We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very reliable for many years”
Review of Landmark Inn

Landmark Inn
Ranked #6 of 62 Restaurants in Warwick
Price range: $18 - $28
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Westchester County, New York
Level Contributor
742 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 552 helpful votes
“Very reliable for many years”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Under current ownership, now firmly established for some years, The Landmark Inn continues a long history of excellent dining. I particularly enjoy it for lunch and the downstairs pub has its own vibe, good for something quick when in need. The soups are always reliable and some of the specials are very memorable. To this day, it's given me a memorable taste experience with venison, a choice which never impressed me until prepared at the Landmark. My learning something of the source of the meat from the chef and his preparation went far to explain why it tasted so special.

Whenever I drive by, I remind myself to look up to the second floor front windows where one might catch a glimpse of the historic building's resident lady ghost. If you see her before I do, wave for me.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank preglad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    34
    8
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
373 reviews
263 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
“Our new local favorite”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

This was my first time at the Landmark Inn. We were a party of 3 with a reservation at the Landmark Inn. Our reservation was right on time, so we were off to a good start. We started with a bottle of wine and some apps. The wine list is OK and the apps were very good. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed their meal and the entire dining experience. I especially enjoyed the scallops over risotto. Request a table by the window, there is a nice country view. The Landmark Inn is our new local favorite. Give the Landmark a try, you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank saveroom4dessert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just delicious!”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

My husband and I had a gift certificate so off we went to the Landmark Inn 40 minutes from our home... it was wonderful! The food was outstanding. Prepared perfectly, served hot and plentiful. The staff was friendly, knowledgable of the menu and always professional. We especially enjoyed an appetizer, Lobster Rolls with a creamy wasabi butter. Very good and very different! We had the scallop risotto & the short ribs as entrees, also excellent! Oh, and you can't miss their desserts! All made on the premises including the ice cream! Definitely worth the drive... we WILL return!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughkeepsie, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Out of town excellence”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We had an occasion to dine at the Landmark Inn, a short distance east of the town of Warwick. It was outstanding. The inside is warm and inviting. The staff were friendly and courteous. (If you go, ask about the unique ceiling in the lower level room.). A couple of our group had specific dietary requests and all were accommodated perfectly. All of the meals - coq au vin, scallop risotto, Irish salmon, lamb, ahi tuna - were excellent. You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gandalfpok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

The Landmark Inn is in a lovely location - once inside it is like being in a tree house. The restaurant is low key (a good thing) with enough variation and special touches to the american cuisine to make the meal interesting. The service was attentive but not over powering allowing for good conversation.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank markleyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Landmark Inn also viewed

 

Been to Landmark Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing