We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Little Piece of Heaven!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sheraton Soma Bay Resort
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Soma Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
297 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“A Little Piece of Heaven!!!”
Reviewed December 7, 2013

A wonderful place, we came two years ago and liked it so much we came back for a longer stay. Staff are wonderful, kind and friendly. The place is so peaceful. Plenty to do if you want to do things, but peaceful if you want to relax. Wonderful sun rise and sun set. Hotel buildings are majestic and capture the essence of Egypt. All round one of our favorite places.

Food is excellent as is the service, say hello to Abdelsalam, Mohamed, Reda and Mamdu all of who looked after our every need in the beach restaurant and the Italian, and so many others that gave us such wonderful service.

Snorkeling is ammmmaaazzzing!!!!! and mask tube and fins are available for free use from the hotel.

We took the all inclusive package and it was well worth it-

We give this place our total recommendation.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AandM5864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud F, Deputy Director of Guest Service at Sheraton Soma Bay Resort, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear AandM5864,
Thank you very much for staying at Sheraton Soma Bay and spending the time to write such a wonderful review

We are proud with all the complements you stated in your review and we will do our best to serve you in the way that will make you satisfied whenever you visit our hotel

Should you need to arrange for your next visit at our hotel, please let me know

Best regards

Mahmoud Fathy
mahmoud.fathy@sheraton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    753
    257
    57
    25
    16
See reviews for
429
406
40
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

That's a wonderful place!!
A very beautiful little paradise!
Wonderful see, wonderful beach, wonderful people, a very beautiful hotel, a special people that work there, we stay one week, but was better stay more days...
We play golf, very special, with see view!!
Wow!
A very good food, especially to the Italian restaurant, like a really Italian restaurant in Italy!!
Thank you to all people that have done our stay so special!
Thank you Sheraton SomaBay!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank archi72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud F, Deputy Director of Guest Service at Sheraton Soma Bay Resort, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Dear archi72,

It is really wonderful feeling to read your comments your last stay at Sheraton Soma Bay

I have enjoyed reading your nice review and the great memories you stated in your comments

We are happy that you had a pleasant stay and we hope to see you coming back enjoying at our sunny resort as you did last time

I will be glad to receive from you any comments or requests might make your stay even better than the previous stay at our (little paradise).

Wish to see you back soon at our hotel

Best regards

Mahmoud Fathy

mahmoud.fathy@sheraton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

This must be about the sixth time we have stayed at the Sheraton, soma bay. This is a resort which never fails to impress. The sight is secure, and beautiful. The rooms and food are great, and as for the staff they must be some of the best in the world! Right from the manager to the gardeners, they are all so polite and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank buffysox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud F, Deputy Director of Guest Service at Sheraton Soma Bay Resort, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Dear buffysox,

Thank you for staying for the sixth time at Sheraton Soma Bay Resort your second home

We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us this time like every time and we are glad to share your review with the world over the tripadvisor website

We are proud to hear your compliments about the hotel and service and we are promising you to save no efforts to keep the same level of service whenever you wish to come to enjoy your stay as you used to do.

Please let me know shall I be at your service for any future arrangements regarding your next holiday at our lovely Sheraton Soma Bay Resort

Best regards
Mahmoud Fathy
mahmoud.fathy@sheraton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

This is one of my best hotels ever, they have the most helpful and welcoming staff :) the beach and the pool is great , the food is excellent the animation team is very helpful , the only things the rooms need renovation but sure I will be back again

Room Tip: Try to choose a room near pool and restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mohamed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud F, Deputy Director of Guest Service at Sheraton Soma Bay Resort, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Mohamed A,

Thank you for sharing your impressions about your last stay at Sheraton Soma Bay Resort

We are happy to know that you had a pleasant stay at our resort and the key of your satisfaction was the hotel associates, the beach, the pool, the food and the helpfulness of the animation team.

We will be glad to have the honor of you visit in the next time.

Please let me be informed regarding your room allocation or anything we can do would make your next stay even better than before.

Best regards

Mahmoud Fathy
mahmoud.fathy@sheraton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Have just returned from a wonderful week in Soma Bay. The Sheraton more than lived up to our expectations. The staff were so kind and welcoming - couldn't do enough for us and everyone seemed to be permanently smiling!
The location is amazing with the hotel's private beach so safe and clean.
Definitely a must for a return visit, and thank you so much to all Sheraton staff for our perfect holiday.
(Didn't visit the spa, that's why not rated!)

Room Tip: We had a 3rd floor room in East wing. Partial sea view and balcony that didn't get full sun whic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daphne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud F, Deputy Director of Guest Service at Sheraton Soma Bay Resort, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Daphne B,

Thank you for your comments and review which reflects how pleasant stay you had at our hotel

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed stay as some of the delights of you stay were the hotel associates, the hotel location, the beach and the cleanliness of the hotel

We are wishing to see you back enjoying your next stay at our lovely Sheraton Soma Bay

Please let me know should you have anything in your mind that will make you next stay as comfortable and memorable as we can

Best regards

Mahmoud Fathy
mahmoud.fathy@sheraton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

This was our second visit to Sheraton Soma Bay, from October 18 to 1st of November. We booked directly from the hotel, were met at the aiport on arrival and back on departure. The service was very good, restaurant excellent and stuff always friendly. The place is simply wonderful, 2 kilometers of beach (counting the sandy spit), shallow lagoon and incredible house reef. The 7 Pillars reef is only 300 meters from the spit and you can swim there when there is no wind. I can say this is the best hotel for snorkelers from Hurghada to Marsa Alam.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shev777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud F, Deputy Director of Guest Service at Sheraton Soma Bay Resort, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Orson94,

Thank you for sharing your nice comments about Sheraton Soma Bay with all the tripadvisor.com visitors

We are happy to know from you that you enjoyed your last stay and that you are satisfied about both of the service and the associates’ attitude.

We promise to keep the same level of service that will make you satisfied and enjoy your next stay even better than the previous one.

Should you wish to arrange for your next holiday, please let me know how we can make it as comfortable as we can.

Best regards from Soma Bay

Mahmoud Fathy
mahmoud.fathy@sheraton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We booked 2 double rooms and 1 triple one and the hotel grant us a very beautiful suite instead of the triple room, the hotel is luxury and its sandy beach ,large swimming pool and walking area are amazing , food quality and variation were perfect, you can enjoy snorkeling , surfing and diving.
Staff are very helpful and friendly with excellent hospitality, over all it is perfect resort with nice location.... sure will be back

Room Tip: ask for west wing rooms , amazing sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adel1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud F, Deputy Director of Guest Service at Sheraton Soma Bay Resort, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Adel1956,

Thank you for your review

We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at our lovely Sheraton Soma Bay and we hope to welcome you and your party back soon

Should you need any further assistance for your future visit, please let me know

Best regards from sunny Soma Bay

Mahmoud Fathy
mahmoud.fathy@sheraton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Soma Bay hotels
0.0 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Soma Bay
0.4 mi away
Robinson Club Soma Bay
Robinson Club Soma Bay
#1 of 11 in Soma Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Breakers Diving & Surfing Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Caribbean World Resorts Soma Bay
1.0 mi away
The Westin Soma Bay Golf Resort & Spa
3.7 mi away
Movenpick Resort Soma Bay
Movenpick Resort Soma Bay
#7 of 11 in Soma Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Soma Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Soma Bay Resort

Property: Sheraton Soma Bay Resort
Address: P.O. Box 71 | Hurghada, Soma Bay, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Soma Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Soma Bay
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Soma Bay
#3 Romantic Hotel in Soma Bay
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Soma Bay
#4 Luxury Hotel in Soma Bay
#4 Spa Hotel in Soma Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Soma Bay Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 326
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Somabay is a unique gem of a resort on the Somabay peninsula: with stunning architecture inspired by Luxor's magnificent Karnak Temple, the hotel is situated directly on 800 meters of beautiful beachfront. Its spacious 326 guest rooms and suites are all beautifully designed with chic décor featuring wooden and pastel-colored furnishings. If you are on the lookout for an active holiday, The Sheraton supplies no end of options. Spend your days experimenting with scuba diving, snorkeling, water skiing, windsurfing, sailing, tennis, squash and a well equipped gymnasium. For golfers, the 18-hole Cascades Golf Course lies within five minutes walking distance of the resort with the spectacular greens directly on the coast line. Guests of Sheraton Somabay have the chance to find renewed harmony of mind, body, and spirit with the restorative powers of thalassic treatments at the nearby The Cascades Spa & Thalasso, the region's largest and most comprehensive facility for thalasso therapy. The No Mummies Kids Club gives parents a much-needed break to enjoy their stay in the resort. The club provides daily sports and activities programs for children 4 to 12 years old. Food is a unique experience at Sheraton Somabay, where a variety of cuisines are provided all day long through different restaurants and bars such as L'Abydos Brasserie, L'Emporio Ristorante, Copper Crescent Grill and the Beach Hut. The Sheraton Somabay Convention Center has five meeting rooms that can accommodate up to 800 guests. With the Sheraton's exquisite culinary staff, incomparable service, and stylish décor, the hotel caters to all kinds of events and makes special occasions unforgettable experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Sheraton Soma Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Soma Bay Hotel Soma Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing