We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com$103
Booking.com$108
Priceline$121
Trip.com$112
Travelocity$103
Tripadvisor$103
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,290)
Filter reviews
2,290 results
Traveler rating
1,889
334
45
11
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,889
334
45
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews welcome home kite house like coming home reef bar kite beach dive center beautiful house reef yoga classes german speaking clean hotel water sports perfect stay delicious food other hotels breakfast and dinner perfect hotel shuttle bus
Sort and selected filters
Sort Filter
Updating list...
222 - 227 of 2,290 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2020

The rooms were big enough and comfortable, especially the roomy terrasse/balcony. The staff was extraordinarily gentle and also to women super relaxed. The reef just outside the hotel and the beach is great for tourists who enjoy snorkeling and also scuba diving is possible without the need of more polluting boats due to the reef 50 meters off the hotel. Also the own desalinization is amazing. Very very good and european stomache friendly is also the food! Delicious. Enjoy!

Room tip: - only the very few next to the laundry might be changed for sleeping-in-people.
Date of stay: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank anina24022020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2020

excellent hotel, good food, top rooms, professionell personell, beautiful beach, great dive center, overall number one hotel for divers, surfers, kiters and golfers. no animation at pool and beach. great service from all the hotel personell

Date of stay: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andi_Wirtz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2020

As always a very nice stay with friendly staff. Very good food and nice rooms. This time some families with kids, and I had a family as room neighbor. So I experienced, some sleep interruptions. Nevertheless a nice location. Drinks have to be paid separately and you have to calculate approx. 200-250 Euro extra for 8-10 days.

Date of stay: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marcus_MeBe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2020

Making Holidays at the breakers is very nice. The rooms are big enough with a balconie. You have a big range of delicious food at breakfast and Dinner buffet with fresh fruit juices. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
I really like the Open-minded atmosphere at the breakers, where the people get to know each other at dinner or by one of the various activities, you can decide for, like snorkeling & diving directly at the Hotel or kite-Surfing, Beach-volleyball, wake-Boarding/-surfing at the KITEHOUSE.
The drinks, like beer and wine are a bit too expansive in my opinion (only half Board available) but all in all I would 100% Return :)

Date of stay: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank J_A_S_M_I_N_19902020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2020

Have been "Home" (as breakers manager Stefan sais) for the third time now. I do love the area, the people, the whole Hotel and the beautiful housereef. Please make sure to notice one thin: no drinks included at all while prices are more than pricy.
They offer free water, freshly made carrot juice and a smoothie each morning, while a sign sais "please don't refill bottles with our water due to hygienic reasons". So far so good, but please dont charge 3,50€ for a bootle of water, when even the little supermarket only takes 90cent (what is already a 100% increase compared to two years ago).
We (me + a friend) ended up with a 450€ bill for drinks in 12 days just for water and 1-3 beers a night.

Rest is excellent!

Room tip: Ocean View
Date of stay: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank danielklueber
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews