We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cozy Cottages
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Wainscott
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Topping Rose House(Bridgehampton)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
The American Hotel(Sag Harbor)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Baron's Cove(Sag Harbor)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sag Harbor Inn(Sag Harbor)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
East Hampton House(East Hampton)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gansett Green Manor(Amagansett)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Capri(Southampton)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Southampton Inn(Southampton)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveler rating
20
4
2
3
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
4
2
3
9
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 38 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We had driven past Cozy Cottages many times, and I always wanted to check it out. We finally stayed last weekend and were glad we did. Matthew from the rental agency was helpful, and the Cozy Cottages staff were accomodating and laid back -- refreshing for the Hamptons. The location is wonderful, and the beach pass a real bonus. There was a good shower, full refigerator, the place was clean, and we had a nice outdoor space surrounded by a fence. We had a really fun Memorial Day weekend.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank kc546920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

I don't think I would pay more than maybe $60 to stay here. It is so horrendously overpriced for an unkept, cheaply made, carelessly maintained location. It's disgusting that just because of its proximity to East Hampton they think that they can charge a high price. Definitely not worth the money.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Lucy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

My stay here was over 4th of July weekends in 2011 & 2012; as a group of four friends during the former & with one pal in the latter. Both of my visits were really fun and unique compared to other types of lodging.

Saying that it's overcrowded in the Hamptons over a 4th of July weekend is an understatement. The anecdote? Cozy Cottages!!! Truly an oasis of tranquility. No matter the traffic, lines to get in to a restaurant, club...anywhere, all that melts away when you're just hanging out in your cabins' patio, enjoying the shaded peacefulness that's an intrinsic aspect of the lush, bucolic setting. It's only a short walk to bring back breakfast/lunch/dinner from nearby bagel, pizza or fish shops. Along the way, it seems natural rather than contrived when you meet people in other cottages. There's a laid-back warmth, sense of camaraderie/community & general friendliness that's very different from a hotel, motel, or B&B; it feels more Fire Island than Hamptons.

When you're ready to go out, the staff is really knowlegeable & happy to help. They'll give you great 411 on anything from shortcuts to beat traffic, to which beach to hit (& even give you a permit so you can park without being ticketed). The location is key; its right in the center of The Hamptons! It's equally easy to hit Southampton one day, the next Montauk or Shelter Island.

The cottages are rustic & simple, giving you everything you need with reasonable rates; comfortable beds, full kitchen, new big LCD TV's, plenty of closet space, icy A/C, great shower pressure & no loss of hot water (great when you're the last guy showering!), plus the great patios.

Steve Batashoff

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sosmaxwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Cozy Cottages for a weekend getaway. It was very clean and the space was very comfortable, Furthermore, it was a great value (espcially for the Hamptons)! We stayed in a studio cottage for only $250 per night. The location is fantaastic. Just minutes from the beach, Poxabogue golf driving range, Wolfer Vineyards and great restaurants an shopping. Centrally located beteen Bridgehampton, Sag Harbor and East Hampton. Great price and excellent location. Can't beat that combination. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen_nyc123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We stayed in a one bedroom cottage. The cottage was clean, simply furnished, but had the necessities that we needed such as daily cleaning service, french milled soap, etc. The cottage included a full size fridge, stove, microwave, coffee maker and sink. For a nominal additional amount we had to pay for pots and pans, dishware, utensils and glasses, but we didn’t mind because its takes time to clean and no other motels in the area offer full kitchens. We picked up some food from the local farmstand, got some other groceries and cooked, opened a bottle of wine and dined on the screened patio. Nice relaxing property.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mitch K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews