We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Far exceeded all of our expectations!”
Review of Inn At The Ridge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inn At The Ridge
Ranked #3 of 4 Wallkill B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 28, 2011

From the first communication with Sal & Bev, I knew my family and I were in for a weekend of celebration, good food and a wonderful location. Hurricane Irene did her best to get it in the way, but it just made more wonderful family memories. Every need & want was met within a most comfortable, hospitable, friendly & family building experience. It's a treat to sit down with 15 family members who although quite capable of dissension and mixed opinions along the spectrum, all agreed on the exquisite meal quality and taste experience provided by Sal in a professional, elegant, yet unassuming manner. Those simple touches of having basics available left us to concentrate on the family experience we were there to have. Definitely child friendly and a nostalgic break from the techno bombardment. Hammocks & bench swings replaced cell phones and hand held games successfully. A morning of catching 22 fish ( all thrown bag by good sports) hands down beat out an hour of MP3 headphones. Instead of the experience of a hotel away from home - we were able to enjoy a home away from home atmosphere provided with sheer joy and gracious hospitality.

Room Tip: We reserved the entire Inn. Keep in mind, the
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IluvACK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 94 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2011

We stayed at the Inn At The Ridge for two nights while visiting family in the area. The owners were so welcoming and there's just a calm, peaceful atmosphere about the whole place. We were traveling with our 7-month old and it was great to have a kitchen at our disposal for bottle preparation and cleaning. The breakfast was excellent -- everything homemade and very fresh. We talked about the scones for days. Our only regret was that we didn't have enough time to just sit out on the porch and enjoy the views.

Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
Thank Allie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2011

My significant other is in the Army Reserves and was assigned training near Stewart. While he trained all day, I hiked and explored the mountains in the area. Autumn is beautiful in upstate NY. This was the perfect home base for both of us to enjoy our time. The breakfasts were a delight and the property offered pleasant country scenery, in which to relax. My 2 australian shepherd-ish dogs enjoyed their stay as well and felt very welcome at Inn At The Ridge. It is hard to find NICE places that will accept dogs and My 2 try to be good ambassadors for this cause. Bev and Sal are great hosts and I look forward to coming back again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AimeeGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2011

This is the perfect place to stay if you want to visit the wineries in the area. It's closely located to many of them. The owners were extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast was amazing! So many delicious foods. We always left breakfast stuffed full. The decor is full of antiques and very cozy. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 09mltjet07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2011

My wife and I, along with our three dogs had a very relaxing stay. The B&B was very clean and you were made to feel at home. Perfectly situated if you are an outdoor enthusiast or looking to shop for antiques.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john1204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2010

I had a wonderful long weekend with friends at The Inn. The place was really warm and inviting, as were Bev and Sal :) I felt the stress of the work week melt away and enjoyed the scenery. Went for a long hike in the mountains and felt revitalized by the fresh air. Was great to get out of the city and into nature. P.S. Breakfasts were so delicious!

Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
1  Thank Nicco_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2010

Sal and Bev are wonderful hosts. They are two very warm and sincere people who happen to also whip up a big delicious breakfast. We want to come back and spend some more time with them. The house is old, charming . and very nicely decorated. The room was clean, the hot water hot, the a/c cranks, and the bed comfy. We have been to many B and B's and Inn at the Ridge is our new favorite.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rayfrombklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wallkill
4.5 mi away
Minnewaska Lodge
Minnewaska Lodge
#1 of 1 in Gardiner
333 reviews
9.5 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton New Paltz NY
12 mi away
Saint Hubert's Lodge
Saint Hubert's Lodge
#1 of 1 in Marlboro
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Hudson Valley Resort and Spa
13 mi away
Hasbrouck House
Hasbrouck House
#3 of 6 in Stone Ridge
42 reviews
13.8 mi away
Buttermilk Falls Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn At The Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn At The Ridge

Address: 2098 Bruynswick Rd, Wallkill, NY 12589-3255
Location: United States > New York > Wallkill
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Wallkill
Price Range: $180 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1796 HOUSE "Inn At the Ridge" Our 221 year old Historic Wallkill Farm Home w/Wifi, Gorgeous Lotus Pond & Majestic Shawangunk Mountain Views! Just Minutes to Antique Shops, Recreation Excursions, Wineries, Distilleries, Cideries, Festivals and so much more! This marvelous 4-bedroom, 3-bathroom vacation Farm Home for short term and long term stays with affordable rates provides the perfect combination of historic charm and modern comfort for up to 12 guests in search of a memorable Hudson Valley-New York State retreat, just 80 minutes from New York City. You’ll love the abundant scenery in every direction! As soon as you arrive at this astounding property, you’ll be captivated by the immense peace and quiet that characterizes the silent beauty of the area. The surrounding land is garnished with 150 year old Willow Trees, blueberry patch, very extensive Vegetable Farm. Easy to reach 10 miles from New York State 87. Seven course Breakfast following your dietary needs if there are any. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Inn At The Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing