We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So so”

Silverlake Family Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 15 Restaurants in Warsaw
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Oxford, Mississippi
Level Contributor
72 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“So so”
Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

We ate at this joint on a Sunday because it was literally the only place opened. I had the pizza burger, it was pretty blah. Everyone else didn't seem like they just loved their meals. However, the service was pretty good, talkative and interested in us.

The plus side is, they're open on Sundays!

Helpful?
Thank Marleelambert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    9
    13
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Red Bank, New Jersey
Level Contributor
67 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“On our way home...”
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

On our way home from Canada we decided to stop at this road side restaurant. You walk in there are plenty of customers, but the place needs to be renovated or cleaned. The menus weren't clean & I was scared to eat here. Our waitress was nice & told us about the freshly roasted turkey special. Delicious! If you can look past the old and outdated place, the food is good for a very good value.

Helpful?
1 Thank MLerario1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbandale
Level Contributor
139 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good little restaurant”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

They are in the process of a remodeling project but you should go there anyway. The Friday fish fry is very good and so is the ice cream selection.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gail W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
240 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Typical Dineresque - Crowd was surprising!”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Driving from Buffalo to I-86 via Rte 20A is shorter, but the lack of any type of acceptable dining options is the reason we typically avoid this shortcut. Took the chance on a mid-Friday afternoon, saw an unusually large number of cars around this unassuming establishment undergoing renovations, so decided to take the gamble.

The place is obviously geared to the local non-discriminating crowd, but we found the food to be quite tasty, the prices were below what we're accustomed, and the local clientele quite entertaining. The service isn't great, but it's not a destination, simply one of very very few options on the path less traveled.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank elbojbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
179 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“The Entrée didn't Cut It”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We stopped for lunch on our way back through upstate NY to Ontario. We've stopped here a number of times over the years with mixed results. This was not one of the better occasions. We both ordered specials--I had the Stuffed Ground Beef with Mushroom Gravy. It also came with mashed potatoes and salad bar. A chunk of cheese was surrounded by ground beef, with no discernable seasoning added. The mashed potatoes were OK, but the gravy over everything was a bit overwhelming. My wife like her turkey dinner, though the stuffing did not particularly agree with her. The salad bar had minimal options, the lettuce was in very short supply when we went through the line. You fetch your own dinner roll out of a bag at the salad bar. The service was friendly, and place appears to be popular with the locals. But this special, said by the waitress to be popular with men, simply didn't cut it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dusty_Archivist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Silverlake Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing