We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for lunch”
Review of Luck E Star

Luck E Star
Ranked #8 of 22 Restaurants in Warrensburg
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Loudonville, New York
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We were in Warrensburg for the "World's larget garate sale". We arrived a day early and found the Luck E Star restaurant, glad to find a parking place since the garage sale started one day early. Had to wait about 15 minutes to be seated, was well worth the wait. The place was packed, waitresses extremely busy. We heard comments from dinners about service being slow. When we were seated, waitress was right there to take our order. Food was brought in in a timely manner, everything was good. Even though waitresses were running ragged, we enjoyed our lunch and plan on returning in the future.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cruisinggrammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    20
    5
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warrensburg, New York
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“great breakfast,lunch and dinner”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

I have been here many times. The food is always good and plenty of it. Breakfast with a stack of pancakes,eggs and hash,yum yum! The best clam strips around, followed by pie or ice cream. Lots of home style dinners. They also have great club sandwiches not to forget the liver and bacon dinner. They also have lot of ice creams, either from the outside window or inside.On a trip through Warrensburg, Look for the big ice cream cone in front of the diner.When I want a good home style meal in my home town, you can bet I'll head for the Luck E Star.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great breakfast all day long”
Reviewed July 25, 2012 via mobile

Went there at 2pm and took advantage of breakfast all day. I had the corned beef hash, dd had the standard eggs and sausage, dh had eggs and ham, dd ordered the ravioli from the kids menu. Corned beef hash was especially delicious, ravioli portion was a bit small for a 10yr old. Food was amazing!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cjak71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sycamore, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great little breakfast place”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Though this place looks like an ice cream stand from the front, there's a restaurant side to it around the back. We ate breakfast here twice during our stay. Everything was freshly prepared and the home fries were outstanding. The prices are extremely reasonable and service was very quick and friendly.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trois_chats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensbury, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Food & Service”
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Family owned and quality food & service!! Ed & Sue create a comfortable atmosphere that brings you back many times. The waitresses are very friendly, especially Jen!!!!!!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Adir0ndacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luck E Star also viewed

 

Been to Luck E Star? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing