We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly, cozy and clean”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Glen Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Warrensburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Glen Lodge
Ranked #3 of 7 Warrensburg B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
Menlo Park, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Friendly, cozy and clean”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2010

We had a great short stay at the Glen Lodge, on our way to Montreal through upstate New York. The room was clean, comfortable and cozy, the owners were extremely friendly and hospitable, and the breakfast was great. The lodge is beautifully located near the river and the mountains, a few miles outside Warrensburg. It's particularly great for rafting or for exploring the Adirondack mountains.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amirigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    6
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
29
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Scranton
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2010

Host was great. Room and property was very clean. Fireplace was great for sipping wine after a great day of skiing. Breakfast hit the spot before headind out for the day.
Had a great night sleep, quiet time after 10PM.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScrantonJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, NY
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2009

The lodge was was great and the rafting was even better. This was our first time, but we will be back. Thanks for a great weekend.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TOBFM5045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2009

My wife and I stayed for just one night on our way back from up-state NY. This B&B was great - very clean, very friendly, excellent food and friendly owners. I would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidBCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gorham, NY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2008

We recently returned from a 3 night stay at The Glen Lodge. It was reccommended to us by a friend who lives near there. The front of the building is a little store, and the Inn is in the back. A woman checked us in and I am not sure if it was the owner or not because she didn't introduce herself. It is a log cabin style building and beautiful on the inside. Breakfast the first morning was great as we were the only guests and AJ asked what we would like and made our breakfasts to order. The next two mornings there were more guests so the breakfasts were served buffet style and were cold. Those mornings we visited with who I believe the other owner was and although he was very friendly he didn't introduce himself either. The rate wasn't bad but the quality of service didn't compare to any of the other B&B's we have stayed in.

  • Liked — Log cabin like
  • Disliked — Breakfast
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank g0ldenl0ver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ADKBB, Owner at The Glen Lodge, responded to this review, May 3, 2009
We are so sorry that your experience at The Glen Lodge B&B wasn't what you expected. We (The owners) were away during October and had someone Inn-sitting for us. Please come back and try us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2007

We went to Warrensburg for their famous Garage Sale in late September. Because everything in town was already booked up by the time we decided to go, we had to look for a place away from the center of the town and found the Glen Lodge and Marketplace. It is about 10 minutes (at most) out of town and it was truly a wonderful find! Everything is quality here, no corners cut. The lodge is a beautiful log building with two sitting rooms and a dining area for breakfast. The larger sitting room has a large-screen tv (none in the bedrooms), comfortable chairs and a fireplace; the smaller one has a bookcase with lots of books and board games. The bedrooms were extremely clean and furnished in a rustic manner. Breakfast was more than adequate, with homemade pancakes or French toast, eggs, bacon/sausage, etc. In the evenings, there was coffee, all kinds of teas and freshly homemade cookies in the dining area. The owners did their best to provide us with information about back roads, places to park, etc. The lodge also had lovely outside places to sit and read on the back deck overlooking the garden or the front and side decks.

  • Liked — homelike relaxed atmosphere, cleanliness, helpful staff
  • Disliked — not close to any restaurant, thin walls, no accommodation with two double beds: only 1 queen or 2 single beds in a room.
  • Stayed September 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shaynassister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2007

My wife and I and 7 year old son were looking for a place to spend a couple of days to see the Adirondacks and do a little rafting. The Glen Lodge turned out to be a great choice. The Glen Lodge is a bed and breakfast owned and operated by Doug and Aimee Azaert, both of whom were extremely nice, friendly and very helpful. The Lodge was rebuilt in the last few years after extensive fire damage. The rooms are clean and well-maintained. Each has a private bathroom with shower and bathtub. The Lodge is eco-friendly: Electricity is generated from wind power, and the buses run on biodesiel.
There is a shared Great Room that has a fireplace, TV (none in the rooms), and a good selection of board games and books. Outside is a relaxing porch.
The breakfasts were great. We were the only guests the second morning (besides the owners and their family), and AJ the cook asked us what we would like for breakfast. The ingredients were mainly local. The bacon and sausage came from a local smoke house and were wonderful. There was also eggs, french toast, and cereal.
Aimee surprised us with brownies the first afternoon, which was much appreciated.
We took our son on one of the Wild Waters rafting trips on the Sacandaga River that is run by the Lodge. It was the first time our 7 year old had been rafting, but our guide, Christina, was great and we had a wonderful time.

  • Liked — The friendliness of the people
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank CRR79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warrensburg
9.6 mi away
Gore Mountain Lodge
Gore Mountain Lodge
#1 of 4 in North Creek
5.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
15.2 mi away
Garnet Hill Lodge
Garnet Hill Lodge
#1 of 1 in North River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
7.3 mi away
Black Mountain Lodge
Black Mountain Lodge
#4 of 4 in North Creek
3.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
The Alpine Lodge
The Alpine Lodge
#2 of 4 in North Creek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
10.4 mi away
The Copperfield Inn Resort
The Copperfield Inn Resort
#3 of 4 in North Creek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Fern Lodge
The Fern Lodge
#1 of 8 in Chestertown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Glen Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Glen Lodge

Property: The Glen Lodge
Address: 1123 State Route 28, Warrensburg, NY 12885-5606
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Warrensburg
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Warrensburg
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
The Glen Lodge Warrensburg, NY - Lake George

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing