We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Desert Rose Safaga

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Soma Bay, Red Sea and Sinai

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
BethJeaco...
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed May 17, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Loved the apartment in safaga shame the resort was so empty hardly anybody there so opted to go to hurgada for Xmas and new year as we were there for 3months

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorin O
1 review
“Amazing place”
Reviewed December 3, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Amazing place, great location very clean rooms, the staff I was wonderful and perfect choice for the best holiday, I love this place

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 4, 2015
Thank you Sorin for very nice words, you are welcome back anytime...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marine C
Poitiers, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“ Great time !”
Reviewed March 10, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have spend the last 4 months in " Desert Rose Safaga " and it was a great experience.
From the first contact by email with Natascha the owner, everything was clear and well organized. The building is brand new and the construction of it is finish which is not always the case on the area ...
It is perfectly located, only 5 minutes walking to the beach and you can find everything around, kitesurfing, quads, diving, car rental, fruits market and of course souvenirs shop .
The apartment was nice, clean, with wifi and exactly has the pictures and if you are missing anything for the apartment there is always Yasser or is father ready to give you a hand.

I was staying there with my wife, and has a woman she was expecting some comments and bad looks of the locales. None of this happened, people are realy realy respectful and friendly. We now have many Égyptian friends on the area

I hardly recommand to everyone "Desert Rose Safaga" for your holidays. I have been looking around for hôtels, hostels, apartements and " Desert Rose " is one of the best in therme of price and service.

If I have to come back, I will choose this place for sure.
Shoukran keteer Natascha

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy T
2 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing