We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Anniversary Weekend!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Peach Grove Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Peach Grove Inn
Ranked #6 of 8 Warwick B&B and Inns
New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Perfect Anniversary Weekend!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2010

Thank you to John for a perfect stay at the Peach Grove Inn. My husband surprised me with a trip to the Inn for our anniversary. The room was adorable and had an amazing view! The owner, John, was incredibly helpful with directions to various places in Warwick, such as the drive in theater, delicious restaurants, and even a perfect ice cream place up the road. Breakfast at the inn was more than imagined, with homemade peach jam every morning, and the best coffee (thanks for that!). I would definitely recommend the Inn to anyone needing a quiet weekend getaway. I know we will be back!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danaheartsvacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    14
    1
    1
    3
See reviews for
11
42
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2010

A few girls went down for a shopping trip. After a long drive we arrived late in the evening to be greeted by our host John. Beautiful historical home, can picture what it must have been like back in the day. The rooms were very comfortable, antique decor and very well kept. The main floor was very tasteful - again a historical home with lots of character. The piece de resistance - the breakfasts! Absolutely fabulous - we couldn't stop raving after the fact - home made and organic, fresh, high quality, tasty..... The B&B would be a great getaway whether with friends, family, or romantic. Location was close enough to the Woodbury outlets which is where we went - near some quaint little towns for shopping. I plan to go back and would very much recommend it.... I am used to 5 star and this was great value for the price.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eurocura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2010

We just got back from a wonderful weekend stay at the Peach Grove Inn. The Inn, built in the 1850's was truly a marvel. Period pieces, beautiful moldings and rooms that transport you to another era. Ask John, our great host, to tell you about the faux marble walls...fascinating. We went with a group of 11 friends and had the place to ourselves, slept like babies and had a fabulous breakfast. There are a number wineries in the area as well as great restaurants, antiquing and other attrations in Warwick. Go and enjoy!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdmanMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2010

My wife and I stayed for the weekend and had a wonderful time. The inn is beautifuly mantained, it has all the amenities we are usde to in everyday life but keeps its old worl style and comfort. From the moment you walk thru the enormus front door you fell like you have been transported back in time to a less stressful era and you can just relax. The rooms were spacious and have private baths and large fire places. Our host John was very helpful with information about the town, made our dinner reservations and make a delisious breakfast. I would recommend the Peach grove to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank esposun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2009

The inn has dramatic architecture, like a mansion from a previous era. Outstanding view. We stayed one night in the Joel Wheeler room. Proprietor was highly knowledgeable and friendly. Room was very comfortable. Breakfast was first-class - large with great variety.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MyraNBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester - UK
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2007

This is a wonderful Bed & Breakfast experience. John, the owner was a gracious host & visiting the hotel is like stepping back in time.
We had another couple to chat with over our delicious breakfasts, hot grapefruit - Orange County Style, pancakes, bacon & scrambled eggs.
Warwick has a drive-in movie - great value at $21 for a car & two feature films.
Definately recommend The Peach Inn, it's a MUST SEE.

Anne Peter & Kim Purchase - UK

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank chazjunior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2007

Just returned home from our trip to Peach Grove Inn and had to write a review about our wonderful experience. My wife and I planned a trip to the Hudson Valley for our anniversary and spent two nights, midweek at an outstanding "Stay and Shop" price. The advertised rate of $225 for two nights for the 'best available room' seemed reasonable but became unbelievable once we arrived and saw this home built in 1850. The grand entrance and stairway with original marblized painted walls was breathtaking. This is a beautifully decorated B&B , antiques throughout. Having an interest in antiquties and surprisingly being the only quests for these nights, the host gave a great tour of the entire place. Every room was outstanding, the three season back porch was enviting with views of a huge willow tree and open fields. We stayed in the Keeping Room, with a huge whirlpool bath and pencil four poster bed. Each day started with an outstanding breakfast and then it was only a 15 min drive to the Woodbury Outlets. The host, John, was extremely personable and I would highly recommend this as a place to stay whenever visiting the Hudson Valley. We'll definitely will be going back.

  • Liked — Host's personality, decor and cleanliness.
  • Disliked — Can't think of anything!!
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 62JPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warwick
7.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chester - Monroe - Goshen
10.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury
Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury
#1 of 2 in Central Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
9.9 mi away
Comfort Inn &; Suites Goshen / Middletown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Middletown
13.5 mi away
Grand Cascades Lodge
Grand Cascades Lodge
#1 of 1 in Hamburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,769 reviews
13.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Middletown
Hampton Inn Middletown
#1 of 8 in Middletown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peach Grove Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peach Grove Inn

Property: Peach Grove Inn
Address: 1572 NYS Route 17A, Warwick, NY 10990
Location: United States > New York > Warwick
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Peach Grove Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1850 Greek Revival Bed & Breakfast with wide-plank hardwood flooring, soaring 11-foot ceilings, massive moldings, and original double-hung paned windows recall an era of refined elegance. Nestled in the lower Hudson Valley Region of Warwick, NY, fifty minutes north of Manhattan. Outstanding restaurants, wineries, orchards, and local farms nearby offering homemade goods and one of the remaining drive-In movie theaters in the country. West Point Academy, FDR Museum & Library north 45 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Peach Grove Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peach Grove Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing