We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“superb”

Wild Waters Outdoor Center
greatbarrington , ma
1 review
“superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

I did rafting before but after last rafting with wild waters i not gonna like other place , i strongly recommend to people if u visiting lake george and wanna raftiing don't go any where else wild waters is the best, all the guide was good and funny, our guide name is steve he is real good in his job, we enjoyed, thanks to whole team

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank peterpatel100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    16
    1
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southport, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

We had booked this all day rafting experience from England so had no idea what to expect. What a great day! Our guide Tom or "T" was very knowledgeable and full of back country tales. The river was apparently quite high for the time of year so the rapids had plenty of "bounce". Lunch was an unexpected treat, we had never had peanut butter crackers before! Jess enjoyed "riding the bull" through one set of rapids and none of us fell out, unlike one of the other occupants of the raft, I still can't believe Tom didn't have to buy us all a drink as a forfeit. Dinner was great although this was one thing T got wrong, possum tastes more like pork than chicken...(joke).
If we are ever lucky enough to make it back we would like to experience the river in spring when it's raging. Thanks Tom and the team from the Archer family, Southport UK

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
92 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

My family of four had never gone rafting before, so we decided on the shorter Sacandaga tour. The beginning of the tour has some waves and then at the end - the middle is calm waters where you can jump out of the raft and swim if you like. We loved this so much and think we will now take the longer run on our next visit. The guides are all wonderful. You take a bus to get to the river and the guides talk to you about all the rules, etc. on your bus trip - with a dose of humor to make it very enjoyable. Kyle was our guide and he was wonderful - gave us restaurant and other activity tips along the way - and had a great sense of humor as well..The whole operation is very friendly. The bus driver (forgot his name) was great talking and joking with everyone as well and we started talking about going out to eat - he ran to his car and gave us a menu of a local place to eat as well. Highly recommend this place...can't wait to try the longer tour!! They made the whole experience very enjoyable.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank NewJerseyBossFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best White Water Rafting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

This 15 mile trip down the Hudson River was AWESOME! Cannot wait to go back. The rapids were 3-5's and we had the best time.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rafting on Sacandaga River”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

We (including an 87 yr old!) really enjoyed the rafting trip. The Sacandaga is pretty mild yet still has enough white water to make it exciting. The guides are professional about safety but keep it a lot of fun. The trip is about 2 hrs and the water was warm so you could swim. There are rudimentary changing facilities available. Looking forward to next time so we can try the all-day Hudson River trip!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank jaycooker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Waters Outdoor Center also viewed

 

Been to Wild Waters Outdoor Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing