We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cornerstone Victorian”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cornerstone Victorian Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 7 Warrensburg B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 14, 2009

I am so glad to say I now know what all the rave reviews I read are about.
We stayed 4 wonderful nights to celeb a bdy.
The Inn ~ the gardens ~ the rooms ~ the 5 (yes 5) course breakfasts are everything you will read and more.
Doug and Louise Thank you for a great visit and we hope to be one of your many repeat guests.
Marc and T.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank temarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (154)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 154 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2009

Best meal at a B&B. A five course breakfast that was fun and creative. Delicious desert for an evening snack. Gorgeous house. The innkeepers were courteous and helpful. Check out Oscar's Smokehouse across the street too while you are there.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richied_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2008

Overall the service was outstanding and the personal attention was above and beyond any other B&B. The five course breakfast was simply amazing and filled with fresh fruits, vegetables, and personal touches. In addition, the homemade cake for an evening desert was delicious. Doug and Louise have created a wonderful experience for all of their guests within their beautiful house. After our first visit, my wife and I have already planned to make the Cornerstone Victorian an annual destination.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank duchotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2008

The winning husband and wife team of Doug and Louise was customer focused and accommodating throughout our whole stay. We found quality and attention to detail at every turn with many creature comforts to feel pampered and refreshed. The homemade breakfast and refreshments were delightful and amazing. Our visit to the Cornerstone Victorian was a beautiful example of what hospitality should be.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mrshomemaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2008

We stayed here 15 years ago when in was called the Bent Finial.
It's just like we remembered it., although some of the rooms have been upgraded with new baths, etc. Lots of different, beautiful woods throughout the house, including a magnificent cherry staircase leading to the second floor. Also, beautiful stained glass. Look at the original fuse box on the second floor. It still has a few working circuits. Plenty of nice common space on the first floor including a coffee machine that makes a fresh cup at a time, and a refrig with free sodas & water. Also, a home-made pie/cake in the afternoon/evening for an afternoon snack or evening dessert.

We stayed for 2 nights in the Turret room , which was clean, nicely decorated with a good bed. It's a smaller room that faces the street. It was quite adequate with a nice bathroom with a shower. There was a little street noise since the B&B is situated on Route 9 which runs through town, but we had no trouble sleeping. If you are a light sleeper, try one of the rooms in the rear of the 2nd floor. It's a great value considering the beautiful house and the wonderful breakfast.

Ah, the breakfasts. You won't need lunch. I think there were 5 courses. Fruit, juice, a savory, two main courses, meats, and a baked good such as coffee cake. Doug & Louise, the owners, are delightful people. She cooks, he serves and is is very informative about the history of the house. Built by a cattle baron. Louise sometimes has to jump in and correct Doug's stories, but who doesn't have that happen. Seriously, they are great hosts.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Anvil2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2008

We were looking for deals for a short bed and breakfast stay and we were attracted by the positive reviews online. Even though our expectations were high, we were very pleased with everything about our stay. The breakfasts were homemade and delicious and the evening deserts were as well. Everything was clean, the service is extremely friendly and the home is beautiful. We spent two nights in different rooms and loved them both. But as they say on their website “La Belle Chamber” is cozy. We would like to go back and would recommend them to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank kirtland1836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2007

Left NYC for a quick few days with just a list of B&Bs in hand...called from the road and spoke to several. Louise was our pick just because she was so friendly and informative about the inn and the area. When we arrived she had even upgraded us as the more expensive room had not been rented. What a great place! July 4 in Lake George, although rainy, was an experience! The B&B is top notch...great breakfasts and terrific company.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warrensburg
6.5 mi away
Bonnie View on Lake George
Bonnie View on Lake George
#1 of 8 in Bolton Landing
236 reviews
6.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
6.3 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
The Sagamore Resort
The Sagamore Resort
#2 of 8 in Bolton Landing
1,647 reviews
0.2 mi away
Merrill Magee Inn
Merrill Magee Inn
#4 of 7 in Warrensburg
22 reviews
1.4 mi away
Super 8 Lake George/Warrensburg Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cornerstone Victorian Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cornerstone Victorian Bed & Breakfast

Address: 3921 Main St, (Route 9), Warrensburg, NY 12885-1149
Location: United States > New York > Warrensburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Warrensburg
Price Range: $131 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cornerstone Victorian Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cornerstone Victorian Bed and Breakfast is located near Lake George, Gore Mountain, and Saratoga Springs in the Adirondack Mountains of New York. This romantic victorian home is elegantly decorated with period antiques throughout the house. Guests enjoy five unique bedchambers, all with private bath, air-conditioning, satellite TV, & Wi-Fi, and some rooms boast a two-person whirlpool, private balcony, or fireplace. Each morning a five-course candlelight breakfast is served featuring homemade coffeecakes, granola, and gourmet entrees prepared with regional Adirondack ingredients. Innkeepers, Doug and Louise Goettsche, have devoted the past 30 years to the hospitality field and look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Cornerstone Victorian Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cornerstone Victorian Bed & Breakfast Warrensburg, NY - Lake George

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing