We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect B&B Near Lake George”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cornerstone Victorian Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 7 Warrensburg B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 24, 2010

I recently stayed at the Cornerstone Victorian as part of a bridal party for a wedding. This charming bed and breakfast was in a perfect location for the wedding itself as well the other wedding-related errands we needed to run.

We were so busy that we weren't at the B&B for very long, but while we were there, we had an extremely comfortable room - the beds were so comfy! The jacuzzi in our room was a nice extra as well. After standing in high heels all day at the wedding, it was a treat to be able to take a warm jacuzzi bath.

The ultimate perk of staying at the Cornerstone Victorian was the breakfast that Louise and Doug served. We were there for two mornings and the breakfasts they served are truly on my top five best breakfasts ever! The food was so delicious and everything homemade! If you stay here, make sure you are hungry...I could not finish the last few courses!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KTO711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (154)
There are newer reviews for Cornerstone Victorian Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 154 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2010

We agree with the rave reviews. Doug and Louise are amazing hosts and make it all seem effortless, even the huge gourmet breakfasts served with panache (calorie counters beware, butter is not spared here). The house is beautiful, rooms are lovely and hosts couldn't be more accommodating. The only negative - not the fault of the Innkeepers - is that not much is open before Memorial Day week-end. Warrensburg itself has few tourist attractions, although there are a couple of good restaurants and an antique shop or two. In good weather, great hiking is nearby. Outlets are always open. Doug and Louise make the trip worthwhile with terrific off -season rates, warm hospitality, great breakfasts, luscious snacks and very comfortable accommodations.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BB135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2010

My wife and I could not have found a more romantic, welcoming, and overall enchanting place to spend our Anniversary. After much searching on the internet, we landed on this place based on the amazing reviews....VERY HAPPY WE DID!!! It is close to Gore and Hunter Mountain if you want to ski and there are plenty of wonderful and quaint restaurants very near Cornerstone. The rooms are beautiful and Doug and Louise keep the place immaculate. Our favorite part of each day was sitting down and eating their five-course breakfast. It was easily the best breakfast either of us had eaten in years. We are both Vegetarians and they happily accomodated our dietary needs each morning. Some quick tips. Do not trust online driving directions, the exits have changed. Call Doug or Louise, they will give the best directions. If you can, get a room with a fireplace, it really added something special to our evening. The local wine and liqour store is limited, so if you want to have some nice wine, I would bring it from home. Overall we loved it, will be back, and hated to leave.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYCSaunders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2009

Just returned from a short stay in the Lake George area. My wife and I were looking forward to a relaxing trip to view the fall foliage and check out the area around Lake George. We were so lucky to have picked this wonderful B&B. The hospitality was so wonderful that i felt like we were friends from the beginning. We woke up in the morning to a delicious scent coming from the kitchen and had a 5 course meal both mornings of our stay. The food was amazing, the room was very comfortable, and we couldn't have felt more at home.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScottLynnNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2009

I must say staying at the Cornerstone Victorian was truely an experience. Eveything about our 4 day week was PERFECT. When i say perfect i mean perfect. Doug and Louise are truely one of the sweetest couples i have ever met in my life. You can really see how sincere they are about making your stay the best. Louise has to be one of the best cooks i ever met in my life. The 5 course breakfast is to die for! And her home made cakes in the evening were absolutley delish! Everything she made was one shock after the next.
The house was absolutly gorgeous! Every room is unique in there own way. I stayed in the Masters Chamber and it was amazing. From the balcony to the King size canope bed. I was shocked to see even the shower was antique and all wooden inside. Every little detail about this house was breath taking. Every night that we walked in after being out in the town I felt like we were true loyalty. And they way doug and Louise treated us, it was confirmed.
Aside from the house and the fabulous owners it is just the perfect spot to stay. 10 minutes from Lake George and even white water rafting and hiking. I had never been to Lake George but happy that we stayed right outside of it so we had more privacy and less touristy. There were amazing restaraunts right in the town of Warrensburg as well. I recomend the Grist Mill Inn and Graces'. amazing food i was actually shocked.
I cannot wait to get back to the Cornerstone. I recomend it for anyone. Couples, families. It was truely an amazing experience.
Thank you so much Doug and Louise!

Gina & Evan

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Princess_GLongIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2009

Even if you have no reeason to vsit Warrensburg, you should go just to experience this B&B.Of course it will spoil you for all others.The food ( including the evening desserts) was amazing. I had no idea one could be so inventive with breakfast- all 5 courses.Louise and Doug as mentioned by others were perfect hosts.Spotless rooms in a real victorian mansion at very affordable prices with special offers if you stay the week. May have to invent an excuse to go back.

Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank ginnyHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2009

I am so glad to say I now know what all the rave reviews I read are about.
We stayed 4 wonderful nights to celeb a bdy.
The Inn ~ the gardens ~ the rooms ~ the 5 (yes 5) course breakfasts are everything you will read and more.
Doug and Louise Thank you for a great visit and we hope to be one of your many repeat guests.
Marc and T.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank temarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warrensburg
6.5 mi away
Bonnie View on Lake George
Bonnie View on Lake George
#1 of 8 in Bolton Landing
236 reviews
6.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
7.8 mi away
The Sagamore Resort
The Sagamore Resort
#2 of 8 in Bolton Landing
1,625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Super 8 Lake George/Warrensburg Area
0.2 mi away
Merrill Magee Inn
Merrill Magee Inn
#4 of 7 in Warrensburg
21 reviews
2.6 mi away
Alynn's Butterfly Inn B&B
Alynn's Butterfly Inn B&B
#5 of 7 in Warrensburg
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cornerstone Victorian Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cornerstone Victorian Bed & Breakfast

Address: 3921 Main St, (Route 9), Warrensburg, NY 12885-1149
Location: United States > New York > Warrensburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Warrensburg
Price Range: $132 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cornerstone Victorian Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cornerstone Victorian Bed and Breakfast is located near Lake George, Gore Mountain, and Saratoga Springs in the Adirondack Mountains of New York. This romantic victorian home is elegantly decorated with period antiques throughout the house. Guests enjoy five unique bedchambers, all with private bath, air-conditioning, satellite TV, & Wi-Fi, and some rooms boast a two-person whirlpool, private balcony, or fireplace. Each morning a five-course candlelight breakfast is served featuring homemade coffeecakes, granola, and gourmet entrees prepared with regional Adirondack ingredients. Innkeepers, Doug and Louise Goettsche, have devoted the past 30 years to the hospitality field and look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Cornerstone Victorian Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cornerstone Victorian Bed & Breakfast Warrensburg, NY - Lake George

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing