We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family hotel”
Review of LTI Akassia Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
LTI Akassia Beach
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in El Quseir
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

The Akassia Resort site has two hotels; Club Calimera and Akassia beach resort. The whole place is well run with excellent staff and is spotlessly clean. We stayed at the Akassia beach and would recommend it, the family room is great with two seperate bedrooms and a large bathroom. The area is very quiet and has it own pools which are never busy. The sun beds are well spaced apart, the only downside is that most of the beds have been reserved with towels by 7am!! and then remain empty most of the day (the Brits are as bad as anyone for this).
Snorkelling was amazing and if you have never dived we recommend the excellent dive school who do a one day intro course for €69, my son claims he wven found Nemo! We did all suffer mild stomach problems but could have been caused by food/ heat/ water or just bad luck as food hygiene seemed very good. Thanks to all the staff for a great holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,134)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

143 - 149 of 1,134 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2013

The hotel is fabulous, rooms are cleaned every day (including Sundays). The staff are extremely helpful and accomodating. The pools are clean and there are heaps of sun beds. The hotel has access to water slides in the adjacent hotel. The hotel is on the beach with free sun loungers. The hotel has two jetties from which we were able to snorkel on the edge of a amazing coral reef. We were lucky and snorkeled most mornings, as a hint, wake up early (i.e. dawn) and go down to the sea as the coral is beautifully lit up by the rising sun and colours are vivid.

Food, well, whilst being unexciting, was acceptable and consistently good quality and loads of choice. We are vegetarians and the choice of fresh salads and chips etc was great. We did speak to another family who had special diatary needs (gluton/celiac), and they were really impressed by how much the hotel accomodated their needs.

The milkshakes at the sea bars are amazing, would recommend you try one (two or even three)

Only thing that was lacking was evening entertainment, which was poor. This did not affect us as we have a young family and the pools, water slides and beach kept us very busy and happy.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms have domed ceilings, so are slightly larger. Rooms on the east are closer to the bea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BathFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

just back 24/07/2013 had a great time there spotless massive rooms the management team were brilliant made you more than welcome plenty choice of food different theme nights this a dream place with the aqua park attached to hotel free of charge so kids can run free without any hassle
to play in the numerous flumes and slides bonus fridge and safe are free of charge any problems that arise the management fix it asap the night life is low key but it is the same all over egypt
it is the best relaxing holiday i have been on wont get much better hotel the pools are quiet the beach bar is for the music and sports i will deffo go back to this hotel again and i wish all the staff all the best
phil lieser scotland

Room Tip: all rooms are spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank philiplieser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Nice resort, excellent for the kids, staff really attentive, rooms much better than expected - food good without being spectacular - but if you are expecting to snorkel in the Red Sea - don't go there. Sea was much too rough and a Red Flag (no swimming) was flying for 90% of the holiday - and only briefly did we see a yellow flag (strong swimmers only). No one could remember a white flag flying in the preceding few months.

Room Tip: Rooms near the sea but away from the water parks were much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OldPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

returned home this morning from this hotel with my husband. we had a lovely week. the hotel is spotless the rooms are spacious super king size beds, hairdryers, kettles, mini fridge, safe in rooms. the staff are really friendly. try the aqua med restaurant for lunch the complex is huge lots of swimming pools to choose from. get a snorkel for in the lagoon on the beach lots of different fish to see. i would strongly recommend this hotel its brilliant.

Room Tip: get a sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tysonHyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Really nice holiday, the staff were so friendly, the waterpark was amazing and the hotel was spotless, never seen one bug as the grounds were regularly fumigated.
- highlight of the holiday = waterpark

One of us had a birthday while there and they decorated us a table and celebrated it with us.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nicole_loves_holls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Great for a complete diving holiday if you don't mind going to a resort. The diving shop is our favorite at the red sea and the resort very comfortable and we never ever had any food issues. They have an aqua park for kids and adults as well. They have a lovely house reef and close by other dive spots you can get to via shuttle bus. They also offer great day trips. Best dive spots arroudn if you are looking for shore and short boat dives. Great kids entainment and the beach is lovely and offers also snorkelling possibilities. We have always been there off season therefore I have no idea how bussy it gets. Best buffet we had so for in Egypt.

Room Tip: half-sea views are great close to the beach and pool, family rooms are only availabe at the very bac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ezymove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Quseir
18.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, El Quseir
24.8 mi away
Steigenberger Coraya Beach
Steigenberger Coraya Beach
#2 of 68 in Marsa Alam
3,946 reviews
3.2 mi away
Novotel Marsa Alam
Novotel Marsa Alam
#16 of 68 in Marsa Alam
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.1 mi away
Roots Red Sea
Roots Red Sea
#3 of 11 in El Quseir
191 reviews
1.8 mi away
Pensee Royal Garden
Pensee Royal Garden
#8 of 11 in El Quseir
570 reviews
0.2 mi away
Club Calimera Akassia Swiss Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LTI Akassia Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LTI Akassia Beach

Address: 24 36km N Marsa Alam Rt, El Quseir 84712, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > El Quseir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in El Quseir
#3 Luxury Hotel in El Quseir
#4 On the Beach Hotel in El Quseir
Price Range: $112 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — LTI Akassia Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 470
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your LTI Akassia Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Akassia Swiss Resort El Quseir Hotel El Quseir
Akassia Swiss El Quseir
Akassia Swiss Hotel El Quseir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing