We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Glen Lodge is okay”
Review of The Glen Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Warrensburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Glen Lodge
Ranked #3 of 7 Warrensburg B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed October 15, 2008

We recently returned from a 3 night stay at The Glen Lodge. It was reccommended to us by a friend who lives near there. The front of the building is a little store, and the Inn is in the back. A woman checked us in and I am not sure if it was the owner or not because she didn't introduce herself. It is a log cabin style building and beautiful on the inside. Breakfast the first morning was great as we were the only guests and AJ asked what we would like and made our breakfasts to order. The next two mornings there were more guests so the breakfasts were served buffet style and were cold. Those mornings we visited with who I believe the other owner was and although he was very friendly he didn't introduce himself either. The rate wasn't bad but the quality of service didn't compare to any of the other B&B's we have stayed in.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank g0ldenl0ver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ADKBB, Owner at The Glen Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2009

We are so sorry that your experience at The Glen Lodge B&B wasn't what you expected. We (The owners) were away during October and had someone Inn-sitting for us. Please come back and try us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 58 of 58 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2007

We went to Warrensburg for their famous Garage Sale in late September. Because everything in town was already booked up by the time we decided to go, we had to look for a place away from the center of the town and found the Glen Lodge and Marketplace. It is about 10 minutes (at most) out of town and it was truly a wonderful find! Everything is quality here, no corners cut. The lodge is a beautiful log building with two sitting rooms and a dining area for breakfast. The larger sitting room has a large-screen tv (none in the bedrooms), comfortable chairs and a fireplace; the smaller one has a bookcase with lots of books and board games. The bedrooms were extremely clean and furnished in a rustic manner. Breakfast was more than adequate, with homemade pancakes or French toast, eggs, bacon/sausage, etc. In the evenings, there was coffee, all kinds of teas and freshly homemade cookies in the dining area. The owners did their best to provide us with information about back roads, places to park, etc. The lodge also had lovely outside places to sit and read on the back deck overlooking the garden or the front and side decks.

  • Stayed: September 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shaynassister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2007

My wife and I and 7 year old son were looking for a place to spend a couple of days to see the Adirondacks and do a little rafting. The Glen Lodge turned out to be a great choice. The Glen Lodge is a bed and breakfast owned and operated by Doug and Aimee Azaert, both of whom were extremely nice, friendly and very helpful. The Lodge was rebuilt in the last few years after extensive fire damage. The rooms are clean and well-maintained. Each has a private bathroom with shower and bathtub. The Lodge is eco-friendly: Electricity is generated from wind power, and the buses run on biodesiel.
There is a shared Great Room that has a fireplace, TV (none in the rooms), and a good selection of board games and books. Outside is a relaxing porch.
The breakfasts were great. We were the only guests the second morning (besides the owners and their family), and AJ the cook asked us what we would like for breakfast. The ingredients were mainly local. The bacon and sausage came from a local smoke house and were wonderful. There was also eggs, french toast, and cereal.
Aimee surprised us with brownies the first afternoon, which was much appreciated.
We took our son on one of the Wild Waters rafting trips on the Sacandaga River that is run by the Lodge. It was the first time our 7 year old had been rafting, but our guide, Christina, was great and we had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank CRR79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 190Franzi86190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warrensburg hotels
7.1 mi away
Cornerstone Victorian Bed & Breakfast
7.3 mi away
Merrill Magee Inn
Merrill Magee Inn
#4 of 7 in Warrensburg
21 reviews
4.6 mi away
Alynn's Butterfly Inn B&B
Alynn's Butterfly Inn B&B
#5 of 7 in Warrensburg
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Glen Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Glen Lodge

Address: 1123 State Route 28, Warrensburg, NY 12885-5606
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Warrensburg
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Warrensburg
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
The Glen Lodge Warrensburg, NY - Lake George

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing