We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homemade ice cream with beautiful views!”

Bellvale Farms Creamery
Ranked #1 of 6 Dessert in Warwick
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Warwick, New York
Level Contributor
127 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Homemade ice cream with beautiful views!”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Bellvale Creamery is a one-of-a-kind ice cream place...only open from April through late fall each year, it attracts many local people as well as those who are visiting the area. The line at night is usually out the door. And it is well worth the wait! Their ice cream is phenomenal and fresh. The experience is heightened with the breathtaking views from the picnic tables outside of the Hudson Valley/Warwick countryside. Must stop if in the area!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    250
    31
    7
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Yummmmmm”
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Great selection of ice cream! It tasted fantastic and was cheaper than I thought it would be. Outside there was a beautiful view and picnic table to sit and enjoy the ice cream. Definitely stop by if you are in Warwick and bring a camera!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank queenb1477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome ice cream and beautiful views!”
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

I decided to take a trip up to the creamery and I wasn't disappointed. The coconut ice cream was delicious. I definitely recommend this place.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Zoraida M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
76 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Superb Ice Cream and Incredulous View!”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We were looking for homemade ice cream during a recent trip to Florida, New York and one of the local residents recommended that we try Bellvale Farms Creamery known to locals as "The Creamery." We were so glad we did! While the ice cream was absolutely delicious and truly creamy and homemade, the view from the picnic tables is incredulous! It is worth going here for the view alone. Also there is an entrance to a hiking trail on the Appalachian Trail across the street. The ice cream I chose was a base of white chocolate ice cream loaded with large chunks of dark chocolate and wonderful swirls of raspberry. My husband had a vanilla sundae with carmel sauce (sauce tasted homemade too) and my son had a deep, rich chocolate ice cream. Wonderful place and immaculately clean!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DonnaZJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great homemade ice cream!!”
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

This place has the best ice cream in orange county ny!!! I just had 2 scoops on a home waffle cone.they actually made it as I waited.this ice cream is so creamy and fresh tasting. Its right on 17a .put it in your GPS and get there soon!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IrishJohn69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bellvale Farms Creamery also viewed

 

Been to Bellvale Farms Creamery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing