We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin Soma Bay Golf Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Viva Blue resort & diving sports(Soma Bay)(Great Value!)
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$884
$771
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Movenpick Resort Soma Bay(Soma Bay)(Great Value!)
$68
$55
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
$90
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$75
$73
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (689)
Filter reviews
689 results
Traveler rating
490
137
30
15
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
490
137
30
15
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla residenceeagles nestdes cascadesspikes baraqua tonicshuttle busanimation teamspecial thankspiece of heavenduty manageramazing hotelcomfortable roomsgreat pooltasty foodsea waterbuffet stylewonderful stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
287 - 292 of 689 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Mr Meyer and his staff do everything they can to make your stay as comfortable as possible .We have never ,ever been to a hotel were staff was so friendly ,polite and well trained as there .Must have been a hell of a job for Mr Meyer ,but worth it in the end .Truly a Leading hotel of the world as it comes to this .the only thing worth mentioning :beds are really very hard (but you get one or even two topcoats as you ask for it ,with a smile)Big old box TV could do with replacement .
Thalasso is very well organised and busy ,so book your treatments ahead or you will have trouble finding a spot the first days of your holiday .
Do try the ice creme bar by the pool !!!Home made gallettes with the most delicious ice creme I have had in a long time .
My husband enjoyed the golf course ,and he is difficult to please..
Next year we will go back as sunshine is garantueed and we love the place .

Room Tip: If you have young children or are not very mobile ,ask for a room not too far from the reception and pool otherwise you might end up having to walk a long way ..
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lionel_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

We stayed for 9 days in April 2012 (2 adults and 2 children).

Plusses: Best service. Excellent cuisine. Very friendly to kids. Room was spacious and well-appointed with ocean views. Nice beach (5 minute shuttle bus ride). Golf course is challenging especially due to strong winds.

Minuses: No program for kids. Not on the beach. Pool was cold.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kurt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wwasfi, Front Office Manager at The Westin Soma Bay Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2012

Dear Sir / Madame

Warm greeting from our unique resort

Thank you for your feedback and that you have taken the time to write your impressions.

However your positive and great comment has been forward to the concerned colleagues for encouraging them more to exceed your expectation by your next stay to our La Residence Des Cascades

We apologize for point of not having the pool heated for couple of days during you stay but now it’s back to normal

In the name of our La Residence Des Cascades staff and management we appreciate your feedback and very much looking forward to welcoming you back


Best Regards,

Wassim Wasfi

Front Office Manager

La Résidence des Cascades
Golf Resort & Thalasso Center
P.O. Box 403 Soma Bay, Red Sea, Egypt, Postal Code 84511

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

it shows that the manager mr. mayer is working hard, the staff is well trained, the food delicious. the rooms clean and the general athmosphaere is very pleasant.
this is a hotel for any golfer who wants a comfortable stay right at the first tee . the high nr. of repeat guests speaks for themselfs. great is the spikes bar after the match, to eat, drink and see the fellow golfers come in. the spa is huge and the service and massages impeccible.
take the all inclusive, it is worthwhile.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank henning t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wwasfi, Front Office Manager at The Westin Soma Bay Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2012

Dear Our Valuable guest

Warm greeting from our unique resort

Am so delighted to read your comments and satisfied experience that you had in La Residence Des Cascades.

Your great & Valuable comments has been shared with all our colleagues and staff which it make us working more and more to exceed your respected expectation by you coming stay

We are so proud and looking forward to welcoming you back in our La Residence des Cascades

Best Regards,

Wassim Wasfi
Front Office Manager

La Résidence des Cascades
Golf Resort & Thalasso Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2012

My wife and I stayed in this hotel for only one week. We had a great time. The standard room was spacious, very clean and we had a nice view on the pool area.
We played the golfcourse 4 times and we enjoyed ourselves every time, inspite of the stormy winds which killed our scores.
The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Every request was instantly met.
We most certainly will return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeroen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2012

My wife and I have just returned from a week at La Residence to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary. We're both keen golfers and booked the break via a specialist golf travel company and were very pleasantly surprised at the standard of the hotel and the golf course, which we played 5 times during our stay. Most reviews here talk about the hotel so I thought it might be useful to give some details about the golf course. The weather was pleasantly warm with the strongish wind off the Red Sea proving quite a challenge which, added to the grainy greens and thickish rough took some getting used to. There are some spectacular holes on the course and plenty of photos on the hotel's own web site to give you a feel for the challenge. The course is definitely walkable, which we did for the first 3 times, but then we decided to take a buggy for the last two so we could get back to the hotel for a couple of hours sunbathing before the sun went down behind the hotel, which it did about 4.00. Our only regret was that we didn't get out and about very much but given how much we enjoyed our stay I'm sure we'll be going back so we can see the sights next time :o)

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Red Sea (15th & 17th holes on the golf course) don't get any sun so the balconies are always in the shade. Rooms on 2nd and 3rd floor in the same block (furthest from reception) but facing the pool get the best of the late afternoon sunshine
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Martin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews