We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to go for a piece of pie!!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of TA's Place

TA's Place
Ranked #1 of 11 Restaurants in Walton
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
573 reviews
423 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
“Good place to go for a piece of pie!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

A friend and I only wanted a good piece of pie and honestly, I thought we might have to settle for a hot apple pie from McDonalds!! But, we saw this place and decided to check it out. We saw a blackboard with about ten different kinds of pie listed and I said to myself "I bet they don't have all of those" but I asked and was told YES, they had all of them.

I ordered a piece of strawberry crumb pie which turned out to be huge and delicious. My friend ordered apple pie, but she said it was too sweet. Anyways, I think we know a good place to get pie in Walton now, but we may have to avoid the apple pie.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JuneNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    10
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Walton, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food and Great Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

Best place for a meal that doesn't cost an arm and a leg! Awesome lunch and dinner specials and you can't go wrong with their breakfast that is served all day long!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jodie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oneonta, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing home cooking!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2011

For a small place they have great food. I would have driven right by except for all the cars out front. I'm glad we went in! I had the hot open roast beef sandwich and sweet potato fries. It was like my mom's roast beef and gravy. It warms up your insides.

  • Visited January 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Arucsa89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2010

I've been going to TA's with my family since I was 4. 20 years later I love this place just as much. Recommendations: The homemade toast and breakfast sandwiches are delicious. For lunch or dinner you can't go wrong with any of their daily made from scratch specials. Save room for dessert and try a slice of their homemade pies (Apple crumb is #1) or their bread pudding. Don't expect anything fancy, but if good home cooking is your thing, you'll have a great experience/

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank sucutie01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
long island
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“loved it!!!!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2009

I had a basic hamburger and fries and they were great. The burger was as I ordered and the "HOME MADE" fires were goo (could have been a bit more crispy but still good. They bake their own pies for dessert and the lemon pie was out of the world great. My only complaint was that I was stuffed, they serve a great portion for the price. Two of us for lunch was 14.00.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ejhus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TA's Place also viewed

Walton, Catskill Region
Walton, Catskill Region
 
Walton, Catskill Region
Walton, Catskill Region
 
Walton, Catskill Region
Walton, Catskill Region
 

Been to TA's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing