We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Diner Fare”

Magee Country Diner
Ranked #2 of 47 Restaurants in Waterloo
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Magee Country Diner is now accepting Del Lago Casino players club rewards cards in place of payment. Please not to be used with any other discounts or coupons. Thank You, Managment
Reviewed October 21, 2018

My wife, a friend and I came here for their Friday fish fry. The food is typical diner food. The restaurant is clean and the service is good. The do a fried fish special on Fridays that our friend (who lives in the area) really likes. It was good.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Donald L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GaryS4538, Owner at Magee Country Diner, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2018

Thanks, Donald! We're happy that you and your friend had a good time with us. Our fish fry is definitely a fan favorite and not to be missed!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (258)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 258 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2018 via mobile

We always liked Magee Diner. It used to be really clean with delicious food. The last few times we visited it hasn’t been so great. There were lots of flies everywhere, and it’s just not as clean as it was. The service was great- efficient and friendly. The food was good too. The place needs a good scrubbing.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank TravlgrlNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GaryS4538, Owner at Magee Country Diner, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2018

While we are happy to hear that you have previously loved dining at our restaurant we are dismayed that you were met with disappointment this time around. While we can assure you that we continuously maintain only the highest safety and cleanliness standards in order to ensure our customers are provided with the perfect dining experience they deserve, we thank you for bringing this to our attention and hope that you will give us another try in the future (so that you can have the same experience you used to have while dining with us)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2018

this country diner has good food. we had the special for the night and it was tasty and filling. will stop again. dont be suprised by all the decorations, it is cow country

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank lick007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GaryS4538, Owner at Magee Country Diner, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2018

It is great to hear you were able to stop by and enjoy our evening special! Thank you for the rating and please be sure to join us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

We had quite a wait for our food to come out and when it did all 4 of our meals were, at best, like warm. Disappointing visit.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Becy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GaryS4538, Manager at Magee Country Diner, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2018

Becy, it's disappointing to hear that you did not enjoy your meal. We do encourage all guests to express any and all food concerns to their server, as we would love to accommodate where we see fit! Please contact us at info@mageediner.com so we can further look into and discuss the situation. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

Whether I'm with my family or girlfriends, we eat here when shopping at the Waterloo Premium outlets. A trip wouldn't be the same without a stop at Magee's. It is well worth the wait after shopping to eat here and the food is much better than at the outlet mall. A great place to relax and have coffee, etc. My husband can never decide on a dessert so convinces us all to share 3-4 desserts !

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dianne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GaryS4538, Owner at Magee Country Diner, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018

Thank you so much for stopping by and leaving us a review! We are so pleased to hear that you, your family and girlfriends enjoy your time with us :) We look forward to you being in the area again, for yet another great meal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Magee Country Diner also viewed

Waterloo, Finger Lakes
 
Seneca Falls, Finger Lakes
Seneca Falls, Finger Lakes
 
Seneca Falls, Finger Lakes
Seneca Falls, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Magee Country Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing