We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Priceline
$62
View deal
eDreams
$55
View deal
FindHotel$62
Destinia.com
Agoda.com$62
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (916)
Filter reviews
916 results
Traveler rating
249
390
147
69
61
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
249
390
147
69
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish rest and relaxation coral reef a lovely holiday face masks bit boring very nice hotel nile cruise luxor desert sun sea diving swimming egypt dolphins pier
Sort and selected filters
Sort Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 916 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Better is not possible.Great place in the middle of East Arabic Desert and Red Sea coast. Wonderful people, exellent ecological meals, great taste and culture. Exellent place for relax and ready for different activities in the sea, desert or for one, two days trips, too. Very quiet, friendly hotel, with the great staff!!! No any stress.Place for the smart people, looking for the truth of nature and traditional life. Quality of service better like 4 stars. Not for drinkers, discos visitors, party tourists. Great reef, beauty sand beach with palms, aditional sand beach with reef 2km away/ free schutle bus/.Bright, big rooms/very clean, exellent daily service/ with relaxing view. Only the best opinions to each level of service!
We were four times in Egypt, and only in five stars hotels. But Flamenco has his own charm, specially during the sun rises.
Met guests, who were the eight times in Flamenco Beach! We will be the the next members of the ,,family,,

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dariusz_Pacak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

I have been going to this resort since several years - unlike most other guests I do not go for vacation but for work at a nearby port - so I do not use the recreation facilities much. Resort is very decent - all basics are in place - rooms are spacious - very clean. Entire property is well manage and clean - staff is very pleasant and welcoming - food is decent though choices in menu are few - breakfast and dinner are buffet. Perfect place and a decent price - what else we need?

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Sunny I
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

This hotel is spread over 2 sites, one either side of the road into El Quseir (not busy).It has good size rooms, several nice size pools, day time entertainment (I left that to the kids), table tennis, tennis, gym etc. During our stay over Easter 2012 the hotel was very quiet, but then so were all the hotels in Quseir. The only thing that let the hotel down in my opinion was the evening entertainment. Good for families, but El Quseir doesn't have any pubs/clubs etc so not for partying.

Date of stay: April 2012
Trip type: Traveled with family
5  Thank lI0ve2h0liday
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

My family live in Cairo and wanted a few days away to relax. This is a great place to do it. The pool is clean and the beach is fabulous. You can't swim directly off it to protect the reef but there is a jetty out to the reef.

The reef is fantastic, especially for those of us who snorkel rather than dive. We couldn't join in the dive school but I believe it is PADI qualified and there was certainly a regular crowd taking part.

The staff are extremely friendly and helpful without being in your face. The hotel is clean and well run and the food is good for the standard "international" fare. Hunt out the Egyptian dishes as they tend to be the best especially the sherwma and grilled chicken and salads. My only criticism is that water should be provided and not have to be bought.

Bring lots of books when you come because the resort is isolated and the nearest town isn't very exciting though there is an interesting Ottoman fort to explore.

There is internet at a reasonable price but no wi fi so perfect to get away from it all! The resort is geared to a German audience so the TV channels are limited but for those of us who see this as a positive, enjoy.

If you want a friendly place to relax and see fish that only live in aquaria in cold climates this would be a great place.

Room tip: We requested pool side rooms with connecting doors and were allocated that. However, we live in Egypt and booked through a contact of my husband so am not sure how this would work if booking outside Egypt.
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrsElizabethCairo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

I stayed at the beach resort in March 2009 and am going back next month for another holiday.

The hotel is remotely situated so it's good for a get away from it all holiday. The facilities inside the hotel are good and the snorkelling/diving is excellent. The house reef is amazing.
The town of Quseir is unspoilt and there are only a few tourist souvenir shops in one area of the town. The rest of the town is egyptian residential with local coffee shops (for tea and shisha), the coffee shops on the town beach are used by locals and tourists alike so the prices are fair. The local people are friendly and do not hassle you to buy their goods.

We took an excursion to Luxor, Karnak, Valley of the Kings and Hatsepshut's temple. It was a long but excellent day and good value. The hotel gave us a packed breakfast to eat on the coach. I would recommend taking a pillow from your hotel room for in the coach.

I would definitely recommend this resort for a relaxing holiday and a look at real life in Egypt.

Room tip: The garden side of the resort is across the road from the beach resort. If you are going for snorkelling/diving or sea views choose the beach side.
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Louisa0106
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews