We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic people”
Review of LTI Akassia Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
LTI Akassia Beach
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in El Quseir
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 19, 2013

I cannot rate this hotel as there would never be enough stars the management an staff are truly wonderful and helped me so much when my husband had a heart attack there an had t have a operation we were travelling as a couple so was very scary for me but they constantly checked on me helped with anything they could particularly getting me to an fro from the hospital with one of there own drivers which trust me was much safer for me . We are home at last but wouldn't have been so manageable without there help an on a lighter note the hotel is lovely clean and in a great location with plenty to see and do really is beautiful

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jontre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,122)
There are newer reviews for LTI Akassia Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

154 - 160 of 1,122 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2013

We visited in late March to get some winter sun in an all inclusive hotel. Prices for the El Quesir area were coming up as cheaper than Hurgada, so we chose to this area instead.

Arriving at the hotel after nightfall, we were greeted by the staff and given cocktails while they prepared our keys and welcome packs. We were escorted to our rooms through the expansive gardens, and found that our luggage had already been taken to the room.

Given a free upgrade to seafront rooms, we were really impressed by their quality and size. The beds were comfy and large, and the bathroom was great as well.

The hotel shares a plot with another one, but Akassia guests get access to all of their facilities whilst they're limited to their own hotel. This was great as it felt very exclusive and peaceful. Probably better suited to older guests whilst the adjoining hotel had more families. Akassia guests therefore were allowed to visit their restaurants and pools giving really good variety for lunch and dinner.

The food was generally very good, although breakfast was a bit limited. Most nights at the buffets there were grills and pizzas on offer, including lamb, kofte, steak and chicken all being cooked freshly. The a la carte restaurants were also great. The one in the aquapark had a good vibe and the panorama was very peaceful. Bit irritating with people smoking while you're eating, but it's the same in any restaurant.

With a la carte included, we were never hungry. Nor thirsty particularly thanks to the elevated bar down by the beach, keeping us topped up during the day. Bar staff were friendly and efficient, so credit to them. As were waiters at mealtimes and entertainment staff during the day. The drinks on offer were pretty good, although some spirits a little rough (might just be due to how much they put in!)

Aquapark was brilliant. Practically no queuing at the time of year we went and the slides were brilliant. Snorkelling off the piers was also fantastic, although several red flag days limited our activity. The reef was so diverse and easy to access. You could even see loads just from the piers. When the water was too rough, the free shuttle bus to another reef is worth a go, and our guide was hilarious, popping his head up to shout "Hello Hello, Nemo!" The beach also had a swimming zone which was full of fish and ideal for kids wanting to go in the sea but not off the pier into deeper water

Basically, the staff really make the hotel. Brilliant facilities combined with even better staff made for such an enjoyable and relaxing stay. One night, I even went and played football with all the staff over at their complex which was a great experience!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TomOvers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Great All-Inclusive resort environment (Akassia Beach, Akassia Club/Aqua Park and Club Calimera):
-Akassia Beach: This is where we stayed for a week. Spacious, beautiful and comfortable room (family suite), suitable for families looking for a relaxing holiday, near the beach and Aqua Park. Nice quite restaurants and bars. Quite loud air conditioning. 4 (almost private) swimming pools and 1 Jacuzzi. Disappointingly no FREE WIFI (!). Slow free internet PC's in the lobby.
-Akassia Club/Aqua Park: inside the Aqua Park area. Suitable for young couples with loud music preference.
-Club Calimera: More suitable for the more active families/couples; disco, loud animation, sports, etc.

All resorts share the facilities: eg. disco, theater, restaurants, bars, Aqua Park, animation, sports, shops/bazaar, private peer/jetty for snorkeling, laundry service, shower rooms, camel ride, quad trips.
The food and menu served in the restaurants was reasonable (3*), not much variety during the one week period. Lots of dishes were the same or almost the same taste.
Nice corrals and fishes, even in the man made safe square 'lagoon', which is suitable for (small) children.
Friendly efficient, personnel.
Again, disappointingly no FREE WIFI, I will give 5* if they provide this facility, at least in the lobby.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank RN2013NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We really had a great holiday at the Akassia Club resort. We were welcomed well and upgraded to a larger family room with a double bed for each of my two children.
The hotel in general is kept clean with room attendants like Fahy creatively decorating the bed everyday. The hotel is very clean with seven swimming pools and plenty of waterslides for the adults and the children. The complex is large with shops within and buses take you from the main areas to your rooms. The Halal menu each day caters for different nationalities and the staff look after you well. Examples are Mohammed Gaber in the restaurant. We even got a complimentary meal in the authentic restaurant.
There are jetties going out for snorkelling and plenty of excursions to places like Luxor, Abu Simbel and even a seascope submarine that takes you out into the Red Sea.
It was a great family holiday and my children loved it.

Room Tip: There are various blocks in the complex. These include rooms near the night music, rooms near the se...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rehan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Having booked very last minute with little research we didn't expect much, other than a bit of sunshine to escape the dreary english weather. However, we were pleasently suprised with this lovely little hotel.
The hotel was beautifully clean and have everything needed and more onsite. Plenty of shops and markets, lots to do and fantastic location right on the beach.
We stayed in block 11 which had fantastic sea views and was close to main restaurants and swimming pools. The pools were great, again very clean. Our daughter aged 9 loved snorkelling in the pool and enjoyed the facilities very much. There is lots of activities at club calimera, whilst there our daughter enjoyed water polo, water areobics, dance competitions and archery. All where free to take part in and kept her very entertained.
There are several different places to eat, down by the beach for lunch, main restaurant for dinner and beach bars for snacks during the day and well into the evening. Food menus where varied and tasteful with a themed night each night. For fussy eaters there was pizzas, pasta, fries and chicken available as a staple every night.
We enjoyed our stay at Akassia Club very much but it would not have been as delightful without the wonderful staff. The staff went above and beyond to make our holiday enjoyable.
Mohammed Hussein in the main restaurant was very efficient and always came with a smile. Muhammed the table pleaser always made our daughter smile but the star of the show was Nasr Ahmed! Nasr took the time to make jokes with our daughter and taught her how to make napkin men. We tipped him a few times during our stay and he chose to buy our a daughter a small teddy bear with the tips instead.. Nasr was so kind and generous. We have only been back a week or two and our daughter is asking when we can go back again to visit her friend Nasr! Lovely holiday from start to finish.. Would certainly recommend this hotel to all.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank thehodgsonstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We had really lovely holiday here with our kids 3, 6, 10. First impression of hotel really nice, clean, spacious and up to very good standard. Family room on the ground floor very spacious ticking all the boxes. Our room was in block 84 which is very near to the kids pool area. Kids pool also ticked all the boxes for our youngest to the oldest child. Fantastic food served all over with so much choice for all of us. The reason for enjoying this holiday the most is because of all the fantastic staff of this hotel who gave a first class service and big thank goes to each one of you individual who we felt treated us especially our children with so much love, they all miss them and really enjoyed this holiday. We enjoyed all our trips and I can also say Egyptian people outside the hotel are also equally lovely and welcoming. Kids enjoyed seascape trip, camel ride,el quseir (good bargains compare to hotel shops)' we also arranged a private trip with an individual working at seascope for a day trip to see the temples (sorry the name has gone blank) 3 hours drive but saved and enjoyed more without waiting for long tour with a guide on a very hot day (hotel can arrange pack lunches if planning a day out). Tried one of the massages in the hotel spa was o.k but disappointed with the facial with shop in the same floor as lobby that was a waste of money you be better doing a good cleansing yourself. Overall a good holiday and would like to leave very good and excellent review for your holiday it will be worth the money you pay. We wished to have gone for 10 days rather then 7 nights.

Room Tip: Our room block 84 very convenient for families near the aqua park you can ask travel agent for a req...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Umair786uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

This is a really nice hotel where you've all you need on your holiday. Modern hotel with very huge family rooms, good food, nice location of the builidings spread all over the domain. Very good snorkling behind the reef ... if the wind allows you to. Nice sandy beach with (limited) snorkling possibility even when windy.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ralph11V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Quseir
18.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, El Quseir
3.2 mi away
Novotel Marsa Alam
Novotel Marsa Alam
#16 of 68 in Marsa Alam
509 reviews
24.8 mi away
Steigenberger Coraya Beach
Steigenberger Coraya Beach
#2 of 68 in Marsa Alam
3,558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Dreams Beach Marsa Alam
Dreams Beach Marsa Alam
#34 of 68 in Marsa Alam
709 reviews
0.2 mi away
Club Calimera Akassia Swiss Resort
19.3 mi away
Movenpick Resort El Quseir
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LTI Akassia Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LTI Akassia Beach

Address: 24 36km N Marsa Alam Rt, El Quseir 84712, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > El Quseir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in El Quseir
#3 Luxury Hotel in El Quseir
#3 On the Beach Hotel in El Quseir
Price Range: $146 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — LTI Akassia Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 470
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your LTI Akassia Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Akassia Swiss Resort El Quseir Hotel El Quseir
Akassia Swiss El Quseir
Akassia Swiss Hotel El Quseir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing