We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something different for the area”

La Fiesta Brava Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 41 Restaurants in Waterloo
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: This is their website address. http://lafiestabravamexrest.com/
Waterloo, New York
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Something different for the area”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I lived in Texas for many years so I know and love Mexican food. La Fiesta Brava Has a nice menu. They give you very big portions . You won't go away hungry. Service is real fast, maybe a little pushy fast! We will be back. Way better than Taco Bell !

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ironhead3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    34
    13
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Awesome food AWESOME PRICES!”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

I took the time to come on here and look it up before my trip from Ottawa Canada to Waterloo Premium outlets. I love mexican food and I wasn't dissapointed at all. The atmosphere is mexican at it's finest the staff is ultra friendly and the food is just great traditionnal mexican cuisine. We were a party of 4 and had the margarita pitcher and 4 meals for 60$. I don't know about US prices but here in Ottawa 60$ gets us half of that at best. Anyways HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minneapolis
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Hardly a fiesta but .$1.99 margaritas!”
Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

I decided to visit La Fiesta Bravo on a recent business trip to up state NY. Based on previous reviews I was looking forward to a great experience. What I got was something less than that.

On the plus side the free warm chips and salsa were great. The carna asada tacos were very good. But the true champion of the meal was the $1.99 margaritas. Apparently this is a special they run on Mondays - Wed so if I would have went on another day of the week I would not have thought do highly of the. "Value". The margaritas were not weak ones that I do often see when there is a special, these packed a punch.

On the negative side was the cheese enchilada was one of the worst I have ever had and the interior was barely ok with the dirty and matted carpet not so ok at all. They really should invest in some hard flooring.

I would try this place again but only on a Mon - Wed for the margarita special, since I think dining options a bit limited in Waterloo NY.

With love from MN

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mystidog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romulus, New York
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A Truly Mexican Experience”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Finally, real Mexican food. We been to this restaurant many times since it opened and every experience has been the same - lots of very good food at a very reasonable price. You start with free salsa and chips (great chips, average salsa) and it gets better from there. There is an extensive menu of mexican dishes all served in generous quantities. The service is prompt and if you wait more than 5 minutes without someone checking on you, it's unusual. It's not fancy, but it's well worth the visit.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MichaelFirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyons
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Consistently the BEST Mexican In the Area!”
Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

We have patronized this restaurant since its opening. We have eaten both lunch and dinner. The food is consistently the BEST Mexican in the area. We had dinner on Friday, December 28, 2012. We both enjoyed a delicious Margarita. The "small" was very generous! Our dinners were fresh, hot and tasty! We have found that when we patronize other Mexican restaurants in the region we wish we were at LaFiesta instead.

Helpful?
Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Fiesta Brava Mexican Restaurant also viewed

Seneca Falls, Finger Lakes
Waterloo, Finger Lakes
 
Waterloo, Finger Lakes
Seneca Falls, Finger Lakes
 
Seneca Falls, Finger Lakes
Waterloo, Finger Lakes
 

Been to La Fiesta Brava Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing