We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place Great Owner”
Review of Eddie's Roadhouse

Eddie's Roadhouse
Ranked #4 of 62 Restaurants in Warwick
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Astoria, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place Great Owner”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

A group of friends and I went to Warwick over the weekend to get out of the city. Our last night there we stopped by Eddie's Roadhouse for some dinner and drinks. We loved the place! The drinks were good, the food was good, and the service was great! We also got to meet Eddie who was greeting customers, and ever so often making sure that everything was going well. He's an insanely nice person who truly made us feel at home. I highly recommend visiting this place, and hanging out with Eddie!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Luke H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    41
    15
    0
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lawrenceville, New Jersey, United States
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
184 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Stopped by for some snacks, pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We stopped by for some brews and checked out a few apps. I loved the poppers with the crispy bacon on the outside- they were delicious.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, New York
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“Best Spot in the Village of Warwick”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

My wife and I love Eddies Roadhouse. For a Little while we were disappointed, but the Chef is Back. Ever since we have been having great food every trip. Good wings, Fantastic risotto witch is hard to find. And we all love the sliders and calamari. Entrees are good too its the only place i will order a meatloaf while out to eat. Not to mention hand churned white chocolate ice cream. They are really cranking it out at Eddie's Roadhouse.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Page152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, New York
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great beer and food”
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

Go there often. Sit at the bar and sample a couple great beers while eating creative food. Bar tenders are friendly and really know the background on the different micro brews. Great place to kick back and enjoy.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Reilly5556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, New York
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Beer, Great Food”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Eddie's is probably the best place in Warwick.

I love beer, and Eddie's has a great selection. It's an added bonus that their food is great too.

Warning: If you are a coors light drinking party of 10, you might want to walk across the street to Halligans pub or walk up the street to Fetch. Eddie's serves microbrews and is a small space overall. Ive seen people come in and be furious that they can't sit at a table right away.... be ready to hang out at the bar (and maybe even eat there). That being said, you wont be disappointed. The food is solid. Whether you start with wings, calamari, the sliders, the steak frites, mac n cheese... you cant go wrong. As for the main course, we've had everything from their sandwiches/burgers to their steaks and have never had a bad meal.

All in all, I enjoy the food, beer, and the people at Eddie's.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Caitlyn2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eddie's Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Eddie's Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing