We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Alynn's Butterfly Inn B&B
Ranked #5 of 7 Warrensburg B&B and Inns
Warrenton, Missouri
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“What a great experience”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

We stayed with Al & Lynn in September of 2013 and it was a wonderful experience. For the history buff Al is a wonderful resource for local attractions. Lynn's breakfast offerings were creative and very satisfying. The front porch is a wonderful place for the early riser to enjoy a quiet cup of coffee while perusing the news courtesy of a laptop and their complimentary wifi. Our host were very helpful with restaurant recommendations, and transportation routes as we sought out local attractions. If you are quiet in the evening you may see deer in the rear pasture coming out to drink from the pond.

I would happily return to visit with Al & Lynn again they are terrific host.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John-of-Gilnockie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    6
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
6
29
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Valley stre
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Come meet a delightful couple who are just down to earth friendly and hospitable. It is so refreshing to leave the hustle and bustle of city life , to come to the country and relax.
Al and Lynn are welcoming and gracious. Their home is nestled in the hills and the surroundings tranquil.
Chloe and Shadow ,their beloved pets, are so enjoyable and filled with fun.
They opened their charming , cozy, historical home to us. Their primary goal in mind, is to meet your every need and make your stay comfortable and enriched with laughter and new formed friendships,easily made at the morning breakfast gatherings.
Lynn puts a load of TLC in her scrumptious home made breakfasts.
Privacy is ensured and the rooms are cozy and comfortable.
If you don't know just ask Al, he's blessed with the gift of gab !
We plan on visiting again,as this was our second visit this year and we thoroughly found our stay to be pleasant and peaceful.
Thanks for a great stay and next time Chloe may have to ride home with us.
All the best to all,
Jean and Brian

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin Square, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed for a weekend at Alynn's and it was wonderful. The rooms were neat and clean and the house itself is gorgeous. Al and Lynn are lovely people and are very welcoming. We stayed in the Skipper room, which was small, but perfect for the two of us. Breakfast each morning was so so so delicious. It is a great spot to get away from the tourist spots in Lake George. Will definitely be going back, perhaps in the winter to ski. I would highly recommend!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank happydilapi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portland, or
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Remote and quiet b and b, ideal for our 3 day visit to the area. Lovely rooms, on a large property. We appreciated the excellent food and warm hospitality of Al and Lynn. This is their retirement dream and their 13 years of practice shows.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank feldmange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2012

My husband and I would highly recommend this bed and breakfast! We enjoyed a very nice weekend to celebrate our anniversary with no plans to do anything but relax and were not disappointed. Alynn's Butterfly Inn is a charming country inn and the breakfasts are just incredible! Al and Lynn are wonderful hosts and make you feel like you are at home. We hope to go back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goshen, CT
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

You have to stay at Allyns Bed & Breakfast. The rooms are quaint and cozy. Very clean and comfortable. The owners are absolutely the friendliest you'll ever meet. It's located out of the village so you're not in all the busyness of the town. Very, very satisfied with our time there.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monarchbutterfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2012

My husband and I have been staying at Alynn's since 2000. We have been here approximately 14 times. Obviously, we LOVE it here! It's clean, relaxing, the landscape is gorgeous and the food is unbelievably delicous! Al and Lynn are WONDERFUL and gracous hosts and they really know how to make you feel at home! Now that our son is older, we take him to the Inn and he just LOVES it! There is SO much to do in the Warrensburg/Lake George area and the Inn in conveniently located! We can't wait to get back to Alynn's Butterfly Inn this year!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ginzy14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warrensburg
9.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
8.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
2.7 mi away
Cornerstone Victorian Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Adirondack Diamond Point Lodge
Adirondack Diamond Point Lodge
#4 of 9 in Diamond Point
100 reviews
2.9 mi away
Merrill Magee Inn
Merrill Magee Inn
#4 of 7 in Warrensburg
19 reviews
3.9 mi away
Super 8 Lake George/Warrensburg Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alynn's Butterfly Inn B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alynn's Butterfly Inn B&B

Property: Alynn's Butterfly Inn B&B
Address: 69 State Route 28, Warrensburg, NY 12885-4720
Location: United States > New York > Warrensburg
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Warrensburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Alynn's Butterfly Inn B&B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic Bed and Breakfast on acres of Adirondack beauty. Full gourmet breakfast daily. Lovely quiet and peaceful setting. Five guest rooms some with fireplaces and jacuzzi tubs in bathrooms. Multi night specials ,military discounts given. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Alynn's Butterfly Inn B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alynn's Butterfly Inn B&B Warrensburg, NY - Lake George

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing