We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel :)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Amwaj Blue Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Soma Bay
Belgrade, Serbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice hotel :)”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

very nice hotel.Regarding all bad comments, I would like to remind you to compere the price and services. If you like real 5* hotel you should pay much more!!! In this hotel you can relax and enjoy . Food is nice,pools are nice and beach is fantastic. They have corals reefs so you can enjoy snorkeling with tropical fishes- best thing .If you have sensitive feet you need beach shoes to go into the sea- for us this was absolutely irrelevant thing. Animation team is great. Staff is also fantastic. Our room was fantastic and very clean.
Special thanks to Mr.Ahmed Gahlan.
Only one bad thing was the price for late check out - this is for the management of the hotel. Only some hotel in Soma Bay are charging late check out per person!!! Sorry, but you should charge it lake all other hotels- per room not per person!!! Pleas do not use the fact that you are 50km from Hurghada on this way.The price that you asked per person was unacceptable.So you were very close to destroy my holiday and all hard working of you hotel stuff.
keep up with good work .
At the end we had a great time at Amwaj and will certainly return.
Strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Snow W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    432
    361
    251
    149
    122
See reviews for
379
544
57
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Berwick, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

The Amwaj Blue has great facilities; the pool area is amazing. The rooms are large (we had two queen size beds in ours) the floors are tiled, the decor is typical of the region. Local people are employed in housekeeping and hospitaility; we found them to be very friendly and helpful. It is all very pleasant, very easy, very relaxing. To those people who have mentioned the restaurant, I would suggest you think about how much you paid for this holiday!
Having spoken to one of the management team, the whole region is struggling because of the events in Cairo (though absolutely no problems in beach areas; the Egyptians do value the tourist trade) however, as a result, many hotels like Amwaj Blue have had to discount their rooms. This means a fall in budget when it comes to dining etc. So, before complaining, please consider what you have paid for this holiday and what you are actually getting. It is currently very good value to holiday in Egypt.
All-up, we had a great holiday at Amwaj Blue and will certainly return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank maythorne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Subotica, Serbia
1 review
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I just came from there this morning. We payed for all inclusive. It was ok. The hotel didn't "wow" me,but it was ok ;) Our room was not so clean. We got room with 3 separated beds,but because we have a baby we had to join 2 beds for sleeping. When we moved the beds there was a lot of dust and some leaves. But even we were at the ground floor it wasn't noisy.
I notice twice some brown stripes and once someone else's hair on the "clean" white towel.
The food was to spiced for my taste. They put saffron (I think) in meny dishes. The Coca cola and the Sprite are not like in Europe.
They have beautiful garden. The sea is shoal ( which was very convenient for us) and there was a lot of corals so you have to watch your step. When is ebb tide the sea is gone and there is just a mud. The beach is great! There was always enough sunbeds :)
Who likes kite surfing this is a place for him. Which remindes me that the kite club and the people there was awesome!
The weather is great. About 35 degree but windy so you don't feel the heat :)

I don't minde that small negative things,because they are small and I didn't write them to degrade. That's just my experience (maybe someone else's room was clean,and they enyoed the food), but I do mind behavior of one bartender at the pool bar next to spa and kids club. He was rude and unpleasant (already left the comment at the reception and that's why I put "average" when I rated you!).
Beside him everyone else was great. Smiley and friendly!

p.s. @ Travelers: They NEVER EVER have change...so use smole bills ;)

Guys keep up with good work and lose the bad seeds ;)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snorkijevac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

i have just come back from 2weeks at amwaj blue beach 31st august-14th september and had an absolutely fantastic time we loved every minute of it!! we are already planning the return trip next year, the hotel was very clean, rooms where cleaned every day staff was really friendly and couldnt do enoughfor you! whatever you needed they was happy to help especially the manager mr medhat and two of the barstaff mohammed and ahmed truely great guys!! looked after us from start to end!! and the restaurants where cleaned to a high standard aswel we didnt really eat at the buffet upstairs we prefered the al a carte italian restaurant which was included in the all inclusiveyou could eat ther everynight aslong as you made a reservation at the reception they also did breakfast and lunch dow ther aswel so we had breakfastand lunch down ther aswel we prefered it to the buffet. the animation team was very funny and always something going on, there was water sports in the pool through the day and shows at night ther was a first show for the kids and afterwards a show for the adults, the hotel has its own private bit of beach that was lovely u need beach shoes to go into the sea as itisacoralbeach but onceyour in you can see the tropical fish, beautiful!! it is set out on its own so cant take a walk into the town but ther are shops on the grounds of the hotel so you can get whatever you need ther is also a limousine (car) service in the hotel so that you do have theoption to go out we didafew excursions , the submarine, shopping in hurghada and hard rock cafe and the quad bikes we lovedit all!! i personaly could not fault amwaj blue and will be deffinately returning next yearhopefullyfor more than two weeks we did not want to come home and was gutted to leave

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank coleyhx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krusevac, Serbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Very clean and neat hotel, with wonderful garden, beach and jetty. Food is good and safe, we ate and drank everything, including ice, and had no problems with digestive tract. The hotel is a bit isolated, but is very peaceful and suitable for family vacation. It is a little difficult to reach deeper water to swim, but the sea is warm and water is clean and transparent, and excellent for snorkeling. For few hours of snorkeling I saw more than twenty fish species, and numerous corral species. Swimming pools were good, but I did not use them, because I preferred sea. Employees were very friendly. I think that managing such hotel in the middle of desert is a great logistic achievement!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Neno D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kragujevac, null, Serbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

This hotel is almost perfect! Very clean, people are GREAT, something is happening from morning 'till late at night. Food is excellent and have something for everyone with a different taste. The most precios value of this hotel is staff. Everyone smile all the time. Animation time is very funny, and so kind. This hotel made my holiday perfect!!! Will be back :)) One and only disadventage is coral beach, but once you learn where are the rocks, there will be no injuries.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Bojana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hossam A, Manager at Amwaj Blue Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
Dear Valuable Guest,

Allow me to express our deepest appreciation for the time you have spared to post your feedback on TripAdvisor website. We greatly appreciate any feedback made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.
I sincerely thank you for your over whelming comments on the level of services we have managed to deliver to your good self during your stay at Amwaj Blue Beach, your home away from home.
I would like to assure you that we will always endeavor to meet your expectations, as servicing such valued guest like your good self is a will remain our greatest achievement.
Looking forward to welcoming you once again at Amwaj Blue Beach Resort & Spa in the near future.
In the meantime, if you have any further questions please feel free to contact me any time.

Kindest regards

Hossam Askar
Revenue Manager
Revenue.abusoma@amwajhotelsint.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We spent 10 days in Amwaj Blue Beach in November 2011.

We found the hotel clean and well presented. Room was spacious. When we arrived, we were upgraded to a deluxe room. We had a hair dryer, ironing board and iron, all for free.
Room has been cleaned every day.

Pool area was clean and plenty of sunbeds available (November isn't the busiest month I think). I didn't like the beach, I hurt my feet cause of the dead coral, shells and stones. If you are 'beach person' remember to take the swimming shoes. No need to take your own towels, you are given pool cards for fresh towels everyday to use on the beach and by the pool.
Although the pool was nice the staff around not much. They were smoking when serving drinks or pretending not to see you.

Restaurant? … NOT. … canteen? YES. Food was tasty. Plenty of choice. Unfortunately very often was cold or just warm. Hard to find clean tables or even plates. Continuous queue, especially for drinks.
Restaurant service and standard were very disappointing:(

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JOANNA P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Soma Bay
19.2 mi away
Coral Beach Resort
Coral Beach Resort
#68 of 222 in Hurghada
1,389 reviews
3.7 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Soma Bay
11.7 mi away
Harmony Makadi Bay Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.7 mi away
Jasmine Palace Resort & Spa
19.4 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Long Beach Resort
1.1 mi away
Movenpick Resort Soma Bay
Movenpick Resort Soma Bay
#7 of 11 in Soma Bay
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amwaj Blue Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amwaj Blue Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Amwaj Blue Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Km 50 , Hurghada | Safaga Road,, Soma Bay, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Soma Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Soma Bay
#7 Spa Hotel in Soma Bay
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Soma Bay
#7 Luxury Hotel in Soma Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Amwaj Blue Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 371
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amwaj Blue Beach Resort & Spa is located directly on the beautiful sandy beach of Abu Soma, 45 KM from Hurghada international air port, Abu Soma enjoys its reputation for being one of the best location for underwater diving, home to a vast array of magical and mesmerising under water species, Amwaj Blue Beach Resort & Spa offers luxury accommodation with Red Sea views and private beach, enjoy the water colures merging with sun and moon light ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Amwaj Blue Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amwaj Blue Beach Hotel Soma Bay
Amwaj Blue Beach Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing