We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Went Often - But never again”
Review of Coquito

Coquito
Ranked #5 of 62 Restaurants in Warwick
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Latin
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
New Jersey
Level Contributor
373 reviews
263 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
“Went Often - But never again”
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We dined here often and it has gotten progressively worse, especially the service. Very inconsistent. Sometimes the food is very good and disappointing at the next visit. Service depends on who you get.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank saveroom4dessert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    39
    11
    1
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery, NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Like Puerto Rico”
Reviewed October 10, 2011

After traveling to France (aka LaPetite Cuisine, nearby restuarant, we went to Puerto Rico, my wife's homeland. Food was great and just like my wife enjoys it. We will have to go back for the dancing.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 69Yanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey, US
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fun restaurant with great food”
Reviewed October 10, 2011

It was crowded and we didn't have a reservation so we decided to eat dinner at the bar.
Food was very good - their signature drink was delicious - bartender gave us a free Coquito because she had an extra one. It was a fun evening. Our only complaint is that for us it's hard to get to so can't go as often as we'd like.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank j'aimevacances
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Stay Away”
Reviewed September 18, 2011

We were not at all satisfied with this restaurant. Good stuff; nice room, nice menu. Bad stuff; tasteless food, over priced, 90 minutes to get dinner, server in weeds, kitchen staff unprofessional, so noisy you cannot hear your self cough then they start the music!
Complained to owner- we were told the problem was ours because two of our party of 7 arrived for our reservation 10 minutes late. I do not know who is writing these 4-5 star reviews but I bet they are either owners family or vendors that are owned money and just trying to keep the place opened so they can get paid. Stay away

  • Visited September 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Matrixinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod
Level Contributor
95 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Food and Jazz you can really enjoy”
Reviewed September 17, 2011

This Puerto Rican and Nuevo Latin Restarant is an exceptional find in a small village. The atomosphere is very friendly and full of fun and the food is over the top. Have the owner explain a Coquito, he may even give you a sample. He did us! Enjoy this unique find.


CapeCodBlackie

  • Visited September 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CapCodBlackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coquito also viewed

 

Been to Coquito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing