We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a Wonderful Place and Staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sleepy Valley Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Warwick
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sleepy Valley Inn
Ranked #4 of 8 Warwick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a Wonderful Place and Staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

My boyfriend and I decided on a last minute weekend getaway to visit the NY Renn Faire. We tripped over this delightful bed and breakfast by accident but we WILL be back. The property is cozy, homey, VERY comfortable and in a lovely setting. The owner also has a lovely restaurant called Yestertear about three minutes away where we had our suppers. The place is very popular but we were made comfortable as quickly as possible and served up an amazing meal from a very varied menu. We had superb breakfasts waiting for us every morning and every possible wish was granted. The staff was extremely helpful, friendly and even handled the inadvertant mess in our room from costume completion with a sense of humor. The hospitality here is AMAZING.

Room Tip: We had the Sherlock with the whirlpool tub and gas fireplace and it was gorgeous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    9
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
16
56
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

It was our first time in a B&B and it was a great experience. The house was perfectly placed back up against the woods with a stone path to the cutest front door. The front porch was cozy and relaxing.The common area was fun and the antiques can peak your interest. The room we stayed in, the Allen room, it was warm and welcoming, the bed was heaven, the tub was fun.The breakfast was delicious. John the host may be the most accomadating man we have ever met. He made everything stress free and pleasurable.Yesterdays was just plain awesome, you need to eat here.The town was what a friendly, country town should be. We will definately be back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michael a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

Spent a nice night away at the Sleepy Valley and enjoyed it very much. Room was clean and Peg & John were great hosts. Authentic Warwick at its best! I plan on going back in the future and im looking forward to it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woburn, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012

It was the smallest room, not much bigger than the luxury bathroom, and very clean. It was all we needed. The decor is very old fashioned which for us is perfect. The hosts were excellent and the breakfast was made to order, plus we got to select the time! The jacuzzi tub was a treat, and the wildlife we spotted while there made it even more fun. The last morning we sat on the wonderful outdoor porch before we hit the road, it was just the right way to start a morning. If we go out that way again we will be back.

Room Tip: If you are looking for a hotel don't pick a B&B, they are different and quaint. The rooms we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mogrianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

It was very nice to go back to the Sleepy Valley Inn after a day of being out on the town. The jacuzzi tub made the stress of the day melt away. The quiet peaceful, off the beaten path setting makes this an excellent place to relax.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin Square
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2012

Warwick NY was the perfect getaway from my busy home and work environment on Long Island... my boyfriend and I loved Peg and John's service at the Sleepy Valley Inn. The breakfast was delicious and the entire visit was comfortable. This is a great escape for NYC dwellers... it's such a close commute and yet it's an entirely different world. Book a room and enjoy!

Room Tip: We chose the Allen room, but they're all great choices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Audrey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
125 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2012

we needed a weekend away, and we went back to Sleepy Valley. They always treat you like family and go out of the way to make sure you have everything. Now with the front done over it looks as great as it is. Its always clean, fresh and has everything you need. Breakfest will fill you until dinner time, and its always fresh.

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KathyMike89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warwick
6.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chester - Monroe - Goshen
8.1 mi away
Comfort Inn &; Suites Goshen / Middletown
12.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury
Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury
#1 of 2 in Central Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Inn at Stony Creek
Inn at Stony Creek
#2 of 8 in Warwick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
5.5 mi away
Cider Mill Inn
Cider Mill Inn
#1 of 1 in Pine Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
3.2 mi away
Peach Grove Inn
Peach Grove Inn
#6 of 8 in Warwick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleepy Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleepy Valley Inn

Property: Sleepy Valley Inn
Address: 117 Sleepy Valley Rd, Warwick, NY 10990
Location: United States > New York > Warwick
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing