We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didnt stay because they dont answer their phone!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Inn at East Wind
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wading River
Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

We were eager to stay here overnight on Feb 28 2014 but couldnt make a reservation. No one answered their phone on my multiple tries or returned my call after leaving two voicemails.
Skip the non-existent customer service at East Wind, and stay at the Hilton Garden Inn instead!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
4  Thank MHKnits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (180)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 180 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2014

I booked a spontaneous weekend getaway last Thursday for my wife and I for the weekend:

Weekend Special included vouchers for the Spa, Desmond's restaurant, and Sunday Brunch.
We checked in early Saturday morning in the Ambassadore Suite, and were "greeted" by the most outrageous headboard we have ever seen! A bit tacky and gaudy, but utterly amusing AND Romantic!
After spending the afternoon exploring the North Fork vineyards, we had an unexpectedly good dinner at Desmonds: Filet mignon and Chicken Papua. Great wait staff, friendly and attentive. We had low expectations for a hotel restaurant and were pleasantly surprised!
Sunday morning included great massages at The Spa, followed by a really nice buffet brunch.

The entire staff were all attentive and friendly, and we had a great visit and will return. The only "negative" comments are that the Suite furnishings are unusually outdated, but clean. Also our 2 televisions both had audio problems, but then we didn't spend much time watching tv. A really pleasant get-away! Book yours now

Room Tip: Book The Ambassadore Suite if you want something different!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoeBrauner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

As the only upscale hotel in the area, I was surprised it was so affordable ($120 nt) even though it was off-season. Very pleasurable check-in late at night, clean, comfortable rooms. So much better than the standard motel/hotels in the area at the same or better price. I'd recommend it.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
Thank brucemag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

east wind is physically a beautiful place, but unfortunately not very well managed. was there for family wedding. public space was large and beautiful to look at but not conducive to group sitting down comfortably. rooms were nice but bed seemed to be murphy bed and not very comfortable. there were only two pillows. we arrived with excess baggage and numerous employees in vestibule watched us struggle with door. i would have opened the door for anyone in the situation if i had just been standing there<not employee> the rooms are suites and each pair of rooms has an exterior door which can only be opened with one of the room keys. in our case the other room had the working key and closed the suite door, locking us out. while these are petty things, if place were better managed would be 5star instead of three. the food at the wedding was excellent. would probably recommend as a caterer. also was free internet .

Room Tip: only saw room i had and it was fine. all guests in our party were satisfied
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jcgmcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Enjoyed a Spa weekend with friends at the East Wind Inn and Spa.

Beautiful entrance. Very quiet.
Friendly greeting.
Rooms were clean. No refrigerator.

Lunch and Desmond's was very good and reasonably priced.
I had the Grilled Vegetable Wrap (Feta cheese, hummus, local grilled vegetables) $8.00. It was great.

Took a trolley to the Baiting Hollow Winery and vodka plant. It's only 10 minutes away.
Had dinner at Desmond's again and enjoyed a seafood stuffed shrimp dinner.

Spa treatments was the highlight. Okky was incredible. He takes his job seriously and knows the pressure points to relieve tension. Spa facilities are clean and relaxing.

Brunch as plentiful. LOTS of choices. Eggs Benedict was delicious. Dylan was our waiter for Brunch, Lunch and Dinner. Great memory. Professional wait service.

The only fault I found was with the gym. No antibacterial wipes for wiping the equipment. No Hand sanitizer. No cups for the water. Only one treadmill. Equipment worked well.

Considering a romantic weekend getaway with my husband and another Spa weekend getaway with my daughters.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FranFromFlushing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We had two comfortable rooms which were average in cleanliness, and everything else one would expect from a hotel that cost $300 per night per room. The beds were somewhat soft, one room had the rooftop for a view, and there were no refrigerators which might be expected. However it did provide coffee in the room, ironing facility, and bathrobes.
We would go back if it did not cost so much. You can get comparable rooms for less at chain hotels like Holiday Inn Express!
We had breakfast in the restaurant which was quite good.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with view if you plan to stay for any length.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Evaluator_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed back in September for wedding and it was greatt!! Rooms are spacious and clean definitely a great hotel! Service was slacking a little, staff almost seemed uninterested in helping guest out. Overall enjoyed the stay, bartenders at the hotel bar were fantastic

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Hotelguru311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wading River
5.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Long Island - East End
5.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Riverhead
8.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Long Island East End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
Danford's Hotel & Marina
Danford's Hotel & Marina
#1 of 2 in Port Jefferson
503 reviews
6.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express East End
13.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at East Wind? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at East Wind

Address: 5720 Route 25a, Wading River, NY 11792-2033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Wading River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wading River
Price Range: $112 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at East Wind 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the gateway to Long Island's famed North Fork, East Wind Long Island is home to 50 grand rooms and suites, a 10,000-square-foot lavish and tranquil day spa, and an award-winning catering facility with indoor and outdoor banquet, event, meeting, retreat, and conference spaces. The Inn also features a 24-hour fitness center, an indoor swimming pool, a casually elegant restaurant & pub featuring Sunday Brunch, and more, including complimentary Wi-Fi access and a coffee and breakfast eatery serving Starbucks(R) specialty coffees. In 2016, East Wind Long Island will open The Shoppes, a quaint shopping center adjacent to the Inn, with retail stores and eateries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your The Inn at East Wind reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At East Wind Hotel Wading River
Hotel At East Wind

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing