We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Think twice”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of New Way Lunch

New Way Lunch
Ranked #7 of 21 Restaurants in Warrensburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
77 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Think twice”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2012

Standard little diner. Cooks did not have hats or gloves. I question the sanitary conditions. Other diners found hair in food. Slow service on a slow day. I don't need to go back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vtcruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    34
    12
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
westchester
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“FRIENDLY, FAST and REASONABLE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2011

This is our 2nd visit to New Way Lunch. Both times service has been fast, super friendly and the food very tasty. We had ordered hot dogs and fries both times. Our food came out fresh and hot and fast. Other items on the menu include chicken,salads, soups, etc. Lunch for two was under $10.00. You can't beat that. The atmosphere is very friendly and comfortable. I will go back when in the area again!!!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sandyWestchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnsburg, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Horrible Hot Dogs”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2011

We went to the grand opening. I wanted to try the hot dogs, as I've heard from people that they were either the best they have eaten or the worst they have eaten. Well, they were the worst hot dogs I ever ate. The topping they put on the dog is just plain weird. Mustard, chopped onion and a "meat sauce." I don't know why they call it a sauce. It's just overcooked ground beef that is as dry as a desert. After the first bite, I couldn't eat anymore. The hot dog tasted like the cheapest kind of hot dog you buy at the grocery store. Horrible! We won't be going back.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank themare5716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrensburg, NY
Level Contributor
40 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful salads, great hot dogs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2011

We waited for months for them to open, having eaten in the Glens Falls restaurant for years!
Finally, we have our own New Way here in Warrensburg and have been there many times!
Great food, fun welcoming staff, clean and neat, and best of all the food is great!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandip4713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
119 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“1.35 Hot dogs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2011

They are known for their hot dogs, had 4, very good for $1.35 each. They had other items on the menu but will try that next time. They fixed up the old potters dinner nicey. Clean and the service was good, would go back again.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank looneylake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New Way Lunch also viewed

 

Been to New Way Lunch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing