We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean living, stylish club holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Robinson Club Soma Bay
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Soma Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 21, 2013

This is a brilliant club holiday destination.
Forget it if you just want plush towels and bedding, however, it is THE place to book if you want a nice holiday with lots of activities on offer, amazing buffet, drinks and entertainment.
It's a predominantly German crowd , but I think a lot speak English.
All the people we spoke to were repeat clients, with at least 5 previously visits under their belts.
It is stylishly casual.
Fabulous. I can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: A block is the closest to everything
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Misscaramel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (293)
There are newer reviews for Robinson Club Soma Bay
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 293 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2013

This hotel is the most live hotel on soma bay , filled with energy if you want to enjoy music on the beach , play sports , dance and enjoy nice hotel programs , they change there programs daily , a day for oriental , a day for gala party , etc...
The staff are very helpful , I loved there beach and enjoyed the great location and sun , also they have nice shows some nights and beach parties , they are so energetic , if you are people looking for entertainment go to this hotel , they don't stop , And believe me that they have lots of programs that u won't leave the hotel :))) I will come always

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amr T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I've stayed there one week in January 2013 and it is a perfect vacation to chill out and relax. The staff is genuinely friendly and nice. From cleaning staff, to always smiling receptionist, to hotel manager and sports team. The concept of the club is that staff mingles with guests, so even if you are traveling alone, there will be always someone to join you for lunch or share a drink with at the bar in the evening.

Place is big enough to get lost and have privacy, or if you prefer you can hang around with guests participating in social and sports activities. Majority of guests are regulars and some of them are coming back since years, so whole atmosphere is relaxed and warm.

There are sports activities that are included in your "hotel price" and a program changes every day. I was positively surprised with a high quality service and professionalism of sports staff - from yoga to aerobics, tennis, sailing and diving.

The food is exceptional and I believe there is something for everyone to enjoy.

You will enjoy your stay there, no matter what.... but be sure to speak German, or think of it as a German refresh course holiday.

Room Tip: There are four buildings, some are closer some are further away from the main building where is main...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AQ514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

it was a so nice relax time , i enjoyed by every thing , Snorkeling , atmosphere and sun , music that was in every where , Food and Beverage was Excellent as every time , Chocolate, juices and Coffee are delicious , hospitality and the very polite staff help and welcome
animation team so nice
Unique Hotel and Staff .

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sherien S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Robinson is the best hotel for me and for all of my family and friends ,
it's my favorite place since first time , it was 1999 , till this moment
i advise this hotel for every one ,
staff , food and beverage , general life and the whole atmosphere are great
the night time and events are sharming

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sherien S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

We just came back from one week stay at Robinson Soma Bay and it was again excellent. The choice of food was excellent, the kite surfing was great and the service was excellent s well. We will go there in October again. We would recommend to go for 10 days because there is an enormous variety of sports. Try it and you will not regret!

Room Tip: We don`t recommend rooms in block A even when that is no disadvantage
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TomDanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

One of the best soul windsurfing resorts I have ever been. Good surfing kit plus catamaran. Nearby kite surfing but separated. Club offers a large variety of different activities. Good food, specialized on couples, singles or families with teenagers.

Room Tip: A-block is nearby all acitivities
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank BusinessCaspar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Soma Bay hotels
0.4 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Soma Bay
0.6 mi away
The Breakers Diving & Surfing Lodge
3.2 mi away
Caribbean World Resorts Soma Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Westin Soma Bay Golf Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Soma Bay Resort
3.6 mi away
Movenpick Resort Soma Bay
Movenpick Resort Soma Bay
#7 of 11 in Soma Bay
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Robinson Club Soma Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Robinson Club Soma Bay

Address: Km 48, Safaga Road | PO Box 149, Hurghada, Soma Bay, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Soma Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Soma Bay
#1 Luxury Hotel in Soma Bay
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Soma Bay
#4 Romantic Hotel in Soma Bay
#5 Family Hotel in Soma Bay
Price Range: $292 - $622 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Robinson Club Soma Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 304
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Robinson Club Soma Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Robinson Club Soma Bay Hotel Soma Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing