We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Immaculately decorated beach hideaway in perfect location”
Review of Hermosa Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Water Mill
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hermosa Lodge
Ranked #3 of 3 Water Mill B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Hermosa Lodge is a charming family run destination with a very personal level of service. The Inn's keeper was on premise to help with anything we needed during our stay. It's a serene getaway just close enough to town and to the beaches with perfectly decorated and modern but classic rooms. The home cooked breakfast is amazing. We will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NDelma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 40 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2013

My wife and I had a great time at the Hermosa Lodge. Very nice inn with a very laid back vibe. We especially liked hanging around and relaxing by the pool. The people there were great and kept on top of everything we requested. Great spot for the money!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Minne16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I stayed at the Hermosa lodge with a good friend of mine and I have to say, it was just what I needed! I love to travel and rarely find places where I feel so comfortable. The Hermosa Lodge has these quaint rooms with beautiful bookcases and a relaxing country atmosphere. We rode our bikes to the shops daily and walked to the beach to enjoy the sights, sounds, and smells. I highly recommend this place to anyone interested. You won't be disappointed. I will definitely be back in the spring!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SXMgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

My husband and I spent a long weekend at Hermosa Lodge and it was terrific.
Close to the most beautiful beaches -- (we bicycled the short distance) and the inn has all the charm of an old house, but lots of light and comfortable beds! Host is very friendly and makes great breakfast. It made a wonderful end of the summer for us and we definitely plan to go back this summer.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Historic building, beautiful rooms, really feels like home here. You can ride your bike to the Mecox bay from here, a plenty of restaurants around. And it is really affordable compared to the other inns in the area. Our favorite summer spot on the hamptons!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DianaRguerra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Water Mill
5.6 mi away
Baron's Cove
Baron's Cove
#1 of 5 in Sag Harbor
250 reviews
4.1 mi away
Southampton Inn
Southampton Inn
#3 of 8 in Southampton
306 reviews
2.1 mi away
Topping Rose House
Topping Rose House
#1 of 1 in Bridgehampton
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Southampton Long Island Hotel
Southampton Long Island Hotel
#5 of 8 in Southampton
93 reviews
10.3 mi away
The Drake Inn
The Drake Inn
#1 of 12 in Hampton Bays
176 reviews
1.9 mi away
White Fences Inn
White Fences Inn
#1 of 3 in Water Mill
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hermosa Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hermosa Lodge

Address: 78 Mecox Rd, Water Mill, NY 11976-3203
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > Water Mill
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Water Mill
Price Range: $200 - $600 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and Breakfast located in the village of Watermill, Southampton New York.. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing