We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of LTI Akassia Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
LTI Akassia Beach
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in El Quseir
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

We went to Akassia Swiss for a family holiday in Sept 12, having been All Inclusive to Turkey for the previous 3 years - I didn't think anything would be able to beat the hotels we have stayed in previously, but the Akassia Swiss wiped the floor with them!

We were in a standard room - it was clean, comfortable and more than big enough for us (2 adults, 2 children aged 10 and 6). Upon arrival at the hotel, at 11.30 pm, we were provided with sandwiches, fruit and drinks, (which was welcome after the 5 hour flight and 2 hour 30 minute transfer) before being quickly shown to our rooms.

The food was very good - a different theme every night, although some items were the same each evening (we found this to be a good thing with the children, if it was a theme they didn't like eg seafood, there was always something for them to eat). The staff were very friendly and welcoming, and always more than happy to help with anything you needed.

The whole resort was kept clean and well maintained - it's the first time I've ever seen waterslides being cleaned inside and out on a weekly basis!!! (BTW, soft drinks are included within the waterpark, but there is a charge for lager and cocktails).

After sitting and racking my brains, I can't think of a single bad thing to say about the Akassia Swiss Hotel - it was the perfect holiday, and I would definitely go back again. Even the 2 and half hour transfer was more than worth it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    525
    393
    121
    36
    28
See reviews for
663
218
27
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

We went on are family holiday on the 7th August as a party of 7. (4 adults and 3 children) first impression was great, but was a bit disappointed as we was'nt given a drink when we arrived as the journey was long. ( 5 hour flight and then another 2 hours 20 minutes on coach) . We were taken to our rooms (8724) which was the block on the aqua park looking out onto the wave pool. This was a fantastic view. But the down side was the walk to the reception and resturtant. But after a few days we were told if you ring down to reception they will send a cart to pick u up. This was great as my youngest child didn't enjoy this walk in the heat. Food was good some nights better than others. Lunch menu their was always chips which worked well with my children, but kids menu was not good as it was always the same. Food was served everywhere, breakfast 7-10 lunch 12.00 -2.30 dinner 7-10 but down by the sea front their was a snacks bar which served food from 3-5 and ice cream. Bars were also everywhere. The aqua park was fantastic my children really enjoyed this and so did us adults, but if you want a beer you will have to wait until after 4 as on the aqua park they wont serve it until then. But you can get beers off the aqua park at any time. One thing about the beach WOW....... The beach was out of this world , sand a bit bitty, water electric blue,amazing coral reef that goes along the water for miles. Their are two piers which are open from 7 in the morning ( this is when the water is at its calmest) you can go snorkling off the pier. The water depth is a 45 metre drop but I would say if you enjoy going in the sea to look at the under world which is so amazing make sure u buy your own snorkel set before you go. As what you will see you can't explain unless you see it for your self. Their are shops on the site which are a bit expensive as they can charge their own prices because you are in the middle of nowhere. Entrainment was not that great, again some nights better than others. Lion king was good for the children. But most night me and my family sat in the lobby playing cards and enjoying a few drinks. Their are some flys. But always are in Egypt. But their was no problem with mozzies. Their are also trips you can book by going in to the lobby.
This holiday was very enjoyable,relaxing,fun and amazing place. Their were hiccups,but not to the point where it worried me....
their is something for everyone at akassia so go and enjoy.....

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank russellsluck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

Spent the first week of August at this resort, 2 adults,2 kids (11&12) and absolutely loved it. The Akassia was all that it promised to be and I would definately recommend it for families. However, the main downside was the journey. We flew from Gatwick (UK) and live in Bristol so the departure day started early with the 2 hour drive to the airport. After checking in,etc we then had the 5 hour flight to Hurgada airport, Egypt. After passing through arrivals,customs,etc we then had another 2 hour coach journey to the resort. The whole day from leaving home to arrival at destination was about 13 hours so it was a long, long day but having read previous reviews we knew what to expect and even the kids managed to survive and the resort was worth it.
The following are a list of points an average GB family might find useful:
- make sure you have multiple items of distraction for the journeys!
- you will need to buy an entry visa at the airport (about £12 each). Just follow the crowd and have your money ready at the desk.
- the resort is very continental with mainly German speaking guests and a smattering of French, Italian,Spanish,Russian and British. However, this was not a problem at all as we found most people spoke English and the resort staff were multi-lingual and could swap easily between languages.
- Accordingly staff will assume you are German when greeting you but if you respond with a simple 'Good morning' they seem really pleased to discover you are 'English' and warmly welcome you to Egypt. Even better, a few Egyptian phrases go down well; assalam alakoom for a greeting and shukran for thankyou.
- Can't rate the staff too highly. In our normal GB cynical manner we assumed that they were friendly in order to get a tip but it became apparant they they were just genuinly very friendly and very helpful and most could not do enough for you.
- Don't bother taking Egyptian currency, everything is priced in Euros.
- The shops in the resort lobby are fixed price, elsewhere around the resort expect to haggle starting at about a third their asking price or as you think fit.
- drink plenty of liquid, drinks are free from multiple points around the resort (some of which you can just help yourself) and with meals.
- if you want a sunlounger by your favourite pool you will have to get out early, say by 8am, and 'reserve' some with your towels before they are gone.
- Use sun lotion and frequently apply as it soon washes off in the pools/slides and the sun can be merciless if not a seasoned tanner. Pay special attention to the shoulders and back which seem to take the brunt.
- the tiled areas around the pools (and the beach) get too hot to walk on barefoot so take footwear. Unfortunately they will not let you wear anything on your feet for some of the slides so you need to juggle leaving them at the top of the slide but then ending up at the bottom and with the floor too hot to walk on! For those that you can keep footwear on use sandles or beach shoes and not flip flops as they will come off.
- make sure you pick a calm day to go snorkelling on the house reef at the beach - fantastic!! Take snorkels with you as reletively expensive to buy or hire.
- the rooms and resort were very clean and generally in good condition. Perhaps not up to UK standards in finish or maintenance and a H&S Officer would have a heart attack but look beyond that and enjoy.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank stuartnliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rome, italy
Level Contributor
82 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

our vacation was unique perfect staff, nice resort and pools always clean.
the beach?? sparkling sea i was in the water at 06:00 every morning after having
my morning coffee at the bar of the lobby.
the only thing that for our family wasn't so great was the cooking, maybe because
we are used to italian cooking but believe me egyptians could use a nice brush up
on international cooking.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank miciomacio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wemeldinge
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

Best (house) reef in the area. Nothing really beats it.
Organisation of and in the resort splendid. Aquapark is the icing on the cake.
Don't hesitate, choose Akassia Swiss.
Rooms are dome-shaped, having unique acoustics

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gambasngarnalen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Can anyone tell me if the drinks at the aqua park are part of the "all inclusive" offer? Some reviews says so whilst others say not?? Confused! Also does anyone know if there are trips / tours from the hotel? Thanks in advance for any replies

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Twins122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

We had a wonderful time in the last week of February 2012 this year with our kids (9 and 7 years old).
They upgraded us for free to the LTI since it was very quiet and they thought it might be more convenient.
First I had some second thoughts because we were near the disco but I never heard any music coming out of there.
In fact all the animation is rather at the edge of the parc (Sahara tent) and not pushy at all.
It was really relaxing and the aquaparc was amazing.
It was probably a bit too quiet for the wonderful staff, but February is just a little too cold for most people probably. It was around 23 degrees centigrade and all sunny for the whole week. The sea water was around the same temperature.
It was a little bit cold when the wind blowed fully in the aquaparc in the morning and late afternoon, but furthermore it was really agreeable.
The snorkeling was amazing and we could do that for 4 days from the piers, but they seemingly have shuttles when the wind blows too hard.
The food was fine and we did not get ill at all without considering anything about it (except for not drinking tap water from the apartment).
We did not have to pay anything extra except for the tips we thought most of the waiters fully deserved.
We will head back there for sure.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank FamilySwart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Quseir
18.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, El Quseir
24.8 mi away
Steigenberger Coraya Beach
Steigenberger Coraya Beach
#3 of 71 in Marsa Alam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,154 reviews
2.6 mi away
Dreams Beach Marsa Alam
Dreams Beach Marsa Alam
#31 of 71 in Marsa Alam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.4 mi away
Movenpick Resort El Quseir
6.1 mi away
SENTIDO Oriental Dream Resort
2.0 mi away
Utopia Beach Club
Utopia Beach Club
#35 of 71 in Marsa Alam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LTI Akassia Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LTI Akassia Beach

Property: LTI Akassia Beach
Address: 24 36km N Marsa Alam Rt, El Quseir 84712, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > El Quseir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in El Quseir
#3 Luxury Hotel in El Quseir
#3 On the Beach Hotel in El Quseir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — LTI Akassia Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 470
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your LTI Akassia Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Akassia Swiss Resort El Quseir Hotel El Quseir
Akassia Swiss El Quseir
Akassia Swiss Hotel El Quseir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing