We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“awesome place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yesterdays Irish Pub

Yesterdays Irish Pub
Ranked #3 of 61 Restaurants in Warwick
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Williamstown, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“awesome place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

on a recent trip to the quaint town of Warwick we stumbled upon a nice Irish pub
had the best afternoon ;wonderful Ruben sandwich ,nice folks awesome owner ,he even agreed to take a few photos' with us
it was so good there that we returned the following evening for dinner
shepards pie...yummy
beef stew..ever so good
love this place

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cassie1021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    64
    30
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Westbury, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Fish & Chips AND Shepherd's Pie outside of Ireland!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

My wife and I had been hearing about Warwick for a long time - what a great town it is to visit, the excellent restaurants, the drive-in, etc.

Well, we found ourselves heading to the area a few weeks ago on relatively short notice. But I did manage to do a few Google searches, and since we both love Irish food, and both appreciate a place with a warm vibe, we decided to stop at 'Yesterdays Pub'. We were VERY glad that we did.

It was welcoming and quaint. Locals and visiting tourists mixed happily. Our experienced waitress was fun and knowledgeable. And then there was the food!

I ordered the fish & chips and my wife had the shepherd's pie, and BOY were they both amazing. Probably the best we've had since ... well ... Ireland, actually. We have a ton of "Irish" pubs here on Long Island where we reside, but we haven't found one that nailed it the way the folks at 'Yesterdays' do.

A great local cider, a killer chocolate bourbon pie dessert, a visit from the establishment's gracious owner, and some thoughtful recommendations about what we should order on our NEXT visit (which we hope will be soon!) sealed the deal - 'Yesterdays Pub' was promptly added to our list of favorite places to eat.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania Furnace, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Love This Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

I've been to this pub several times and it's always good food, great service and nice ambience!

My favorite items to order are the Irish Nachos - who doesn't like potatoes and cheese right? Followed by the Shepard Pie - such good flavor! Oh and let me not forget the Fish and Chips - yummy! Let me also give a nod to the French Onion Soup - which has nothing to do with Irish cuisine but delicious none the less!

As for the waitresses here - they are always cheerful - always attentive and friendly ladies.

It's one of the best pubs I've been too hands down!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lilly E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakdale, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“getaway weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

great food, great time, great people, we went with two other couples, it was our first time and we will go back in the fall for the fall foliage. Thank you Peggy & John, we look forward to the next time, Irene & Orlando

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Irene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always Good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

If you want a really good meal, a generous serving and a great host and hostess - go to Yesterdays.
I have never been disappointed!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 411EllenF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yesterdays Irish Pub also viewed

 

Been to Yesterdays Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing