the state and we are very happy to be able to accomodate you. I am going to share your review with all of our departments and again, thank you for all that you wrote. Hopefully we will see you back in Waterloo on your next cross state business trip, and maybe it will be warm enough for our heated pool to be open! Happy travels to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2012

Bed was wonderful after a day of touring the beautiful area around the lakes. Room was clean and loved having a mini fridge for our snacks. The staff was very helpful with info on the area so stayed 2 days. The breakfast was good and all I could eat. Would stay again as the rates were fair.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the inside courtyard as facing the parking lot leaves a lot to be desired
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandyrodg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda K, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
Thank you for your nice review! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and the beautiful Finger Lakes area. We look forward to you returning and having another great stay. I will be sure to share your review with all of our staff, as they pride themselves in having happy guests! Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Searcy, Arkansas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2012

If you are expecting a good breakfast, dont stay at this motel. On an extended business trip pulled off the turnpike and spent the night. Expecting the really good and famous breakfast found at Holiday inns, only to go to the resturant in the motel. Very poor selection and terrible service and cost was 10 buck a head. Not worth it, you will still pay the premium price of Holiday inn and no free breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda K, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am sorry that you were less than pleased with the breakfast and service you received while staying here. I have sent your comments to all of the appropriate staff so that they are aware of the issues and that we can work to create a more enjoyable breakfast experience for our business and leisure guests. Holiday Inn's promote a "kids eat free" but not typically a free breakfast so I am sorry for that confusion. I do hope that you will consider staying with us again should you be back in the Waterloo area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waterloo
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
#1 of 4 in Seneca Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
3.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls
2.0 mi away
The Gould Hotel
The Gould Hotel
#2 of 4 in Seneca Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
9.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Geneva
Hampton Inn Geneva
#2 of 11 in Geneva
4.0 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls

Property: Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls
Address: 2468 Mound Rd, NY State Rt. 414, Waterloo, NY 13165
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Waterloo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Waterloo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Life in the Finger Lakes Region couldn't be more diverse. The Holiday Inn Waterloo Finger Lakes Wine Country, is located in the heart of it all with it's central location in the Finger Lakes Region of New York state. Discover the Finger Lakes Wine Trails at the Holiday Inn Waterloo Finger Lakes Wine Country; Relive the Finger Lakes regions rich history that ranges from the Women's Rights Movement to the Erie Canal to the Underground Railroad with the Seward House and Harriet Tubman Home while you stay at the Holiday Inn Finger Lakes Wine Country Waterloo Seneca Falls. The Finger Lakes Region is also rich in the arts with the Smith Opera House, Finger Lakes Performing Arts Center, Merry-Go Round Playhouse and Corning Museum of Glass. The Holiday Inn Waterloo Seneca Falls is in the center of it all! Finger Lakes Shopping starts with the Waterloo Premium Outlets in the Finger Lakes Region. The Holiday Inn Finger Lakes Hotel the closest hotel to Waterloo Premium Outlets. Also close by is Sauder's Amish Farm Market, Finger Lakes Mall, Bass Pro Shops, Carousel Center, Antique Shopping and 89 Traders Village. Holiday Inn Waterloo Finger Lakes Wine Country stands in the center of Finger Lakes Attractions and Festivals, including the Hill Cumorah Pageant and the Sterling Renaissance Festival. Explore the Finger Lakes great outdoors, rich in wildlife and recreation, awe inspiring scenery with hillsides dotted with award winning Finger Lakes wineries while you stay at the Holiday Inn Waterloo Finger Lakes Wine Country. The Finger Lakes Region is yours to discover. We can't wait to welcome you to the Holiday Inn Waterloo Finger Lakes Wine Country! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls Hotel Waterloo
Waterloo Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing