We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cornerstone Victorian Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 7 Warrensburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bedlington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Wow! This is the most wonderful place we have stayed in - from the warm,friendly greeting, beautiful clean, comfortable bedrooms all individually decorated & with the most fantastic bed linen, extraordinarily delicious,creative breakfasts including Louise's scrumptious home made cake & granola, the coffee/tea table, with more cake, for the guests own use to the wonderfully warm & enthusiastic Louise & Doug who couldn't do enough for us. Thank you for making this a truly memorable stay. This is an outstanding place in every way - don't miss it!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
108
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Dartmouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Four couples stayed at the Cornerstone Victorian B&B. The rooms were so lovely and spacious and truly reminded you of a grander time. The breakfasts were so extraordinary creative and delicious and afternoon desserts were excellent. Louise and Doug were great hosts and gave us great tips for local activities. It was a lovely weekend and we would return in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: The Masters room was wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandyjz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston, ma
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Four couples met up near Lake George for a fall weekend getaway. The low season rate was the original draw. With that, came mild weather, foliage slightly past peak, and no crowds. Can't say enough about Louise and Doug ... great innkeepers - a standard for all to aspire. Louise gave us all the local tips as we signed in which set us up to exploring the area and restaurants for the weekend. Along with the orientation, we got a tour of the house (gorgeously grand) and instructions on the room features (cable, wireless, heated bathroom floors, extra towels...). The house is clean and very well decorated, comfortable and clean rooms, and spacious for guests to sprawl on the front porch for cocktails, and in the several sitting rooms inside.

But what will bring us back again is the five (yes, 5) course breakfast. Before I forget, the afternoon dessert (flourless chocolate cake one day, and frosted banana cake the next) was delicious. Back to the breakfast, you just have to experience it. The table is beautifully set for a communal meal (all 10 of us - another couple from CT was there). Starting with juice, coffee, frest fruit, breakfast pastry (pumpkin muffin, almond pear tart), then on to a savory bite (pepper stuffed with cheese, cumin breadstick with salsa creme). Then a cereal course - granola parfait or musli. Louise announces the entree, a CHOICE of savory or sweet OR combination. So many decisions. Every dish was presented with detail, flair, and flavor... we wanted to take pictures.

If you like B&B's, this is a great experience. And you can trust Louise and Doug's advice on area restaurants as they clearly know good eats!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tripoleee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

6 years since we were in The States and despite a hectic schedule it was a no brainer to stay here. Well worth the trip up from The City as the Adirondacks are so restful and beautiful. The CV was the cherry on the cake! What a gorgeous place.Everything was beautiful, but what really shone was the impeccable and joyful service of our lovely hosts Doug & Louise.
They worked tirelessly and cheerfully to ensure that our stay was memorable for all the right reasons. Our room, The Turret Chamber,was quite unique and very warm and comfortable. The bed linen was truly luxurious, but most outstanding was the famous & scrumptious 5 course breakfast Not only were the courses stunning (a pear & almond tart was amazing) the ambience was special. Chatting with five other couples aound the grand dining table was a great & stimulating experience. The only thing we didn't like was....leaving !

Room Tip: We have stayed in all of the rooms here, and they are all superb, but our favourite is the fireplace...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level Contributor
549 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 292 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stayed here for four nights in October. The home is a beautiful Victorian that has been wonderfully updated and restored. Located right in Warrensburg, the B&B is a good base for exploring the eastern portion of the Adirondacks and is close to a number of restaurants. The hosts, Doug and Louise, are the nicest people in the world. They were friendly, helpful and always available for questions. It is obvious on every level that they love what they do. Louise is a wonderful cook and served a delicious five-course gourmet breakfast each morning. A guest who had been there a week said they had not eaten the same thing twice. She also makes a dessert for guests each evening. Coffee, tea, water and sodas are available to guests throughout the day and night. We stayed in the Turret Chamber, which had a queen bed, remodeled bath and sitting area. Our room was very comfortable. After four days my husband and I wanted to move in. The Cornerstone Victorian is in our top five B&B’s.

Room Tip: The Turret Chamber and Eastlake Chamber are at the front of the house and can be a little noisy from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhoenixRobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

This was quite simply superb. The warmth of the welcome from Lousie and Doug and the sheer comfort and excellence of the rooms was fantastic. It was an amazing stay. The breakfasts are legendary and presentation is truly artistic. There aren't enough superlatives!! It's such a shame that we may never return because we live in England.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret61_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hooversville, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
69 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Although we live in western PA where autumn foliage is glorious, last year we decided to "do New England." We stayed three nights at the charming and authentic Cornerstone Victorian Bed & Breakfast. What a lucky choice! Our room was spacious with a huge and very comfortable 4-poster bed, recliner chairs for reading and viewing TV, and an excellent modern bathroom. Doug and Louise have lovingly and carefully restored this beautiful house and the furnishings sure seem authentic to my eye. Our hosts were wonderfully down to earth and friendly without being obtrusive, intelligent about the world and knowledgeable about their corner of it -- and could they ever cook. Breakfasts were a multi-course affair, each course small enough that you could eat everything on offer, each more delicious than the last. It sure didn't hurt that this B & B attracted interesting guests during our stay, so the big breakfast table was abuzz with cosmopolitan chatter in this rural backwater. Louise also directed us to a walkable dinner place, one of the few in town, that was so good we ate there every night. We'll come back!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaDeLia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warrensburg
6.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
22.1 mi away
Garnet Hill Lodge
Garnet Hill Lodge
#1 of 1 in North River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
13.9 mi away
Black Mountain Lodge
Black Mountain Lodge
#4 of 4 in North Creek
3.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 mi away
The Alpine Lodge
The Alpine Lodge
#2 of 4 in North Creek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
16.7 mi away
Gore Mountain Lodge
Gore Mountain Lodge
#1 of 4 in North Creek
5.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
1.4 mi away
Super 8 Lake George/Warrensburg Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cornerstone Victorian Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cornerstone Victorian Bed & Breakfast

Property: Cornerstone Victorian Bed & Breakfast
Address: 3921 Main St, (Route 9), Warrensburg, NY 12885-1149
Location: United States > New York > Warrensburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Warrensburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cornerstone Victorian Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cornerstone Victorian Bed and Breakfast is located near Lake George, Gore Mountain, and Saratoga Springs in the Adirondack Mountains of New York. This romantic victorian home is elegantly decorated with period antiques throughout the house. Guests enjoy five unique bedchambers, all with private bath, air-conditioning, satellite TV, & Wi-Fi, and some rooms boast a two-person whirlpool, private balcony, or fireplace. Each morning a five-course candlelight breakfast is served featuring homemade coffeecakes, granola, and gourmet entrees prepared with regional Adirondack ingredients. Innkeepers, Doug and Louise Goettsche, have devoted the past 30 years to the hospitality field and look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Cornerstone Victorian Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cornerstone Victorian Bed & Breakfast Warrensburg, NY - Lake George

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing