We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Pizza Joint”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ciccino's

Ciccino's
Ranked #4 of 38 Restaurants in Waterloo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Waterloo, New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice Pizza Joint”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Ciccino's is very nice inside. Everything is clean. The wife and I had the specialty pizza #3 (Four Seasons), and honey garlic char broiled wings. The pizza was just how I like it, thin and crisp. We think Ciccino's char broiled wings are the best around. Ciccino's also delivers, but the food is so much better eating in the restaurant. They also have a full bar. Waitress was freindly. She did a good job. A little expensive.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ironhead3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    34
    16
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Finger Lakes, New York
Level Contributor
103 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Cozy atmosphere”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

My husband and I have been for lunch a couple of times and really enjoyed it. This visit was a group dinner for my mother-in-law's birthday. Although I think for our big group, we would have been better off at a table closer to the outside of the restaurant (we were pretty much in the line up of the kitchen) the food was good and we stayed quite a while. I would definitely go back again for lunch or dinner.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank FLPhotochick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, New York
1 review
“week end pm”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We ordered indivual pizza"s supposed to be 10 to 12 inched in Dia. That was about right. But there was no sauce in the outer 3 inches . So what is left was a 5 inch dia. the outer edge had no topping or cheese either, and one slice did not have one piece of pepperoni on it, What a rip off. That"s no way to treat a Waterloo resident. We went from about 5 visits a month to about 2 times a year. and we don't order pizza. You won't show this but you might read it. Thank You. Fred

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hawkman13165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferndale, MI
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Food was ok”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Had good and bad. Waitress was great. Friendly and cordial and always helpful. The pizza (meat lovers, didn't like the crust) was okay, but nothing to write home about. We had an antipasto salad which was great. Different presentation, but definitely worth the money. Would try something else on the menu next time.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pepper924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mebane, North Carolina
Level Contributor
161 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Decent”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

This place had some good and some bad. The service was great, very friendly and attentive. The food was somewhat pricey for Italian, 10-15 per meal. I did not try their pizza, but the wings were wonderful. The other items I ordered were more ordinary. The salad had poor ingredients and the chicken parmigiana was eh. The restaurant itself is pretty, and in a pretty part of town.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WI_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ciccino's also viewed

Waterloo, Finger Lakes
Seneca Falls, Finger Lakes
 
Seneca Falls, Finger Lakes
 
Waterloo, Finger Lakes
Geneva, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Ciccino's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing