We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (426)
Filter reviews
426 results
Traveler rating
337
66
18
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
337
66
18
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews white night catamaran sailing breakfast dinner week stay fish quality of food great holiday sports olli tennis sea egypt dive kinds gm wind chefs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 426 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2017

Short
Great location for a range of sports for eg wind sports, but also for just relaxing. The all-inclusive food is superb. The best ever for all-inclusive and by far the best in Egypt. Snorkeling and diving is average by Red Sea standards, but still OK. Stop searching, just go there, you will be amazed and happy.

Long
This place tops everything I’ve been to. Everything is excellent without getting stiff or formal. The location is great with predictable side-shore wind for windsurfing and catamaran sailing. The wind also makes the heat so much more comfortable on the beach. The sunset from the beach bar is amazing, which is very unusual in the Red Sea. Kite surfing is available through another company at a really good location just 2 km away, there is a shuttle. (Excellent wind, flat water, and don’t worry about the so often off-shore wind at that location. You will not get far before they pick you up so you can re-start and it is so much more comfortable knowing there is no risk to be blown onto the beach. You have so much more space like this.) The windsurfing and catamarans are included in the Robinson package. All gear are great, there are many boards and sails to choose from with good standard from the typical brands. The catamarans are friendly Topcats but they do the job well and have trapez if you want to go full on. You’ll have lots of fun.

The food is all-inclusive buffet style but holds a level of an a-la-carte restaurant. Every single item is well made by skilled people. Amazing. I’ve been to many places along the Red Sea and around the world, but this menu tops everything. Easily.

Staff is very friendly, relaxed and available. Actually the best staff atmosphere I’ve ever seen in Egypt. Room standard is also great.

Snorkeling is OK for variation from the beach and fits even younger persons. But if snorkelling is your thing, you should consider going to Marsa Alam area, for eg Gorgonia has a fantastic house reef (but terrible food and negative atmosphere from the staff). Have not tried the diving in Soma Bay-area recently, but again, down south in Marsa Alam is the place for diving. I’ve dived many locations in both Sharm and Hurghada and they are decent, but Marsa Alam is better. Remembering that all of the Red Sea is really good diving and snorkeling by any global standards. Good reef life and typically excellent visibility. And most hotels in Egypt don't have any house reefs at all, so perhaps I should be more positive about the Robinson house reef but I'm totally spoiled from other places. :-)

Robinson Clubs typically have “theme nights” for eg “white night” and “gala night” or as in this particular place also an “arab night”. Bring some extra clothes to join in on the party. You’ll find a fun loving crowd. Just go there, you’ll have an excellent time whatever your style or hobby is.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Delta999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2016 via mobile

This was my second visit to this hotel within 2016. We first discovered it by mere coincidence during local feast holiday, as we literally ran away from a neighboring hotel with less than expected service or guests, to be welcomed by this fine establishment with its refined staff, smiling guests and excusite service. The food is just another experience altogether, and I have done my fair share of fine dining. The food selection, quantity, quality, selection and chefs are just worthwhile this visit alone. The beach is more than pleasant, to the extent that the neighboring 7star hotel guests choose to walk over and swim opposite it's beach but there is plenty of beach. The sauna is quite huge with multiple sauna rooms and jacuzzi's. The entertainment team are fun even though if you don't speak German like our group you will feel excluded. But no sweat, that didn't change our opinion about the hotel and we certainly plan to come back.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Timo10101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2016

My favorite Hotel,
Happiness starts from the Hotel Gate, the beautiful flowers, green and plants greets you with the familiar staff and friends,
its your place, your home, your, friends ...

the room is more comfortably
it was family rooms with a very nice sea view, near of pool, main bar, restaurant, beach and beach restaurant
the renew of the hotel is nice .

Restaurant is So nice, So clean, and big enough.. Terrace too is nice i like to eat in it with the sea, mountain and flowers views,
Food and Juices are so delicious, thanks for every one in the kitchen and restaurant
wide varieties of organic fresh juices and fruits, wide selection of breads and patisseries
Salads are perfect , fish, meat,chicken,turkey are delicious ,
High Hygiene, all food are great

My favorite Coffee is perfect every where at any time

Beach restaurant is a wonderful place feel happy in it , enjoying by the lunch or snack with the beach and sea view

housekeeping staff keeps whole hotel clean around the hour
thanks a lot for every one . F& B STAFF, Reception & front office , Housekeeping, animation,....

Room tip: all rooms are sea view with some different , building A is clear of the whole hotel areas, its suitable for elders .
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sherin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2016 via mobile

Of course it is a German Club - but it's so nice and beautiful here that you don't like to leave when you have to go...
All in the Club is at its best - Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner are always a Serenate. All People are nice and very friendly.
Rating of the Club is over 97% by the guests - and there are a lot of them which stayed several times here.

We enjoyed it already 3 times - and we are shure to come again.

If you are a snorkler or diver it's one of the best places to be - it's overwhelming to be in direct contact with so many different fishes just some 10 metres away from shore. With our new GoPro we made awesome astonishing Clips and pictures.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank FBI-58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubSomaBay, Guest Relations Manager at Robinson Club Soma Bay, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2016
Google Translation

Lieber FBI-58,

vielen Dank für Deine Bewertung.

Wir freuen uns, dass Dir der Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat und hoffen, Dich bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen!

Mit freundlichen Grüßen,

Dein ROBINSON Club Soma Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2016 via mobile

I have visited the Robinson Club 3 times , they have everyday live entertainment ,they have a wonderful animation team I watched them act "Mama Mia" on the hotel stage ,they also have daily DJ at their discotheque

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Kiapride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubSomaBay, Guest Relations Manager at Robinson Club Soma Bay, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2016

Dear Kiapride,

Thank you for your review.

We look forward to your next visit.

Greetings

ROBINSON Club Soma Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews