We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great weekend getaway!”
Review of Inn at Stony Creek

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inn at Stony Creek
Ranked #2 of 8 Warwick B&B and Inns
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A great weekend getaway!”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

My boyfriend and I spent 2 nights at the Inn. We stayed in the Lexington room, which offers a private patio and private bath (all their rooms have private baths). The room was beautiful, clean, and very comfortable. The hospitality from the owners was amazing and the breakfasts both morning were delicious! We did the package including the gift certificate to the Iron Forge Inn restaurant. This was a great deal and dinner was really good.

Additional Warwick tips:
Wineries: Warwick, Brotherhood (30mins away), Demarest, Applewood
Restaurants: Iron Forge Inn, Landmark (both for dinner), Eddies Roadhouse for lunch)
Take a trip to the Lake (they charge $10 for non-residents)
Town Park
Bellvale Farms Creamery (ice cream place with amazing views!)

Room Tip: Lexington has private patio (and entrance) - so if you're looking for additional privacy or ease...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    14
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
36
174
7
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We feel so lucky to have found the Inn at Stony Creek! Not only is it located on a gorgeous 10 acre property in the beautiful New York country side, it is charming, comfortable, and spotless. Joe and Bill were so welcoming and felt like old friends by the time our stay was over. My mom and I also chose the inn for our mother-daughter trip based on Tripadvisor reviews and were very pleased that it exceeded our expectations. The B&B is a picture-perfect marriage of historical character and updated renovations. Its rooms are large and spacious and decorated to impress. Bill and Joe went above and beyond making sure we were comfortable and content - they make an excellent frittata for breakfast! We also enjoyed staying in the Warwick area and were thankful that Joe suggested we visit the local creamery for ice cream. I highly recommend staying at the Inn at Stony Creek - you will be glad you found this gem!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MEL8757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed August 10, 2013

My girlfriend and I just returned from a 2-night stay here. I picked this place based on previous tripadvisor recommendations. We had high expectations and they were met. Bill and Joe (proprietors) were very friendly and accommodating. The breakfasts were delicious, the room clean and classy, the grounds lovely. I highly recommend this wonderful B & B! Thanks to Joe and Bill...and if we have the chance to come back, we will! - Chris and Eva

Room Tip: We stayed in Patriot Room (Room #1). 2ns floor, back corner. Quiet, with larger bathroom. I'm su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank satchmomail1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayonne, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed July 19, 2013

My wife & I stayed at the inn at stoney creek for 2 days in July & we had a wonderful time. Bill & Joe (owners) were great hosts & were always there to get us anything we needed & answer any questions we had about the Warwick area. The room we stayed in was spotless & comfortable & the breakfast was great. You could tell that Bill & Joe take pride in their inn & they make sure you have a great stay. We will definitely stay here again when we visit Warwick NY.

Room Tip: we stayed in the fox & hound & the only compliant we had was the the bathroom was a little t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severn, Maryland
Level Contributor
204 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Our 3-night stay at this charming B & B was outstanding. Joe and Bill are the perfect hosts and offer excellent suggestions on nearby restaurants and attractions. The breakfasts they prepare each morning are delicious, and beautifully presented. I loved the artful butterfly made from fresh fruit on my breakfast plate one morning! We stayed in the Lexington Room which has a comfortable queen bed, very large bathroom with oversized Jacuzzi tub and shower, and a private patio with views of the pond and the flocks of chickens and geese. We will definitely return to this charming, relaxing inn with the best hosts who make you feel welcome from the moment you walk through the door and for your entire stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karen0706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We recently attended our niece's wedding at the inn and were fortunate enough to be able to stay in one of the five rooms available for out-of-town wedding guests. There was a casual barbecue on Friday evening for immediate family and cooked by Bill. All the food was good and it was so nice to sit in front of the inn and relax after driving through heavy New England summer traffic for five hours. Our room was the Sam Houston on the 2nd floor and it was both lovely and comfortable with a canopy bed and several chairs. We loved having five windows with views on all sides of the house so we could see how the wedding preparations were progressing on Saturday. The ceremony was held near the pond in an idyllic setting and presided over by Joe who is also an ordained minister. I can't imagine a nicer setting for a wedding which held entirely outdoors on the extensive grounds.

There are ducks, geese, and chickens--the breakfast eggs come from their chickens' production. The breakfasts are good with two daily offerings. Plus they ask about special dietary needs,so other guests had simple omelets instead of the daily offerings.

Joe and Bill are great hosts. They are friendly and kind without being intrusive. They gave us detailed directions to the winery in Warwick which features hard cider and fruit liqueurs.

The only negative comments I would make is that the cot that my daughter slept on wasn't the most comfortable, and that the window air conditioner was inadequate for the size of the room. Bill mentioned that they were upgrading their A/V system and also adding two additional rooms.

Anyone fortunate enough to stay here to attend an event, or for relaxation should consider him/her/themselves very lucky.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SRoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 4, 2013

What a great experience!!!!! My boyfriend and I decided to venture up to the Bear Mountain area- for a hike and decided very last minute to stay in the Warwick area at a B&B and do a little wine tasting.

As soon as we arrived to the Inn- it was the perfect start to a romantic, magical evening. The Inn sits on (I believe) a few acres of beautiful country land. Everything just seemed so picturesque and peaceful! Bill greeted us as we pulled up- and showed us around the house. Everything is kept immaculate- and it was exactly what we looked for in our first B&B experience- it felt like home but with all the amenities of staying at hotel.

We stayed in the Lexington Room- which was great- as it had a separate entrance, an amazing jacuzzi and beautiful view of a pond, with ducks and chickens. The bed was reallly really comfortable (I had such a great night of sleep!) great sheets and the room also has a flat screen TV, cable, two wine glasses and a cork screw (plus some goodies!) O, and there is also free WIFI... Also, everything was really clean and nice!! Great bathroom as well. Bill was really informative and give us printed directions to the Warwick Winery- and also there was a book of restaurants in the area (which was great- since we ended up picking this AMAZING place, Coquito for dinner). When we arrived back at the Inn after dinner- we met Joe- and they showed us their awesome movie collection- and we were able to choose a few movies to watch in our room (we pick Wayne's World...what a classic!).

The next morning we woke up to the smell of amazing bacon cooking upstairs. We went into the dining room- had great coffee- and Bill and Joe served up this out of this world zucchini quiche and blueberry pancakes!!!! The food was AMAZINGGGGGG- and the bacon..YUM. You can tell that EVERYTHING was extremely fresh and well prepared. I am still dreaming about that breakfast. I had to take mini breaks in between- because I wanted to make sure I could finish every single bite!!!

All and all we had a fantastic time- and we were really sad we could only stay one night! Bill and Joe are some of the sweetest, most accommodating people I have ever met- fantastic!!!!! They are REALLY helpful- and just want to make sure you have a great time while you stay with them and we sure did!!! HIGHLY recommend! And we will be back for a full weekend next time!!!

Room Tip: Def go for one of the rooms with a jacuzzi!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CyntiaL_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warwick
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chester - Monroe - Goshen
6.7 mi away
Comfort Inn &; Suites Goshen / Middletown
13.1 mi away
Grand Cascades Lodge
Grand Cascades Lodge
#1 of 1 in Hamburg
1,788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury
Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury
#1 of 2 in Central Valley
739 reviews
5.1 mi away
Cider Mill Inn
Cider Mill Inn
#1 of 1 in Pine Island
34 reviews
5.2 mi away
Peach Grove Inn
Peach Grove Inn
#6 of 8 in Warwick
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Stony Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Stony Creek

Property: Inn at Stony Creek
Address: 34 Spanktown Rd, Warwick, NY 10990-2562
Location: United States > New York > Warwick
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Stony Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a 6 room Bed and Breakfast decorated in the 1850's Hudson Valley period. Our rooms are equipped with Queen beds, private baths, sitting areas, flat screen TV's cable, wifi, A/C and electric fireplaces. Some have large Jacuzzi tubs. We are located on a quiet country road just 5-10 minutes from fine restaurants, wineries, shops, skiing, swimming, the Appalachian trail and a vintage drive in movie. The Inn sits on 10 beautiful acres with a pond, stream and hay field. There are 200 acres across the road for hiking and walking on our country road. We serve fresh eggs every morning from our flock of 50 chickens and ducks. We would love to have you join us on the front porch in one of our relaxing rockers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Inn at Stony Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Stony Creek Hotel Warwick
Hotel At Stony Creek
At Stony Creek Warwick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing