We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,555)
Filter reviews
1,555 results
Traveler rating
832
372
172
88
91
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
832
372
172
88
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team nice hotel pool bar big thanks house keeping ice cream pool view rooms are clean enjoyed my stay nice food great holiday nice beach special thanks main restaurant all inclusive package kids club italian restaurant
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,555 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed five nights in Movinpick soma bay and I enjoyed a lot. Big regards to the staff. They were very helpful and hospitable .The food was delicious and various. I have just one issue in the electric system in some rooms so i hope the management solve it. Thanks a lot for the beautiful days that i enjoyed.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Ahmed G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlyaKapran, Guest Relations Manager at Movenpick Resort Soma Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Ahmed,

Greetings from the Mövenpick Resort Soma Bay.

First and foremost we would like to thank you for the praising review you shared following your recent visit to our Mövenpick Resort Soma Bay and are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations.

We also appreciate your kind words for our staff, their kindness and helpfulness being undoubtedly one of our hotel's main assets we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us.

Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Lisa Reichelt
Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Movenpick Resort for 8 nights in September. We had a nice and spacious room that however had a slight "smokey" smell to it which we couldn't get rid off since the windows do not open.
All in all we were really happy with our stay though. In the following I'd like to stress the positive and negative aspects of our stay which I find to be worth mentioning:

+ amazing staff, always friendly and very helpful
+ pool and restaurant never felt too crowded
+ quiet room

- I would strongly recommend to increase hygiene in the restaurant area! opportunity to clean your hands upon restaurant entry is a must in my opinion with a hotel this big
- the employees of the on-site spa are really pushy and will try talking you into booking a session at their place multiple times per day even when you clearly said no before

However I want to end this on a positive note: as mentioned we enjoyed our stay which was also due to the amazing service that was given to us each day by our waiter Ahmed in the adults only section of the restaurant. Ahmed is very kind and made sure that my partner and I had a table in that area with our favourite drinks at every meal. :)
Would recommend!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank 405katb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SabrinaKafurke, Guest Relations Manager at Movenpick Resort Soma Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for making our Movenpick Resort Soma Bay your choice hotel on this occasion and for your very kind recommendation to the travel community of TripAdvisor, this positive feedback keeps us motivated to encounter the compliance of our demanding quality standards.
We also appreciate your kind words for our staff, their kindness and helpfulness being undoubtedly one of our hotel's main assets we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your well-being whilst staying among us.
Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Olha Kapran
Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel offers everything that you would expect from an Egyptian hotel and more excellent food and the service is very good food is plenty full and varied and the restaurant service is second to none.Which is mainly down to the staff that look after it .
Pool is very large and well cleaned and brilliant towel service and lifegaurds that do an excellent job of looking after the guests.
A big shout out to all the bar staff that give an exceptional service especially at the pool and beach bar top employees.
We have visited lots of different parts of Eygpt and hotels and this is right up there with the best although the hotel is a little remote there is enough to do and perfect for that relaxing holiday break will definitely return without any hesitation whatsoever and look forward to seeing you in future years many thanks.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank 433russf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlyaKapran, Guest Relations Manager at Movenpick Resort Soma Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We greatly appreciate the time you spent to share your recent holiday experience at our Movenpick Resort Soma Bay and we thank you for your kind recommendation to Tripadvisor’s readers.
We are thrilled to read your praising comments about our staff as we strive to provide our guests with a caring and personalized service and we lay high value on our personnel being guest orientated and welcoming at all times.

We also greatly appreciate your comments on the quality and variety of our buffets because our talented team of Chefs strives to ensure a wide variety of both local and international delicacies for each service to please all palates, it is indeed very rewarding to read that we were able to conquer yours.
Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon.

Sincerely,
Olha Kapran
Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We‘ve been staying at the Mövenpick Resort Soma Bay for two weeks.
The Hotel is located directly at a wonderful maintained beach. The pool area is also pretty nice.

During our stay we had some adjustments we wanted to adress. The guest relations team, especially Lisa, and the whole management team reacted immediately. Thank you for your customer focus!

Another recommendation is for our kind waiter Alaa Shaban. He made us smile at every breakfast, lunch and dinner. Alaa knew everything we wanted even befor we asked for it. He made our stay way more relaxing. I hope we meet us again! :)

Best regards,
two happy Germans!!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank ma26doro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SabrinaKafurke, Guest Relations Manager at Movenpick Resort Soma Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Greetings from the Mövenpick Resort Soma Bay.

Thank you very much for sharing your positive review with other travelers on TripAdvisor.

Your enthusiasm for our staff is very much appreciated and will be a great source of motivation, we will certainly not fail to convey your very kind compliments to all of them.

We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us.
Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area.
We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Sincerely,

Olha Kapran
Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2019

I had 5 days relax and holiday with my big family and thanks to Super Ahmad (the lovely guy at the bar just in front of the main restaurant) everything was more than wonderful!
Just one thing more wifi around the resort!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Manuela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SabrinaKafurke, Guest Relations Manager at Movenpick Resort Soma Bay, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2019

Dear Manuela,
Thank you for the time you spent to share your feedback on your recent stay at our Movenpick Resort Soma Bay, to be considered as one of the best hotels you stayed at is certainly high praise.
Thank you for your very nice compliments for our team, they do work very hard every day to make sure our guests feel well attended to at all times and definitely are an asset to our hotel. We will certainly relay your praising comments to all of them and we are sure they will be pleased to know their efforts have been appreciated.
Thank you again for this heartwarming review of your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Olha Kapran
Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews