We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Vacation EVER”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Warrensburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ridin-Hy Ranch Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Take a hike. Ride a horse. Swim. Fish. Row a boat. Get a pedicure. Do any of hundreds of things or do nothing but read a book. I would recommend Ridin-Hy Ranch to anyone, young or old. I expressed interest in a specific hike. Keri said, "Okay, I'll make a note for that to be tomorrow's hike". It was a beautiful hike to a castle ruins.
If you want a specific level ride, and no one else is on the list for that time, that is type of ride they will do.
It was so awesome to be able to so many things without getting our whole crew ready and jumping in the car to drive somewhere. Everyone could do what they wanted, when they wanted. I would rate Ridin-Hy higher than 5 stars if I could.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Darlene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (245)
There are newer reviews for Ridin-Hy Ranch Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 245 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2013

We are three generations just back from our 5th trip and plan to go every year. The main thing is that the kids love it. They love everything; the horses, the games, bingo, hikes, swimming in the lake, paddleboats, rowboats, kayaks. There is always something to do. It is a stress-free vacation.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We were first introduced to Ridin-Hy more than 20 years ago - when our children were young. This summer we had an opportunity to share the experience with our 9-year old granddaughter. She is already asking to go back again next year! My husband and I were impressed with the number of multi-generation families we met - some who have been coming back to this resort for decades. It's still owned & operated by the same family - now by a new generation. In some ways it seems untouched by time. We have aged 20 years, but the resort seems much the same. Yes, there's a new "playhouse" with an indoor court and exercise room, and a new playground has been added since we were last there. But we were thrilled to find the same friendly service (at times from the very same staff). We could be as busy (or not) as we chose on any particular day, from breakfast 'til late evening. Highly recommended for families. Please note: there are no TVs or phones in guest rooms - and no room keys. WiFi is decent, and free, in the main lodge.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mqrussell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

If your an outdoors person or better yet, an outdoors person with a family, Ridin Hy Ranch is the place for you. My wife and I had always gone on cruises because of the food and activities well.....Ridin Hy was like 800 Acre Cruise Ship to me. If you so desired you could start at 8am and at 11pm lay your tired but happy body down for a good night's sleep. Between 8am and 11pm there are activities to do virtually all day. And the best thing is no sea sickness.

The best thing about the trip is that you get to meet other families and participate with or against them in games like softball and kickball. It was just an overall great vacation. I'm from Alabama and I'm going back next year. If you meet a blond headed bartender ask her if she's from Canada.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

About 30 of us attended a family reunion, our first time at Ridin' Hy. We were impressed by everything. The staff was very friendly and ensured that we all were enjoying our stay. The grounds and buildingsvwere meticulously maintained and clean. The food was homestyle cooking with large portions and nice variety. The animals looked healthy and seemed happy. The only thing that kept us from giving 5 stars on the room was the very hard beds. We stayed in the main lodge and were prepared for the noise from the nightlife downstairs - not a complaint but an advisory for someone who wants a quiet place to sleep. We look forward to returning!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Houndpeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

If it didn't deserve it so much, i'd be inclined to keep this place a secret...but it DOES deserve it and so I'm adding my 5 out of 5 to the pool of reviews...

I can't say it much better than the positive reviews before me (so read or re-read those for details) but I WILL say that Ridin-Hy is a place where it seems rare to NOT book for the following year and that's just about the best testimony there can be.

(We stumbled upon it 3 years ago and like others have gone back each summer since then...just returned from our 2013 trip and are already booked for 2014)

(Our Profile = married w/ 4 kids ages 13B, 11G, 9G, 7B)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillyPenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

My husband, daughter and I just returned from our first trip to Ridin-Hy. We were asked to join my best friends extended family who has been returning guests for many years. After 4 days we totally understand why they return every year. Everything from the scenery to the staff was wonderful. Endless activities for all ages and endless food make every cent you spend worth it. A exceptionally run family resort in the middle of a beautiful spot I'm the mountains. Can't wait until next year!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amber S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warrensburg
15.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
15.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
14.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 mi away
Best Western of Lake George
Best Western of Lake George
#19 of 89 in Lake George
593 reviews
14.7 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
13.5 mi away
Tea Island Resort
Tea Island Resort
#6 of 89 in Lake George
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ridin-Hy Ranch Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ridin-Hy Ranch Resort

Address: 95 Riding High Ranch Road Sherman Lake, Warrensburg, NY 12885
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Warrensburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Warrensburg
Number of rooms: 65
Also Known As:
Ridin-Hy Ranch Hotel Warrensburg
Ridin-Hy Ranch Resort Warrensburg, NY - Lake George

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing