We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Soma Bay
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveler rating
122
24
5
1
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
122
24
5
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews aqua park london pub amination team beach bar special thanks different activities just arrived back chicken wrap guest relations clean rooms a la carte restaurants great holiday recommend this hotel fantastic hotel tasty food house keeping every evening
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 157 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2020

Value 5*
Food 5* (use a la carte restaurants)
Staff 5*

Smell of wastewater used for watering grass 0*
Noise of air conditioner 0*

5 stars minus 2 stars = 3*

Overall good resort just needs to sort few things out .

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erik19962016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexanderRybintsev, Guest Relation at Amarina Abu Soma Resort & Aquapark, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2020

Dear Eric19962016,

Thank you for choosing Amarina Abu Soma Resort & Aqua Park for your holiday.

We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we are extremely disappointed that on this occasion we did not fully achieve this for you.

In regards to your comment, we already installed our new filtering system for the irrigation water and the bad smell is no longer a concern,
Kindly note that we passed your comment regarding the air conditioner to the engineering department.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back again so that we may provide a wonderful holiday experience for you.

Sunny greetings,
Alex Rybintsev
Guest Relation Hotel Amarina Abu Soma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020

Average level resort, bad Italian food, very little beach with the pier of tourist boats just in front. During our stay the outside temperature was to cold for an agreeable holiday and water activities.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 217fabrizioa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexanderRybintsev, Guest Relation at Amarina Abu Soma Resort & Aquapark, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2020

Dear 217fabrizioa,

Thank you for choosing Amarina Abu Soma Resort & Aqua Park for your holiday.

We would like to thank you for taking the time to review your short stay in our hotel.
Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we are extremely disappointed that on this occasion we did not fully achieve this for you.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back again and to host you longer so that we may provide a wonderful holiday experience for you.

Sunny greetings,
Alex Rybintsev
Guest Relation Hotel Amarina Abu Soma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2020

Thank you very much to all the staff for our wonderful stay. arrived early in the morning. immediately gave bracelets and sent for breakfast. literally a few hours immediately settled. the rooms are new, clean. cleaned well. but not always added new bottles of hygiene products. all the staff smiles, asks how are you every day. The whole hotel is completely new. not enough greens, but over time it will turn green. all furniture, hall, dishes, etc. new. in the evenings a beautiful piano is played in the lobby. delicious cocktail card. the food is just excellent as in the main wrestle and wrestle ala cards. had to go to an italian restaurant twice! I liked creme brulee and ravioli so much that it’s just class. restaurants are free on reservation. thanks to the cooks. in the main restaurant, the waiters are just smart. do not have time to eat already clean the plate and smile. very nice. the beach is gorgeous. very comfortable sun loungers with a small roof over your head. the entrance to the sea is excellent. sand. The sea is calm and beautiful. opposite a small promenade with maganchikai. I recommend the Cleopatra store. very nice guys. I wish you good luck and prosperity!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank anastasiiap559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexanderRybintsev, Guest Relation at Amarina Abu Soma Resort & Aquapark, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2020

Dear anastasiiap559,

Thank you for choosing Amarina Abu Soma Resort & Aqua Park for your holiday.

We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here with us.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again soon.

Sunny greetings,
Alex Rybintsev
Guest Relation Hotel Amarina Abu Soma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2020

New hotel situated 45 minutes south of the airport.
Beautifully clean rooms (special thanks to Mobark who kept us supplied with clean towels and water).
Friendly staff and loads of sunbeds to choose from.
Beach beds have handy wind-breakers, useful at this time of year.
Food is incredible and plentiful.
Will definitely come back again :)

Room tip: South facing over the private beach and pool
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexanderRybintsev, Guest Relation at Amarina Abu Soma Resort & Aquapark, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2020

Dear Gerry H,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive impressions with other travelers here on TripAdvisor.

We are happy that you had a nice time with us and hope that we will be able to greet you again soon.

With Sunny Greetings,
Alex Rybintsev
Hotel Amarina Abu Soma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2020

Love is Hotel from the moment i stepped through the front doors... WOW..All staff very Helpful and Happy,
Swimming pools are Great pool bar with gradual steps.A Massive shout to the beach bar Guys.. fantastic lunch ( chicken wraps/ burgers )And always smiling. Sandy Beach over looking the boats and jetty,Great for see the Turtles .
Evening entertainment was Good different acts on every night, Don’t worry if you get cool, they have Blankets which is a fab
Good Vibes with the Excellent Animation Team
All Work very Hard to make Everyone Happy
Amazing Food love the Italian Great Atmosphere.
Well done to all
We are returning next week x

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Ivymay83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexanderRybintsev, Guest Relation at Amarina Abu Soma Resort & Aquapark, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2020

Dear Ivymay83,

Thank you for choosing Amarina Abu Soma Resort & Aqua Park for your holiday.

We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here with us.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again soon.

Sunny greetings,
Alex Rybintsev
Guest Relation Hotel Amarina Abu Soma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews